Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

22nd April 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina was very helpful. Billy responded immediately to the techniques used and was surprisingly obedient!

Trainer note from Tina:
Billy had previously belonged to an owner who had used Bark Busters in Merseyside, but had to rehome him due to personal reasons. As a result Billy remembered very quickly how it all worked. I took his new owners through the whole programme and showed them how to control his barking, aggression and leadwork. He was a star pupil!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs T S
Margate, Kent

20th April 2011

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I started my training in October 2010 and my dog has improved greatly. Sharon has been brilliant and she has also helped me with my confidence and made me realise the mistakes I was making with Glyn. I can not thank Sharon and Bark Busters enough.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


VL
Peckforton, Cheshire

20th April 2011

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Very enjoyable morning. Spent time explaining puppy management. Taught the whole family not just the dog. We have a new puppy, thank you.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


G.S.
Atherton, Wigan

20th April 2011

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Training began as soon as Sharon arrived a "bark" made Rufus think and Chester return to his cage and sit quietly. As history was taken we scratched their ears - as normal! This was passive dominance and done no more! By 11am "doorway" training had begun and instead of a dog at the end of a lead, a nice calm controlled exit was made and walking to heel was coming along. Rufus, 2, begun the day as top dog but by 11.30 he had changed for the better and taken his place in our pack. Chester took his turn and soon got the idea. Bark Busters put us in charge of the dogs not the other way round. We have 2 calmer more attentive dogs who no longer try to get through a door before us.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


MM
Wirral, Merseyside

20th April 2011

Craig Steiff dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

It was fantastic to have Craig come to the house. He was able to see the problem straight away and gave us all the tools and information needed to make things better. In only two weeks I have already seen a big improvement in our dog \'Harry\'. Very pleased with the service. Thanks.


J.M
Battersea SW11

19th April 2011

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Absolutely amazing. We saw an immediate improvement. Although training will be on going we are so pleased with the results so far.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


P.T
C.M

18th April 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Isla does a fantastic job, i can't thank her enough for the help she has given us so far with Tilly.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


PG
Rugeley

18th April 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After trying other dog trainers that didn't work, I was beginning to think that i had a very bad untrainable dog, but Lynn has shown me that my dog can be trained and using the techniques shown to us properly we will and are seeing results. Already I have more control and my dog is responding to commands.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.T.
Northolt Middlesex

16th April 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My 3 dogs responded so well to Tina's training techniques to address the problems we as owners had. Her calm attitude, pleasant but assertive approach made the training both a pleasure, but also so rewarding. The best thing I could have done for all of us was to contact Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Tina:
I worked with 2 of the dogs, a Staffordshire Bull Terrier and a Yorkshire Terrier, each with different issues. I showed their owner how to change the way they perceived her, so that they became confident in the decisions that she made instead of making their own. Within a short time, the Yorkie had given up barking (it had been constant!) and took himself off to sleep and no amount of ringing doorbells, knocking or tapping the window would rouse him from his slumber!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J C
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

15th April 2011

Zoe White dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Absolutely amazing! We've tried everything with our dog, saw you at Cruft's and decided to give it a go. Therapist explained everything very well and asked if we understood. Even with animal management experience we learned new tips and went through the raw diet with Zoe which was definitely educating. She was able to point out obvious changes we could make which we never thought about. Order has been restored back in the house thanks to Bark Busters! Would definitely recommend for problem dogs.

Trainer note from Zoe:
This dog had separation anxiety and was nipping family members and guests when they tried to leave. Despite being a lovely friendly dog they were frustrated when they couldn't do their "job". The family have worked hard and the improvement already is fantastic.

A.N
Winterbourne, Bristol

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training