Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th December 2011

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Estelle was very patient both with us and our dogs and she spoke to us at length about all our concerns. Both of our dogs are recent rescues from abusive and neglectful backgrounds so they both come with some considerable 'baggage'. Estelle prioritised the issues and provided a logical order of priorities. She was very quickly able to exert a positive and calming effect on both dogs and equally quickly she was able to show us how to do the same. The result was an immediate and obvious improvement in the behaviour of both dogs, leading to a great reduction in snappiness and aggression between them. The stress levels in both of us and in both our dogs were instantly and dramatically reduced. I would recommend Estelle and Bark Busters to anyone without reservation and indeed I have already done so to one friend with a 'dog with issues'.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


GM
Manchester

16th December 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Training is still ongoing but even after one session there was a huge improvement. Lynn was brilliant and explained everything thoroughly.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.D.
St Albans Herts

15th December 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

I was very impressed with Tina and the support she gave to me in my first session. The difference with Marley has been great. I have a further session on 17th Dec and am very hopeful that this will go well. My deepest thanks.

Trainer note from Tina:
Marley is a gorgeous young GSD who is going to be HUGE! He has a lovely nature, but already is trying his luck at taking control of his owners. Although great off lead (at the moment)he will constantly try to bite and chew the lead. He was also mouthing strongly and causing serious bruising and scratches to Mrs.G's arms. I showed his owners how to quietly and calmly take charge of situations and how to refocus/redirect any naughty behaviour. I'm pleased to say on my next session, an arm inspection showed no further injuries!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs C G
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

15th December 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

I was very impressed with Tina and the support she gave to me in my first session. The difference with Marley has been great. I have a further session on 17th Dec and am very hopeful that this will go well. My deepest thanks.

Trainer note from Tina:
Marley is a gorgeous young GSD who is going to be HUGE! He has a lovely nature, but already is trying his luck at taking control of his owners. Although great off lead (at the moment)he will constantly try to bite and chew the lead. He was also mouthing strongly and causing serious bruising and scratches to Mrs.G\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s arms. I showed his owners how to quietly and calmly take charge of situations and how to refocus/redirect any naughty behaviour. I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'m pleased to say on my next session, an arm inspection showed no further injuries!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs C G
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

14th December 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Lynn came and quickly diagnosed the root cause of Candy's (Staffy) extreme dog aggression.Within 30 mins of explaining clearly and showing the techniques Candy was already responding. The training is fun and rewarding and I cannot praise her highly enough as the whole family's relationship with the dog has benefited. I used to watch the dog whisperer on the T.V. and be skeptical of the editing showing dogs change in a matter of hours but I can honestly say that is what Lynn achieved. I have stuck religiously to Lynn's advice and after 4 weeks the change in Candy and my control over her is unbelievable. Thank you Lynn and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


B.W.
Harpenden Herts

13th December 2011

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Thanks for everything..... he really was at last chance saloon now things are looking up and we can see hope for the future.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.G.
Sleaford, Lincolnshire

13th December 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Really pleased with training received so far. Great results in a short time.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr & Mrs E
York

11th December 2011

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Andy listened carefully to our issues with Barney. He watched his behaviour and gave us practical suggestions on how to address them, both indoors and by going for a walk with us.


JL
Orpington, Kent

10th December 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

My dog was always a bit unruley but after one incident, he became aggressive with my teenage son. Three weeks after he was completly out of control, he stopped listening to me too. I becme frustrated, upset, I lost my leader status and I thought I'll have to give my dog away. I was always sceptical to dog behaviorist. I thought that a stranger can't manage to come to my house and make big changes. I don't approve of any physical punishment or use of upsetting tools towards my dog. After first meeting with Lee I had my confidence back and I knew things will work out. My dog was actually listening to me and he was doing what he was told to do! I really can't believe it! Its four days later and improvement is massive. I'm so happy and to my surprise my dog is much happier! I can't wait to see Lee again and work on future improvement in my dog behaviour. Lee is worth every penny and million times more. He's a brilliant dog trainer with huge knowledge about a dogs and he really listen to me. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU Lee! I'll recommend Lee to everybody I know!!!!!!!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.B
Burton -upon -Trent

10th December 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Theo has responded very well to Lee's training and we noticed an immediate improvement. I recommed Bark Busters 100%

More reviews about Lee Hardy


G & J L
Earlswood

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training