Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th May 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Excellent service and detailed attention to our problems.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This labrador puppy was very hyperactive and was constantly biting and nipping both the owners and their 5 year old daughter. She responded very well to training and was happy to have the new house rules to be put in place.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


BA
Hornchurch, Essex

29th May 2012

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Sharon seemed to recognise the root of Toby's problems within minutes of observing him at home. She spent time trying to find the best ways of stopping him pulling on the lead and came with us on a walk where we could put the training in practise.

We also discovered that Toby was not an aggressive dog as we had first thought but his reaction to other dogs was due to nerves and Sharon explained the best way to get round this problem.

Trainer note from Sharon:
Toby is a lovely friendly boy, he just didn't understand what was required of him on a lead and he also didn't like bad doggy manners in approaching dogs and would tell them off for it. He is starting to understand not to drag his owner around and already understands that he doesn't have to tell other bad mannered dogs off

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


CJ
Mold, Flintshire

27th May 2012

Craig Steiff dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Craig has been brilliant. His explanations for behaviour have been very insightful. In a matter of days improvement in our Westie was incredible, and a few weeks in, she\'s like a new dog.

Highly recommend Craig to anyone with a few dog problems


S.T
SW17

26th May 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I am very pleased with the training session. I feel Jo has given me confidence to take control of my dogs. Her advice about Kaisers hearing was particularly useful as I had not realised he had some hearing difficulties.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has 2 German Shepherds that are generally well trained, however their occasional rivalry caused problems when going out. The root of the problem was the older dog setting the younger dog off, but it proved that Kaisers lack of obedience was more due to the fact that he couldn\'t hear instructions properly which made it difficult for the owner to calm him down. This has now been tackled and I am confident that this owner will overcome his problems.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


TT
Dagenham, Essex

26th May 2012

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I was very impressed with Jacquie & although many of her comments were new to me I can see them working. Its early days but I am confident this is going to work.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


C.B.
Worcester Park, Surrey

25th May 2012

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am very please with my dogs progress and all the help the trainer has given us. My neighbours have also commented on the way Aly has progressed with the trainer. I would recommend Bark Busters to all dog owners.

More reviews about Neil Price


H C
Runcorn, Cheshire

25th May 2012

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

After just one session we saw a dramatic change in Bayliee, enough for other people to also comment. He is a much friendlier dog now and so much more at ease with people. He's learning to be more sociable with other dogs and therefore is now a pleasure to take out and walk.

Trainer note from Lynn:
Bayliee is lovely staffie cross who is now much happier, as he can see that his owners can look after him, and he does not need to look after them.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.G
Edgware Middlesex

24th May 2012

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I have noticed a big difference in both of my dogs, it seems you can teach an old dog new tricks, thank you

More reviews about Neil Price


AH
Widnes, Cheshire

24th May 2012

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I feel confident that with Linda's help I will be able to overcome the problems I have been having with my dog and the problems my dog has with me.

Trainer note from Linda:
We have only just completed the first session and there will be follow up sessions and homework to follow to help the owner and her dog.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mrs M
Bridlington

22nd May 2012

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We saw immediate results with easy to follow guidelines. We have been able to put everything Linda taught us into practise with success. Meg still has a lot to learn but we now feel much more confident and able to control certain situations better.

We were also advised to alter Meg's diet which she is not only enjoying more but we feel she is less hyperactive.

Trainer note from Linda:
Meg is still a very young Border Collie that was very anxious about visitors, barking and backing away from them, she lunged at cars, bikes and other dogs. Even after I was in their home for a while if I dared to move it would start her off on the barking and daring herself to have a lunge at me. After the intial session we could see an improvement in her and on my second visit I was almost sure she was a different dog! She was laid down on the floor in the living room relaxed. Meg's owners have done a wonderful job on her and her behaviour is much improved. I will be continuing to support Meg and her family with any problems they have with her.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr & Mrs T
Hull

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training