Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th October 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I contacted Lee after finding him on the Internet, the reviews all seemed excellent and this would suit my sister as its her dog not mine. Lee has been very good to explain at the level appropriate to the person he is dealing with. Lee has helped my sister with general training and has continued to give excellent advice. Very approachable and listens to my sister as she explains the problems and she has a lots of confidence in Lee. Pippa is progressing really well.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


G.P
Burton-on-Trent

6th October 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

From being a very difficult dog in many ways he is going through an unbelievable transformation. The training program was well explained and already we are progressing with it. I look forward to Skip becoming a pleasant dog to be with.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.S.
St Albans Herts

6th October 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Tina was great. Pip responded very well before she left and the whole session has helped us understand how we need to deal with Pip's issues. Pip is only 5 months but is responding very well and has shown good improvement in a short time.

Trainer note from Tina:
A sweet timid Border Collie x lurcher, Pip was showing signs of mild fear/anxiety aggression and her sensible owners decided to make sure that it was addressed before it became a big problem, especially as there were young children in the house. I showed her how Pip would be able to respond much better to the calm relaxed training so that she would feel safe and respond to directions.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs N N
Tonbridge, Kent

5th October 2011

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I contacted Bark Busters as my springer spaniel had bitten my grandson (she was being teased and felt trapped!)I was also concerned over her guarding of food; she was also overweight, depite being on RD from the vets. Andy taught me various methods to assert my authority which are so far working well.

I have started her on a raw meat and bone diet which she loves but does not always know what to do with the raw chicken pieces!

I realise now that the training provided was not just for my dog, but for me as well!


CS
Eltham, London

3rd October 2011

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Hi Phillip,

Thank you so much for last week with Millie. We have walked her off the lead everyday since. It is great, we never thought we would achieve this, even though you said we would.

With very best wishes

David & Rosalind


Rosalind & David Wombill
Carshalton, Surrey

2nd October 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Lynn was very professional, everything she said now makes sense.

We are following her advice and have seen changes immediately. Just glad we are nipping it the bud early. It is good to have someone train us to train them, both listen now and we are in control. Hooray!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D. K.
St Albans Herts

29th September 2011

Debbie McCulloch dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Debbie was very professional in her approach to our situation.The information and training supplied were exactly the required solution to resolve the behavioural problems of our pet dog.


ISC
FK

29th September 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We are very happy with the training. It has helped our anxiety and stress tremendously. We realise we must practice being a pack leader everyday and we are.

Lynn explained very well the problems and how we were contributing to the issue she also answered all our questions.

Within 48 hours Duchy is a different dog! Thanks to Lynn

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Mrs K.
Harrow Middlesex

28th September 2011

Lorna MacKay dealt with: Puppy Management

The methods make a lot of sense, and worked well for us- although she still has days where she tests us,she is generally a lot calmer and listens to us a bit more. There is still a lot of work to do but I am confident that with continued support from Lorna(who arranged a follow up date without prompting from us)we'll have a well behaved Beagle all the time soon. Thanks Lorna


Mrs M. R.
Renfrewshire

27th September 2011

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Oh my god with in minutes of Estelle arriving I saw a small change in Buddy, walking on his lead was like heaven - no pulling. I know this is going to take time to completely turn things around but I know help is at the other end of the phone. Thank you

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


JG
Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training