Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th August 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Easy fo follow and understand the training. Dogs responded well and so did I. I want happy, healthy dogs who people like to see. Therapist very helpful and very likable. A wonderful first visit. Marvellous.

Trainer note from Tina:
One a steady calm (in the house)Border Terrier and the other a cheeky young Jack Russell x puppy who had kept his owner awake every night for 2 months! He just wanted to play all the time so I showed his owner how to control him and help him to understand that his barking would not get him what he wanted. He is now sleeping through the night happily. The other dog, such a sweetie indoors, is being very aggressive away from home, going for other dogs and sometimes launching at people. My next visit will involve my dogs as stooges so we can further work on his behaviour.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr V F
West Malling, Kent

8th August 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Lee was very professional and he explained everything to us clearly. We were being held 'prisoner' at home by our Weimaraner's separation anxiety but with the Bark Busters techniques we saw a vast improvement right from the first session. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


Mr.& Mrs. K
Coventry

8th August 2012

Steve Smithson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Skye was a different dog within hours of Steve's visit. I was a bit sceptical about the claims of Bark Busters but after the initial visit I was gobsmacked by the difference in my dog. You do what you say. Brilliant!


B.S.
Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancashire

6th August 2012

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I was amazed at how quickly Tinka responded to the Bark Busters method, within a couple of hours she was more relaxed than I'd ever seen her, and was a much easier dog to handle. We still have a way to go to cure her barking but we have noticed a difference already and are confident that we will achieve the results we need with this method. Cannot praise Kim enough, she is a star.


A.H.
Horsham, West Sussex

6th August 2012

Lorna MacKay dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Training going very well,life is so much easier for me. Jack is better behaved in every way. Lorna has been very helpful. Thank you.


Mrs K. McA
Glasgow

6th August 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

I found Lee easy to talk with and quick to grasp Murphy's temperament. He never witnessed aggression during his visit as Murphy's problem is with other dogs, and although we took him on a walk, we never encountered another dog so Lee could not witness how he reacts. During Lee's visit though he did show me how to stop Murphy barking at the letterbox when something is posted through it. I was very impressed and it continues to work. Lee advised me to get a muzzle and use it whilst walking my dog, then call him again in two weeks. I would have liked help with the muzzle training as it has proved difficult, but the walking steps I can take in between Murphy struggling to get it off are increasing and we have managed half the road (we must look a class act, but I am determined to do it)! I am looking forward to Murphy 'eventually' being able to enjoy a walk and a run in a field muzzle and hassle free. Bark Busters have given me as a 'problem' pet owner the best feeling of all and that is knowing you are not alone, you have someone on side - your side - to help, and watching your dog respond is a brilliant feeling.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S OH
Rugby, Warwickshire

5th August 2012

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I was very grateful to Tim Couzens who recommended me to Kim Lummis - I was beginning to get very worried by my dog's behaviour, as she seemed like two dogs rolled into one - firstly a perfect PAT dog giving of her best and adored by all the patients she visits; secondly an unpredictable temperament especially with black labradors (she has been attacked many times by dogs, and even men with a stick have hit her twice) so she has become very suspicious and uncertain tempered. So, of course I was always uncertain what to expect. But Kim has helped my dog and I tremendously with great understanding and life has improved greatly. I met my brother last Saturday and he remarked (without being asked) "She really has behaved 100% today".


Mrs B
Brighton

3rd August 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

We found Lee very friendly and informative, and noticed a difference in Amber almost immediatley. The techniques were simple but effective, and I now feel more positive about the problems we were having. Lee explained everything very clearly and helped us understand how the way we were behaving had an inpact on Amber. The training exercises were enjoyable both for us and Amber and we can't wait to see how she progresses!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.L
Derby

2nd August 2012

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Puppy Management

I found Philip's advice very helpful in correcting my Jack Russell puppy -Betty's mouthing (biting) and her mild separation anxiety. Phillip also gave us fantastic advice on Betty's nutrition, the type and technique of lead walking we should use, and how to prepare for the safe arrival of our baby. Phillip was very friendly and courteous and I would very much recommend him to anyone needing advice and training for their dog.


Ms. K. R
Tooting Bec, London, SW17

1st August 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jez and Millie were found as strays by a rescue centre near Tunbridge Wells, Kent and so there was no past history for them at all, but it was very clear from their behviour that they had never been on a lead, did not know any basic commands, had never had treats or toys and had never even lived in a house before! With basic ground rulles, love and a lot of determination and patience we were able to teach them the basic training etc., but we still struggled with them jumping up, pulling on lead, having good recall every time (not just when they wanted to come back! and occasional signs of fear aggression around more dominant dogs. Also, we then moved to live by the sea so that was stressful for Jez and Millie as they were suddently around lots of loose dogs on the beach every day. So as we were struggling to cope on our own, we contacted Bark Busters for their help. Tine showed us how to beocme good pack leaders all of the time by following simple rules and techniques which really work, but are in tune with how dogs' relate to each other (I think in the end we needed more training than the dogs really!). It took patience, dedication and consistency to achieve the results we wanted, but now Jez and Millie walk well on the lead, don't jump up at visitors, have excellent recall and liten to us all the time, not just when it suits them! So now we have the life by the sea we always dreamed of with no worries of unwanted dog behaviour! Thanks to Tina and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Tina:
Jez and Millie are Border Collies and are very devoted to each other. Their owner as a first timer with dogs had done an excellent job with them, but needed more. It is very rewarding to hear from owners that following my work with them and supporting them, they have what they want. Well done for working so hard and now reaping the benefits.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms A B
Ramsgate, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training