Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

24th January 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Initially called Bark Busters feeling worried about our dog’s behaviour and overwhelmed with the training advice received previously from various sources was reassured by the receptionist that we could receive help. The advice given by Lee Hardy was really useful, his explanations were clear and easy to understand and he involved the whole family. Our concerns were listened to. He repeated information for us to help us understand. We saw instant results in our dogs behaviour.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.C
Leicester

23rd January 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Isla was fantastic with us all, our dog Marley responded very well to training although he will need lots more. The aggression he had towards my husband has stopped. he now walks alot better on the lead, my arm can remain in its socket. in the three hours Isla was with us she changed Marley for the better. I will recommend Bark Busters to everyone.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


SF
Blythe Bridge

22nd January 2011

Zoe White dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

We found our first session with Zoe extremely helpful as we were at our wits end.

She left us for 2 weeks to practice dominance, and lead (heel) training. Already we have experienced improvements just after 24 hours. We look forward to more sessions with Zoe.


Mr & Mrs K
Henbury, Bristol..

22nd January 2011

Richard Brewster dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Richard was very impressive and had Henry obeying his commands within the first 10 minutes he was with us. His explanation about diet was brilliant. We have now changed his diet which has definately improved his digestion. We have had to contact Richard nearly every day because Henry is still very defiant and wont give up his dominance easily. Richard has been very patient and given us further help to address Henry's highly confident personality. It will be a long process but wwe will succeed supported by Richard. I have already passed on some suggestions, especially about diet, to my friends who have dogs.


A.W
Winsford

21st January 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management

Lee was brilliant he put my mind at ease with Mia's feeding and other issues eg. biting

Trainer note from Lee:
Mia's is a 10-week-old Husky who was eating her food at an alarming speed, which was quite a risk to her. She was also having problems with toileting and the food was causing quite an upset stomach. During my visit I showed how Mia's feeding could be slowed down and the stomach upset is no more.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.K
Solihull

21st January 2011

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The improvement that I have seen with the dogs is really good. The techniques that Janet has shown us are definitely working and are not harsh for the dogs. Janet is very approachable and I feel that she understands our needs which has shown in the improvements in the dogs behaviour. I know that I can ask her anything and she will not judge me and really cares for the dogs. Janet is very supportive and I believe that with her help and committment from ourselves we will be able to change/correct the behaviour of my dogs.

I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to others.


C.K.
Bradford, West Yorkshire

20th January 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Pulling on the Lead

Isla was very professional and had a deep and thorough understanding of dog behaviours. She explained carefully all the reasons for dogs conduct and how they relate to humans. She was able to demonstrate simple techniques for addressing the issues that we highlighted and several others which she had observed in Sam. She demonstrated the use of the lead for controlling position and speed while walking. She gave us several key words to establish and maintain contol. She left us with some valuable training exercises to control Sam. Overall her pace was brisk and business like but sometimes a little too swift for us to take it all in. we would of preferred 2 shorter sessions rather than one long one. Overall this was an excellent and vaulable traiing session. It would have been useful to encounter other dogs to help with the situation but all in all a useful opportunity.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


PC
Stafford

20th January 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Lee was fantastic! We have had Jack since April and in all that time no one was able to drink a cup of tea without Jack jumping all over them. He was/is fine with us but visitors made him so excited. After our first session with Lee the problem is now resolved. We practiced the strategies given and now he is fantastically well behaved when we have guest, my mum even queried whether he is the same dog.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.B
Atherstone

19th January 2011

Janet Goosen dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Have written in a recommendation on my own website.

Delighted that Monty does obey commands from the first session - extremely hopeful of future success.

Huge thanks to Janet


P.G.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

18th January 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I quickly realised it was me who needed training not Suzie. She picked it up much faster than I!

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mrs W
Filey, East Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training