Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

21st September 2011

Zoe White dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Zoe was excellent.


G.Y
Newport

20th September 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The whole family would like to say a massive thankyou to Tina for the time and effort she put in with all of us to help overcome a few issues that had developed with our two little Yorkies, Rocco and Missy. We could tell early on in the sesion that Tina has a wealth of knowledge and is an expert in her field. She made all of us feel very comfortable and relaxed throughout. It is only day 3 and we can all see vast improvements in both our dogs, so thank you again Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two cute Yorkies (part of the problem!!) who had become very anxious about their role in the household feeling that they had to "guard" all the time and therefore weren't resting properly nor following their owners wishes. Once I had assessed the situation, taking a full history and watching how they interacted with the family I talked through the issues and explained how I intended to work. Opportunities arose during the session for me to coach the family into a change in their behaviour so that the dogs would feel more secure and stop making bad decisions.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr LH and family
Crowborough, East Sussex

20th September 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Isla was prompt and a credit to Bark Busters, she wore the Bark Busters shirt and introduced herself. Isla sat with us both and listened to the problems we were having with Cassie, plus observing other short falls we were not aware of. Then Isla made notes and explained the strategies we should adopt to reduce/stop the mis behaviour that Cassie had acquired. All the strategies Isla explained are quite understandable and achievable with Isla's help. Isla is very professional in her approach and understanding our problems. I would recommend your organisation to anyone who is experiencing problems, especially if all your trainers are as competent as Isla. We are astounded at the progress Cassie has made after only one 3 hour session.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


PS
Congleton

20th September 2011

Zoe White dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

I am delighted with Olivia and Lola's progress, it has now been 2 weeks and I can see the difference. They have taken well to the raw diet, I think this has definitely helped with their behaviour. We still have lots to do but I'm convinced that we will get there.


Mrs B
Aberdare, Mid-Glamoran

19th September 2011

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Winston a nine year old Cavalier Spaniel had me trained very well, and TubTub, a three year old Cavalier Spaniel had bad habits including (but not limited to) excessive barking, inappropriate aggression to large dogs, and chewing books to relieve separation anxiety. Phillip's techniques have produced remarkable results in only a few weeks time. Winston and TubTub are happy and I am relieved!


Mrs M. M
Wandsworth Common, london, SW17

18th September 2011

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Daisy has responded well to attentiveness training and is much better at walking without pulling excessively on the lead.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


IP
Heswall, Wirral

18th September 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management

Meko refused to walk on a lead before Isla came to visit us, by the end of the session Meko had walked 2 miles and was reacting to other people and their dogs beautifully. Isla is a walking book of knowledge about dogs which is really important, she explained about Meko's body language and what to look for. Isla also explained about the importance of diet. The training was fun and even though Meko was stubborn at first he soon conformed. It felt wonderful to be able to walk Meko, chihuaha's arent just lap dogs.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


AA
Bromsgrove

18th September 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Isla was very friendly and explained everything very well. Maisie has responded well to the training and we are pleased with how things are progressing.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


ME
Stoke on Trent

17th September 2011

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We saw David 3 weeks ago and our dog has behaved a lot better ever since. He doesn't bark now or jump up and is much calmer. We are very pleased.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.H.
Ilkeston, Notts.

16th September 2011

Kim Lummis dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kim is such a lovely lady who is very calm and explains everything so well. On our first session she spent over 3 hours with us and was very patient and gave us lots of tips. Bailey responded to her training well although we still have a way to go to stop him pulling on the lead. I am confident that with Kim's help, advice and support we are determined our lovely Golden Retriever pup will walk beautifully on the lead and no pulling!

Trainer note from Kim:
Update November 2011
Bailey is now walking well on the lead, and is well on the way to being able to come off lead, with his owner knowing that he will come straight back to her!

N & S S
Wivelsfield Green, West Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training