Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th December 2016

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

We all really enjoyed the training and have started to put it into practise. Results are beginning to be seen and we can't wait to continue! Manda was excellent!

More reviews about Manda Denny


M.M.
Halifax, West Yorkshire

16th December 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of F.B.'s dog

Jo came today to help with our new puppy. She was very helpful and knowledgeable on all my questions on jumping up, puppy biting, fear of walking and car travelling and a lot more. We now feel a lot more confident in training our puppy and feel reassured that we are doing the right things. Jo was in no rush and we felt like we had made a friend. The whole time was friendly fun chatting on learning about dogs behaviours and why dog behave in certain ways. Great help on when my grandchildren come to stay and how to train our pup to stop jumping and puppy biting. Also Jo supervised my puppy interaction with two other dogs which went really well because of her knowledge on reading the dogs behaviour in being playful or fearful etc. Jo is fantastic in making sure you understand what to do to train your puppy in the right way. Come round anytime your are passing for a coffee you are always welcome. x Jo actually showed us the training we needed to do with our pup and she got results. Well impressed!!!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


F.B.
Swanley, Kent

15th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Angela was very patient with us and was happy to go over things till we fully understood what we needed to do. Freddie has so many issues and although it's still an ongoing process we can see a difference in his behaviour and our responses. Such a difference to 12 months ago when we were at breaking point.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.S.
Garstang, Lancashire

14th December 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Jo was excellent,she explained everything clearly and in a easy to understand way. She was happy to go over things again when asked and because of this the training method did not seem difficult.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


P.K.
Erith, Kent

14th December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Sharon was very professional and helped us understand a number of issues. We thoroughly enjoyed our first training session and Charlie seems to be responding very well already!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


D.M.
Wirral, Merseyside

13th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Angela came to us after we realised we needed specialist help with Coco's non-existent recall! And right from the first few minutes of the first session, we felt positive that Angela's methods would work.

Angela is really friendly and makes you feel like you've known her forever. She is also extremely knowledgeable without being in the least bit patronising or over-authoritative. She asks questions and really listens to the individual needs of your dog. She is happy to demonstrate methods or explain ideas or exercises to you several times until you're confident you can do them yourself. She also understands that whilst yes, you're training your dog they are also your baby so she doesn't force any unnecessary discipline on you or your dog. It's all done by patience and repetition which is highly reassuring.

Angela's methods just simply work and we cannot recommend her highly enough. We have just had our second session and again came away from it feeling extremely positive and motivated to continue with the training. Absolutely brilliant!

More reviews about Angela Young


S.W.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

13th December 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of M.F.'s dog

I have just finished my year's training for Daisy with Shauna. She has been such a great help. Daisy has always been very wary of Shauna for some reason, but Shauna has been so patient with her.

It's a pleasure to go on walks now, as I no longer have to worry what Daisy will do when she meets another dog.

Shauna has said I can call her anytime I need help......you can't ask for more than that.

She is definitely a great ambassador for Barkbusters and a lovely person too.

Trainer note from Shauna:
Maureen has put in a lot of work with Daisy this last year. By finding the time to take Daisy out on her own and really focus on training has really paid off. The difference in Daisy is remarkable she's such a calm and relaxed girl these days. Well done!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


M.F.
Seaford, East Sussex

13th December 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Lee came out and asked some questions about Milo's behaviour in which his reluctance to walk was a major concern. We walked Milo a few times on a road that he is particularly frightened of, due to buses/lorries and the Vets been at the top of the road. Milo improved a bit each time.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


B.P.
Birmingham, West Midlands

12th December 2016

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The training, we received was useful as Penny stopped some of the behaviours, that were an issue. Aaron, was very thorough with his understanding about what we knew and did not know, which allowed him to tailor the training to the remaining issues that we felt needed attention. The training notes he left were very thorough and useful to make reference to. We found Aaron, very pleasant, easy to talk to and reassuring that we were on the right track. Penny really liked Aaron and he understood the German Shepard breed. The training at this moment in time is still ongoing.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Thank you for the kind words. Penny is already a great dog but I don't doubt she will be faultless in the near future. Your dedication to her is extremely evident which is a key component in the task of training any dog. You were refreshing to work with as I mentioned many times on the day. See you soon, Aaron.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.H.
HYDE, Cheshire

8th December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.B.'s dog

Our first session with Sharon was very informative and interesting. She explained things in a straight forward and understandable manor. Everything was tailored to our specific problems, she interacted with James wonderfully.

She physically showed us how to do things and how to put right behaviour traits that that needed to be changed and gave us time and encouragement while we also tried.

James really enjoyed working with her and was beginning to learn what we wanted him to do even before the end of her first visit. Her understanding of dogs and how they think is outstanding.

We are very much looking forward to her next visit and hopefully showing her how much we have both improved.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.B.
CHESTER, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training