Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th March 2012

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Andy is a friendly chap who most certainly put us at our ease with our new puppy. We have never had a dog before so we welcomed all of his suggestions and advice. He truly is a dog whisperer.

Andy has been extremely professional throughout our sessions. We have already recommended him. Thank you.


WG
Dartford

17th March 2012

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Linda has just returned for her second visit. Our dog is under a year old and in her 'terrible teens'. We didn't realise what a good job she was doing of training us, especially regarding passive dominance! Pulling on the lead was our worst issue, if we hadn't seen it with our own eyes we wouldn't have believed that a new collar and key word would make such a difference after only one session.

Today we worked on recall. Linda persevered despite other dogs, children, rain etc, so that we were in no doubt how to proceed. It's nice to see training not based on food/clickers etc. Being mean!!

Trainer note from Linda:
The collar mentioned is our own Bark Busters communication collar and this dog responded so well to the way in which we use it, she was walking by their side after only a few minutes of tuition. Clever girl.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr & Mrs B
York

17th March 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Jo has been a great trainer. She understood straight away what our problems were and taught us great techniques to correct the problems. Lenny has responded brilliantly to this and within a couple of days was showing great improvement. Thanks to Jo we have a much calmer dog and I can now enjoy a long walk with Lenny without being pulled.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This Staffordshire Bull Terrier was a very anxious dog and needed lots of guidance and support from his owners to overcome his fears and enjoy himself. He worships his owners and just needed to know that he could relax and didn't have to try and look after everyone. He has done really well and his owners patience and understanding of him has made him a much more settled and happy dog.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


CO
Basildon, Essex

17th March 2012

Lorna MacKay dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Within hours of training Robbie had responded to the new training techniques. Lorna had suggested Robbie change his food ,this I did and over the last few weeks he has calmed down. Neighbours, family members have commented on how well behaved he is now . Over the last few weeks Robbie is still responding well to his training...and so am I!


Ms K.B.
Paisley

17th March 2012

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We have had an immediate improvement with Cassie's barking, not perfect yet but much better. We will probably need some more training in a few weeks on recall when we have re-established ourselves as pack leaders.

Tracey was really good at demonstrating and explaining things to us.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


Mr & Mrs B
Worsley, Manchester

15th March 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Roxy is responding well to the training. I also feel more confident in how to deal with her behaviour. We still have some way to go but we are seeing progress after only 2 weeks

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.A
Derby

12th March 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Really pleased with everything - Lee was great and treated Charlie really well while clearly teaching him how to behave. He explained everything weel so we could understand why the training worked and how Charlie interpreted our behaviour - he also made sure we knew how to put the methods in place

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.G
Warwick

9th March 2012

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Jacquie was so easy to talk to & so approachable & understanding. We are now on day 2 of our new approach on how to handle the barking when the door bell goes & going to doors when visitors arrive. There is still some resistance from Elsie which I was expecting whilst Bruno just does as he is asked!

Barking when left alone has greatly improved. Jacquie has empowered me to be more assertive & know how to communicate with my dogs.

My experience of Bark Busters so far, 2nd day, is good to excellent.

Over the following weeks a great improvement, a little barking when left but not every day.

Jacquie has been great!!

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


S.H.
Bordon, Hampshire

7th March 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management

Jo was very kind and happy person. She made me feel comfortable and put me at ease when I had to make various noises to my puppy where I wouldn't normally do it in front of people. I would strongly recommend Jo to ANYONE!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This was this young couples first puppy. A lovely Basset Hound/Sharpei cross brought from a responsible breeder. They read many books and researched on the internet about training, but found the information confusing and contradictory. They simply wanted the best for their puppy and they had taken their responsibilities very seriously. Their puppy responded very well and with them as owners he will grow up into a lovely dog.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


RV
Grays, Essex

5th March 2012

Nicki Platt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Nicki studied Sam and us, Nicki pointed out the things we needed to do in a very good manner.Its more the way we have to change our behaviour more than Sam. She explained everything in a very professional way and was able for us to understand what she meant. Canny collar worked very well for Sam and we would highly recommend you to anyone looking for a dog trainer.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


AC
Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training