Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

26th February 2011

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc

Great help, informative and fun.

More reviews about Neil Price


LW
Warrington, Cheshire

24th February 2011

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic first session, its like we have a new dog!

Can't wait for the next session when he meets Sharon's dog.

Thanks so much.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


GN
Chester

24th February 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Having had experience of previous dog trainers without much luck I was apprehensive about commencing a new regime with yet another trainer-but I need not have worried! Lynn immediately put me at ease, she was very personable professional and had a very calm manner. Lynn made constant notes and observed all Dillon's problem behaviour around the house. She took all the mystery out of Dillon's behaviour and explained so clearly what was going on and how to respond to him and how to correct him.

Lynn stayed for almost 4 hours and was always very patient and listened to all my queries. I never felt rushed or that my questions were futile.

Lynn has already given me much more confidence with training Dillon. I would highly recommend Lynn to anyone who needed help with training their dog. Many Thanks

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.K.
Mill End herts

23rd February 2011

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have a 1yr old border collie and we were experiencing many different problems with him. We phoned Bark Busters and were visited by Neil Price. On the first visit Neil was with us for a few hours and showed us several different techniques to use with our dog. Already I have seen a huge difference in my dog's behaviour. We would recommend Bark Busters to other people. We have seen a massive difference and we are now starting to enjoy walking our dog.

More reviews about Neil Price


DL
St Helens, Merseyside

23rd February 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Linda's technique instantly proved successful with 'door bell' barking. Our discussion and subsequent walks proved her method works (anxiety with other dogs) (post trauma behaviour). Pippas confidence is returning already along with that of her owner! I now have the correct skills and am confident, with Linda's guidance, to regain a happy, confident, best friend. Sincere thanks.

Trainer note from Linda:
Poor Pippa had been attacked by another much larger dog whilst out walking with her owner, it distressed her and her owner so that walking was becoming very stressful for both of them. Now they both are gaining confidence to face the outside world stress free once again.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr T
Howden, East Yorkshire

22nd February 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Deefer was showing signs of aggression towards men and other dogs. He was also pulling on his lead and naughty in the flat (jumping on visitors, barking out the window). After the first session we noticed an immediate change in behaviour and once his diet was altered he calmed down so much.

After the second session we have both been able to go to our local park and with the use of Bark Busters training techniques he has now rallied to other dogs which he doesn't know and which we haven't been able to do for nearly a year.

Our 'little boy' is now a pleasure to be around and it is all thanks to Linda at Bark Busters for her advice, patience and understanding. Can't wait for our next session.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Miss C
Scunthorpe

21st February 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very impressed. Great improvement on the lead straight away. We learnt a lot; we needed training as much as the dogs!

Trainer note from Tina:
Ozzie is a young Border Collie and really needed direction in his life. I showed his owners how to keep his brain active rather than try to wear him out physically and although more work is needed for his habit of trying to protect his owners from other dogs, he is well on the way to becoming a well contolled and more happy boy.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr S.C.
Tonbridge, Kent

17th February 2011

Kim Lummis dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The therapist was a lovely lady, she quickly assessed my dog and recognised the problems. She was very patient with me and answered all my questions. It was a pleasure to work with her.

Trainer note from Kim:
L.T.'s dog is now a dog to be proud of (and I'm very proud of her owner!).

L.T.
Haywards Heath, West Sussex

17th February 2011

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

After an introductory talk by Janet we applied some of the basic training techniques. Although Kelly wasn't quite sure what was happening she instantly began to obey and accept our requests and commands. And the first session using the training collar was a revelation. For the first time since we adopted Kelly (11 weeks ago) from a rescue centre I felt that I was in charge and that Kelly was not taking me for a walk! Looking forward to training Kelly. And for the sceptics, no not "BAH Humbug" but Bark Busters.


D.W.
Wakefield, West Yorkshire

16th February 2011

We can now watch T.V. in peace and stroke Bella without her trying to mouth constantly. We can use the broom shovel rake etc without her trying to bite them. She is much calmer and therefore much happier. It has been less than a week since our training session but in that short time things have been transformed and can only get better. I'm chuffed to bits

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.L.
Saffron Walden Essex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training