Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th June 2011

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I found Janet to be really helpful and already see improvements in both mine and my animals behaviour.


K.L.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

29th June 2011

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Estelle gave us confidence that we could get our dog to be the way and act how we wanted him to be, with her help.She told us how to act with him and how to treat him to achieve this.

Trainer note from Estelle:
A big cuddly teddy bear that didnt realise his own strength and just needed showing what is acceptable behaviour!

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.A
Mansfield. Nottinghamshire

28th June 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Linda was so helpful and a brilliant person to deal with. We have been delighted at the response of our dog to the advice given. Things are working out really well.

We were especially pleased with the way Linda made herself available to help us at times convenient for us.

Ginnie absolutely loved her!

Trainer note from Linda:
Ginnie's owner is an avid gardener and was finding it frustrating having to shut Ginnie away whilst she was gardening as Ginnie barked when outside in the garden which was also annoying the neighbours. With some consistent training owner and dog can now be outside together with patio doors open so everyone can enjoy the lovely summer weather in peace. Good girl Ginnie.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mrs C
York

28th June 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management

I thought Tina was excellent! Yogi seems to respond well to the training.

Trainer note from Tina:
Yogi, a gorgeous Tibetan Terrier was doing all the "usual" puppy behaviours. i.e. mouthing with his rather sharp teeth, jumping up at the children, stealing shoes, tea towels and the children's toys! I explained why these things were happening and showed his owner how to provide a more constructive regime for him andteaching him that some behaviours were just not acceptable. If there is a relapse, I will of course be on hand to help.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms J M
Hildenborough, Kent

27th June 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were both impressed with Lee, the way he put us at ease and answered all the questions we had and more. Within the hour with him working with Jack we thought we had a new dog. We are now able to have people round without them being attacked. We are still going to work with Lee and look forward to our next lesson

More reviews about Lee Hardy


Mr & Mrs S & D. B
Derby

26th June 2011

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My dog is not as easy breed yet Jacquie's cleverley chosen techniques worked superbly.

I now have the dog that I knew I was meant to have!

Trainer note from Jacquie:
This was a Canaan dog - a Middle Eastern dog originally used as flock & camp guardians, but also for tracking & sentry duties. They are extremley loyal companions, & like the Border Collie need leadership & mental stimulation.
Within a short time, we solved the problem behaviours, though recall always takes about 6/8 weeks to address. Beautiful dog & very committed owners, a joy to work with!

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


N.L.
Epsom

26th June 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Isla was fantastic, she was the last resort and in all honesty before meeting her I was fairly sure I would have to rehome my dog. Its only one day but i now have hope! Both my dogs responded to her methods immeadiately and I feel the homework we have been given is realistic, not too time consuming or complicated. After a two year battle I can finally see light at the end of the tunnel, I wish we had contacted you earlier.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


MW
Nantwich

25th June 2011

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have noticed a discernable difference in our dog's behaviour. He has become impressively responsive to commands. Very pleased with training to date

More reviews about Neil Price


g p
st helens merseyside

25th June 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

It was amazing how Lee was able to get my dog to do commands after just meeting her within minutes. Excellent advice was given, especially about the dog food I was giving Milly. Within my first session I learned so much about training dogs that I was totally unaware about. All I have done is rave about Bark Busters at work. By week 2 I am noticing the difference in Milly. It is very hard work training your dog and perseverance is the key. This was clearly stated by Lee and I totally agree!!!!

Trainer note from Lee:
To get results hard work and perseverance is the key. The reward at the end leads to a stress free environment, a happy dog and a happy owner.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


M.D
Birmingham

25th June 2011

Janet Goosen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Janet can not be praised highly enough. Star now walks to heel and the Bah word is a God send. All I can say is what will she do to surpass today.


P.B.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training