Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th July 2012

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management

Sharon was very good. She made some suggestions about certain problems which I have used. The pups are better behaved than they were before the visit. Thank you very much

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


JH
Rhyl, Denbighshire

2nd July 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We feel much more at ease with our 2 dogs when out walking with them. The training session was very good

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.M
Rugby

29th June 2012

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

After a desperate email to Bark Busters i was contacted by phone and reassured that there was help for our Border Collie. Lynn arrived, she was wonderful!! After discussing Codi's problems along with ours, Lynn jumped into action. Codi was a different dog within 2 hours,walking to heel. not barking,and knowing his place in the pack. Lynn has left us fully equipped with exercises etc. Lynn phoned to ensure we were okay and we are looking forward to seeing her again.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Mrs K.
Digswell Hertfordshire

28th June 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

By the time Lee left my dogs had both had a good training session, however I was sceptical as whether or not it was going to change their behaviour. This was soon tested a few hours after Lee leaving. The window cleaner arrived, normally both dogs go beserk when they see the ladders. As soon as they started I put what Lee taught me into action and was amazed at what it did. Both dogs calmed down + both returned to their calm position of laying down. Although they watched what was going on neither made another sound. So I thank you so much

More reviews about Lee Hardy


T.D
Rugby

26th June 2012

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

AMAZING RESULTS! Phillip gave us so many techniques to help us work with our rescue dog. She had been in a rescue home in Spain for 2 years. She has issues, massive issues that needed modifying. Phillip's help and support gave us the strength and confidence to continue the journey we had started together with her. Slowly we are achieving our goals and this is entirely down to Phillip's intervention. Thank you.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Once (Pronounced Ontha in Spanish) is the name of this wonderfully spirited mixed breed dog who spent most of her life as a street dog in Spain fending for herself. She really was the most unusual dog, blinded in one eye, probably from an encounter with another animal, and clearly had been mal-treated in her previous history before fate bought her the blessing of Simon and Sonia who rescued her from a no-kill rescue centre called SPAM. "Once" really stood little chance of ever being adopted due to her feral like behaviours and missing eye as she had instinctively adapted herself to survive in the wild. I have the utmost respect for Simon and Sonia, who have given this wonderful girl a new chance in life. Quite an undertaking! Some would say you can take a dog from the wild, but you can't take the wild from the dog. This has proven to be another popular myth, where two incredibly committed and selfless humans have provided this wonderful dog with a completely new life from Spain to the hustle and bustle of urban London. I feel honoured with the privilege to be working with such devoted clients. This will be a longer than usual process, but we are making amazing progress, and "Once" is enjoying her new found pack and the safety that good leadership and education provides for a dog's wellbeing both mentally and physically. I will be sticking with these devoted wonderful people for as long as it takes. Well done so far Sonia and Simon. "Once" came into your lives for a reason, and has been the greatest blessing for all concerned, and immensely rewarding for me personally. Keep up the great work. Warmest regards, Phillip Gazzard

Mr. S. P
Tooting Broadway, London, SW17

22nd June 2012

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management

Excellent service provided, Sharon was precise and efficient. Looking forward to working with her to iron out Jessie's little quirks.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


DE
Hawarden, Flintshire

22nd June 2012

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

There was a big difference in Holly's behaviour after the first session, and we will be seeing Phillip again in two weeks for our first follow-up session. Holly sulked for the first day which Phillip pre-warned us about, and then she started pushing boundaries again with us, but now she is responding and we have every faith that the training works and is taking effect


Ms. C.W
Clapham Common, London SW4

22nd June 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management

Thank you Lee. You explained everything to us brilliantly. Baxter + Charlie are responding well already. We look forward to continuing our relationship

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.O
Coventry

22nd June 2012

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Isla was extremely friendly and devoted adequate time to review the issues. We have seen an immediate improvement in the behaviour of our dogs

More reviews about Isla Clarke


MT
Lichfield

21st June 2012

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

We decided to contact Phillip Gazzard to work on our rescue dog issues after having read many positive testimonials about Phillip's successful rates. At that time it was a turning point for us. After weeks of feeling emotionally drained and also physically, I nearly gave up any kind of hope. As our dog issues started to make me lose my confidence and my ability to handle her. With Phillip's help and expertise, I am now a more confident dog owner and finally started to look forward to take our dog for walks without the worries of when, where and how to! We will continue to work under Phillip's instructions as long as it takes to have an even happier dog and owners!

Trainer note from Phillip:
See my comments from the separate testimonial from Sonia's partner Simon and "Once" pronounced "Ontha" in Spanish.

Ms S. B
Tooting, London, SW17

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training