Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th August 2012

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

After being told by other behaviourist that Tommy's age would count against him, we were somewhat cynical about whether any training would work. On our first 3 hour consultation however, we were pleasantly surprised. After we described the problems we were having with Tommy to Lynn she fully explained the psychology behind why he was behaving the way he does, and it made complete sense. Lynn then proceeded to demonstrate the simple techniques and exercises that we should use everyday. She also provided worksheets for us to refer to when we wanted a reminder.

After a few days practicing Tommy no longer eats the post, he doesn't bark at night, has stopped pulling on the lead and can be left for short periods of time. The change in Tommy is immense and we are very happy to have found Barkbusters.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


N.L.
Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire

25th August 2012

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Phoebe is a very active 7 month old (possibly Lurcher/Labrador) puppy -ex Battersea Dogs and Cats Home - and pretty out of control. Phillip Gazzard / Bark Busters, who was recommended to us, was invited. having instructed us on dog behaviour, dog's interpretation of human behaviour and how humans best relate to dogs etc, he proceeded to deal with Phoebe. The transformation was remarkable. Boisterous, hyperactive behaviour was replaced by calm obedience -Amazing! We have had two sessions so far with Phillip who is incredibly patient and professional and we continued following his training techniques instructed by him. Not perfect yet, but it is early days and the change so far is extraordinary. Next....Off-Lead and Recall training.


Ms C. E
Chelsea Harbour, London, SW10

23rd August 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were amazed at how quickly both dogs responded to Tina. We are already seeing marked progress ourselves too. Dylan is still difficult and temporarily "deaf" when very excited, but the worst problem, which was jumping up and grabbing (with his teeth!) has all but stopped and he walks well to heel, sits, stays etc., when calm. He is only 8 months old and a particularly excitable breed, but we are confident that, if he continues as he is now, and with maturity, we are well on our way to having the well behaved dog of our dreams. Even our 10 yr old has reduced her barking and will actually stop when told to and she is walking to heel well. We are very impressed.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two Welsh Springer Spaniels - need I say more?! Yes, the youngster was very lively and lacked concentration or focus, so we worked with him using body language and voice tones to help him to understand what was wanted and once he did, he was really happy to please.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs S S
East Malling, Kent

23rd August 2012

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I have found it very helpful, although there is a long way to go I am seeing the results already. Jacquie explained things in a way that was very easy to understand.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


L.S.
Slough, Bucks

23rd August 2012

Lorna MacKay dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

Very pleased with the results.After only one day we noticed a marked improvement in our dogs behaviour and the two dogs continue to improve daily. It is a pleasure taking the dogs a walk now,no pulling on the lead or barking at other dogs. Would definately recommend Lorna. We were very impressed with her and our dogs are doing great. Thank you Bark Busters.


Mrs J. M.
Wishaw

22nd August 2012

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who feels they need help with their dog. From the first visit we noticed a big change in our dog, he has become a much better dog to walk outdoors and generally around the house. Knowing that Phillip Gazzard is only a phone call away if we feel the need to call, is a very comfortable feeling.


Mr V.S & Mr P.H
Camberwell, London, SE5

21st August 2012

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Kim was patient, encouraging, clear in what she was teaching and concise for both Daisy and myself. At the end of the session she mentioned that although she was directing me (with training methods) I had done it myself (and Daisy), that helped me feel confident that I could continue by myself and that after Kim left it would not all go back to how it was before. It was exhausting for both Daisy and myself and still is, but well worth the effort for the positive results.


A
East Sussex

19th August 2012

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

David quickly diagnosed the problem we were experencing with Coleman and provided us with both the reassurance and confidence we needed to carry out the necessary training . Although we still have a way to go , we are very pleased with the support David is providing and feel relaxed in the thought that we can call on him for further assistance as required . We are glad that we contacted Bark Busters and would readily recommend them .

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.M.
Arnold, Nottingham

19th August 2012

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Excellent Session. Learned a great deal; Feel very confident in moving forward. Dogs very responsive.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.B.
Brooxbourne Essex

19th August 2012

Lorna MacKay dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Delighted at the assessment carried out by Lorna. Both dogs have immediately started to respond to the training programme .The family dynamics have changed recently and Lorna explained the effects that this may have had on the dogs and how to rectify the problems.

We are very impressed by the professional attitude adopted by Lorna and the way in which she identified the problem areas and showed us how to rectify the issues.

I would thoroughly recommend Bark Busters and indeed have been singing the praises of this company


Mrs R. W.
Ayr

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training