Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th July 2012

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very very happy with how Spike has responded to training. He is much calmer and listens to us a lot more. I'm sure that with Lynns techniques he will do just as well with his aggression issues too. Very pleased and so grateful for Lynns help - cannot wait for the day Spike is able to go off lead, and not bark at other dogs on the lead.

Thanks Lynn

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.H.
Letchworth Garden City Hertfordshire

19th July 2012

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I am very impressed with the progress that Ellie has made in just a short time. She now waits patiently when visitors arrive,walks well on and off the lead and for the first time she was in the presence of a small white dog (her greatest

dislike) without reacting. David has made a real difference already to Ellie's behaviour and given me the confidence to enjoy walking her again,knowing that I have techniques to deal with problems.I look forward to the next session.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.S.
Harlton, Cambs.

19th July 2012

Steve Smithson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Steve was brilliant, explained everything clearly. He was very enthusiastic which put me at ease. Fantastic that he works with the dog. Your training methods have changed my life - home life is calm and I have a very happy puppy.


S.J.
Leyland, Lancashire

19th July 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Jo is a lovely friendly lady who put us all at ease, made us feel that the problems can be rectified quite easily. My dogs have improved far beyond my wildest dreams and its all down to Jo. Thank you!!! I can now walk my dogs for pleasure with no stress and I love the bond I now have with Charlie.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners have 2 border collies very close in age The dogs couldn't be walked together and they were often fighting and squabbling between themselves. This wasn't soft play and the owners were rightly concerned that one could get really hurt. To add to the problem, Charlie was more interested in Nellie than he was with his owners so wouldn't listen. These owners have done a fabulous job of turning this around. Charlie has now bonded with his owners and both dogs are listening and have stopped fighting. A truly great result.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


TG
Basildon, Essex

18th July 2012

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

David visited Tia for a three hour session ,our problems with Tia (18 month Border Collie) were extensive, from aggression towards people to chasing everything that moves, constant pulling, attacking bikes, boats, ducks etc. This behaviour really was out of hand and whilst we had received training previously nothing seemed to work. This really was the end of the line. During the time David was with us she was taught boundries and I was taught how to control her behaviour. Tia went from wanting to attack David when we first met to being happy that he was walking by our side. When David left Tia tried it on straight away but I had the techniques to correct the behaviour and Tia respnded immediately. Already after such a short time I am positive that we will be successful in correcting Tias behaviour so we can have a happy life together.

David I can't thank you enough.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.C.
Beeston, Nottingham

18th July 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

An immediate improvement after our first session, very little pulling, usually only when seeing a friend or a rabbit!! But this is slowly improving. So much more pleasurable when walking.

This also seemed to have an immediate affect on recall and staying with me more when off lead. We met up with a fellow dog walker tonight who I have not seen for a couple of weeks and he commented on how much better Maisie was, this was before I told him about you!!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


N.F
Marchington, East Staffordshire

17th July 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management

As soon as we contacted Bark Busters we were given a Therpaist name and contact details and email contact was established almost immediately. Tina Edwards asked for profile on our older dog and offered immediate help and advice on how to manage the introduction of our puppy, even sending a information guide by email. This gave me confidence that I was dealing with people who really wanted to help and when Tina arrived at our home she brought with her a friendly, calm assertive manner. Tina gave us 3 hours of her time to listen, inform and show us how to start working with our dogs to give them confidence in us, this worked immediatly, I was so suprised and relieved I nearly cried. We were given some terrific information about feeding dogs well and after three years of struggling through the maze of food advice to try to get our labrador to lose weight, she is now 6 weeks from her target weight. We put into practice the advice and guidance given by Tina as shown and it really gets results so we are looking forward toher next visit to further our training.

Trainer note from Tina:
These lucky dogs live on the edge of arable farmland, with a farm track outside where many people walk their dogs. As a result, their older dog was charging the gares and had become aggressive, barking at other dogs and horses going past causing concerns that she would cause a riding accident. Also, she was very unnerved by the young pup, showing anxiety and not knowing how to behave. I worked with her owners on all the issues and although there is more work to be done, great progress has already been made.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs J C
West Malling, Kent

17th July 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Jo was brilliant. She helped me with everything and I didn't feel patronised or stupid. Everything she said was very clear and has worked so well. Cara is a perfect puppy. I would recommend Jo to anyone. Massive thanks to Jo

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This client has a beautiful Sharpei puppy. Cara is a very high energy puppy who was quick to use her teeth and jump all over everybody. Her owners both work from home and have regular work related visitors so it was important that she listened to them and behaved well. She responded very well to the training and was keen to please her owners. She will grow to be a dog that they can be really proud of.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


AH
Chelmsford Essex

17th July 2012

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Lynn was amazing, she could see as soon as she met Basil the issues we were having, and Basil responded immediately to Lynns techniques showing that we could definitely help basil to improve his behaviour and amend ours so that we give him the right signals.We were left with all the techniques Lynn had used during the session, having practiced them ourselves whilst she was there, including going for a walk. Basil has responded incredibly well to the training and Lynn stays in touch to ensure we are making progress and to give support. She has also been back to give reminder and further training which is fantastic. We are now working towards were we want to be.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


G. T.
Emerson Valley Milton Keynes

17th July 2012

Steve Smithson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Steve was very calming, relaxing and helpful, especially with my confidence in being authoritative. Taught me how to be consistent as well instead of giving in and feeling sorry for Leo. The technique and change in Leo after one session is amazing.


L. O.
Morecambe, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training