Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

7th April 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Isla Clarke came to help me with Oaty. The RSPCA asked me if I would foster him. Sadly due to his life of bad owners he has many problems the worst - he bites. I have had him since 20th Feb 2011 without the excellent help & kindness I thought him a hopeless case! and was going to return him. He is 4 years old and a cairn x, so due to his start in life he never really stood a chance as his breed needs strict rules. Bark Busters are very lucky to have Isla Clarke represent them. She was amazing. So professional in every way and a pleasure to have in my home to help me deal with sadly although tolerable a very aggressive dog with many bad habits. He is far from perfect but i am putting all Isla advised me to do into practise. The instructions she gave me were beautifully written as well as all the printed literature she left me to help make Oaty a better dog.I am hoping I will be able to have a visit later on. it is a pity Isla can't train all dogs as owner and dog would have better lives. My regards to Isla. A big thank you.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


PW
Worcester

6th April 2011

Craig Steiff dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Craig was great at explaining and demonstrating the various techniques & exercises necessary for us to become the 'leaders', in a clear & easy to follow way. He opened our eyes to the many ways Tyson was 'training us', and what we could do to stop it. We have definitely seen an improvement in Tyson's behaviour since our first session with Craig, particularly in the house and garden. He listens and responds to us more, and we are starting to see some great results. We still have a way to go however, and look forward to working with Craig some more in the future. We are confident that Tyson will be the perfect dog he is just dying to be!


A-M, C.
Wallington. SM6

5th April 2011

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Dear Phillip -Stanley and Stella are significantly calmer and their behaviour on the street is much improved. You provided me with the knowledge and skill sets to make my companions feel safe and secure. (Quite certain I have more to learn to give them a better quality of life but this is a great start.) Thank you so much for your time and compassionate energy you gave our little family on Tuesday, we are all much happpier because of your gift. All our best, Maeve, Stanley and Stella

Trainer note from Phillip:
Stanley and Stella are the most delightful Chihuahua cross siblings, who, due to their unbelievable adorability, had managed to ascend to being leaders within their mixed canine/human pack. In dog training circles, we call this little dog syndrome, but thankfully Stanley and Stella's loving and committed owner had wised up to this and called me in to help improve their quality of life. By removing the assumed stress factors we have made the human / dog relationship functional for all concerned. It takes two to tango and a sense of trust between trainer and owner to get truly outstanding results. Well done Maeve, you have an amazing aptitude for human and canine psychology. Keep up the great work, enjoy the journey and keep thinking canine! Best wishes, Phillip

Maeve Doyle
Notting Hill, London

5th April 2011

Nicki Platt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We are both absolutely delighted with the results acheived after Nicki's training. After a few hours of training we had a completley different dog. The techniques and instructions given were extremely easy to follow. We never dreamt it would be such a short time before we saw fantastic results. Nicki has been a fantastic support and I have already recommended BarkBusters to friends and family.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


JN
Merseyside

5th April 2011

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Andy was an excellent trainer. He was very friendly and put us both at ease. The change in our dog within minutes was remarkable, and we would not hesitate to recommend your company to any friends and family


LG
Romford, Essex

4th April 2011

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kim was lovely, so quiet and such a gentle approach, and was in no rush to leave, she was with us for 3 hours for the first visit, and by the end of her first visit had Rosie - my Boxer - walking nearly perfect on the lead, and also Kim showed me a few basic rules that Rosie seemed to learn straight away. I am feeling happier and was so happy with Kim's first visit, so pleased I rang Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Kim:
Rosie is doing well. A lovely ex rescue Boxer who had problems with pulling, jumping and aggression towards other dogs.

We still have a little way to go, but she is coming on in leaps and bounds (if you pardon the pun..). Her owner is determined to get her socialisation with other dogs sorted and I'm sure we will get Rosie to be much friendlier.

J. L.
Portslade, East Sussex

4th April 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very impressed with the techniques used and the response. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing to be trained

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.E
Swadlincote, South Derbyshire

3rd April 2011

Nicki Platt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

After therapist has had initial first session our dog a German Sheperd who for 3 years has pulled all the time when walking stopped and now does not pull. INSTANT RESULT.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


JJ
Merseyside

2nd April 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

From Lindas first visit we saw a great improvement in Holly and our own confidence. She is continuing to improve and Linda is always on hand for help. We are looking forward to a bright and happy family, thanks to Linda.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Miss K
Beverley, Nr Hull

2nd April 2011

I cant believe Hank made it all the way to Oxford after his first session with Lynn (normally it would be 2 hours drive of screaming Staffie) She made all the rules so simple to understand and everything she taught me was amazingly effective. I still cant believe my dogs behaviour he's a true gentleman and his car fear seems to have vanished.It was worth every penny just for the first session!! Thank you Lynnxxxx

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.W.
Uxbridge Middlesex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training