Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th September 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety Toileting

Lynn was very professional she listened to all my problems with my dogs and took on board a training programme for me. She gave me very good tips on feeding, how to eliminate bed wetting and how to control the dogs barking. I am working on lead training at present. I was pleased to share my progress with Lynn when she phoned 5 days after meeting for an update

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.A.
London NW9

4th September 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I thought Tina was absolutely fabulous! She obviously has a real passion for both her job and dogs alike. I think Stanley responded to her very well whilst it was nice to have a dog follow me around 24/7 it is also nice to have a bit of ME time and knowing that my bedroom can be my bedroom again. THank you again. I also felt like Tina at the end of my session was a friend!!!

Trainer note from Tina:
Stanley is a GSD x Border Collie (we think!) he is a rescue and his owner has had him 6 months. He has shown aggression to dogs and has bitten dogs that came up to him to be friendly. It was obvious from the start that he was very obsessed with his owner and was shadowing her ALL the time. This is an unhealthy behaviour, (a bit like a stalker!) I showed his owner how to take the decisions away from him so that he could learn to relax and not be overprotective all the time. More work to do, but with good foundations and my stooge dogs and the owners hard work, Stanley will learn a new way to behave.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms V B
Tonbridge, Kent

3rd September 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was really impressed with my visit from Tina. From the minute she walked in Monty started following orders. I straight away knew if I could continue this routine he would improve massively. I also took Tina's advice on food and since changing it, he really enjoys his food. Tina was very informative and even changing his lead has helped. I am sure Monty will be 100% more obedient dog thanks to Bark Busters. I will be recommending them to other people I know.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young 11 month old Miniature Schnauzer (known for their barking!) was also stealking, jumping up and would not come back when called. As he had started to growl when eating treats or his meal and with a young child in the house, it was imperative that his behaviour changed. We therefore worked with his possessiveness over toys and food and as always, as with any dog, never to leave dog and child alone together. Still work to be done, but he responded so well, it has given his owner confidence to work to get the changes to be permanent.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms K S
Maidstone, Kent

1st September 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with first results. Received comments from fellow dog walkers as to how well behaved Tess is after only one session. Looking forward to the next one

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.T
Warwick

1st September 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Very helpful first visit, lots of firm instructions and useful tips on where I have not helped with Shona's recal. She is taking more notice of me and less of the rabbits and birds around us.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


V.B
Hollington

1st September 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina made a real difference. Alfie started responding straight away. He is much calmer. I have learnt a lot I am in control of him instead of him being in control of me! I am very pleased with the help Tina has given me. I do enjoy my training sessions which are rewarding when it goes right. Thank you Tina dn Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Tina:
Alfie is a 2yr old Labrador who was being very disrepectful to his owner. Hot a particularly confident dog, but barking and sometimes growling at visitors he had begun to very rough in his "games" jumping up and bruising his owners arms. Was trying to make a game of everything. We worked on front door and visitor control using only voice and body language and at last he started to focus on his owner and worked out what was required. Recall with take some time but he is well on the way to being an enjoyable companion.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs LC
Maidstone, Kent

31st August 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We were very pleased and happy with the training advice given and noticed an improvement with Savi almost straight away, with regards to his behaviour in the house and getting Savi to walk to heel made a big difference.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.S
Atherstone

31st August 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Puppy Management

Everything that we tried with Linda was explained in detail about why it was done that way and what could be achieved from doing the training that way. She gave us some very important information that we didn't know could affect the dogs, for example their diet and their behaviour. In the first session the bond between the family and the puppies grew stronger and has been as we continue these methods of training. We really like the correcting not punishing that Bark Busters promotes. Really enjoyed the first session with Linda and we are all looking forward to the next one ... even the pups are.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr & Mrs K
Harrogate

27th August 2011

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Great service provided by Phillip, and wonderful results with both of our dogs. So simple, yet it had seemed so complex to us before we called in the experts.


Ms S. S
Battersea SW8

26th August 2011

Jen Phillips dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jen was very 'business-like' and pleasant. Session went well and we stopped when Meg became 'ovewhelmed'. Walking today was a joy - normal lead with training collar. I also feel more confident and have the feeling that the problems will be overcome.


P.G.
Sheffield, S.Yorks

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training