Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

26th March 2012

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Andy really helpful and there is already a noticeable difference in Sox. He is much calmer meeting other dogs in the park and he walks beautifully on the lead. We still have a problem with his barking in the garden - although better since Andy's visit - Sox still barks at the neighbours, foxes, cats etc. and we are constantly trying to quieten him We need further work with Andy when he next visits on 23rd April!

Trainer note from Andy:
It's always good to go back so we can fine tune things to get the right responses from your dog. You know we work with you till the behaviour is what you need.

HP
Bromley

25th March 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Before this training my dog Izzy would not listen to me and was very stubborn. I could not stop her barking. She followed my everywhere and would whine and scratch the door to get to me. She jumped over all visitors and would fetch her lead for me to take her for a walk. She is now a totally different dog. She is no longer hyperactive and does what I ask. She is now such a happy little thing I wish I did this years ago.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This lady's West Highland White had 3 owners in her first 8 months of life and was also ill when she was young, needing a major hip operation. At first her owner simply felt sorry for her and let her get away with things. Later on Izzy wore her owner down with her stubborness and in the end owner found it easier to give in rather than to say no to her. Izzy has shocked her owner with how well she responded to the training and how willing she was to do what her owner asked. A truly remarkable transformation.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


JW
Billericay Essex

25th March 2012

Ken and I were sceptical about the program at first, but after meeting Kevin and spending many hours with him, we have a much better understanding of our dogs, Heidi and Kayley. We saw a change in them both while Kevin was here, and over the past few weeks both have continued to improve. We still have a few issues to work on, but both are much better behaved since we learned how they think. Thanks so much Kevin for all your help!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.M.

24th March 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Jo was really understanding. She listened to all the problems we had with Paddy. She has made a big difference to us and Paddy. We hope this will last and we can have the great life we want for Paddy and us. We had not been able to do things like having friends just pop in, but feel we can now to this. Many thanks Jo P.S. thanks from the Postman too!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Paddy is a lovely collie dog with a bundle of problems that have tested his loving owners to the limit. They have invested much time and money in training over the years, but Paddy's superior intelligence means that he has worked his way around them and found a way to keep his owners under his control. As Paddy is so bright he quickly realised what he should actually be doing and has been coming on in leaps and bounds since then. His owners patience and tenacity is certainly paying off.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


JF
Romford, Essex

23rd March 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We adopted Jasper at 5 weeks old. He was a problem puppy as we got him from irresponsible dog owners. Since Jo's first visit we have seen a remarkable difference in both dogs. She showed us how to correct all problems in simple, easy working ways! We really enjoyed the first session and learnt a lot. We would thoroughly recommend Jo to any dog owner in need!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
I was called in to see Jasper, an American Bulldog cross who was occasionally aggressive with people and to the other Labrador dog in the family. He was very difficult to handle as when stressed he would constantly spin in circles. He showed classic signs of being separated too early from his mother and his owners had tried everything to deal with his problems with limited success. The strong bond with his family has meant that he and their other dog have responded fantastically well to training and he is already a very different dog. His family have made major progress in resolving his problems and given the level of commitment shown do far, I have no hesitation in saying that I expect them to be able to resolve all of his very serious problems.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


JT
Chelmsford Essex

22nd March 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Never thought that Bella would be able to walk among crowded streets walking so well on the lead. To go out with Bella on a lead and not be dragged along has given me confidence. Can never thank Jo enough. She has given myself and Bella a whole new life.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This lady's dog had multiple health issues. There has been operation after operation with prolonged crate rest after to get her well again. Her health issues meant she could not be trained as her owner would have liked and she would lunge at cars, bikes and people and generally get very distressed when walking. The work that has been done inside the house to get Bella to listen to her owner has paid off admirably outside the home with a calm and happy dog. Bella has done her owner proud.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


BR
Chelmsford Essex

21st March 2012

Lorna MacKay dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lorna took the time to understand each family members relationship with our dog, particularly my youngest daughter's She confidently and expertly explained and demonstrated the techniques over the three hours. As 'first dog owners' this helped us understand.


Mrs S.Mc
Glasgow

20th March 2012

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Deefer has responded very well to the 'pillow' and the bah command. He is much calmer since training began and people that call say how much better he is. The Canny collar has been wonderful for walking and he is now a pleasure to take out.

We still have a long way to go but seem to be on the right track - not bad for only eight months old. Thank you Linda.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mrs M
Driffield

20th March 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management

I found Jo very helpful. She understood my worries and show me how to follow up her training of Ruby and told me she is always available if I should have any more problems with Ruby.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Ruby is a lovely Labrador puppy with a very boisterous nature. Her owner was concerned that Ruby would be too distracted at Puppy Classes and wanted home training. Her owner is an experienced Labrador owner and recognised that Ruby was a little more wilful than many Labrador puppies. As she is calm and confident in herself, it was a case of showing her how to deal with Ruby's bad behaviour. Ruby responded to really well and was keen to listen to her owner and do what was asked of her.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


BW
Hornchurch, Essex

20th March 2012

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Having tried 2 other trainers/behaviourists for Addy's fear/anxiety, without success, I was amazed how qauickly Addy and Lilly responded to the techniques. I am sure with daily practice and support from Tina we will have happy healthy relaxed dogs. Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Tina:
I met these dogs earlier in March. Both are rescues with very different characters so needed the training to be tailored to each of them accordingly. The owners are very experienced dog owners and understood and embraced the basis of the training immediately and we had great results on the day. I have heard from them since and their daily work is really paying off dividends!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs GH
Borough Green Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training