Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th March 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Wow...I have a different dog. She used to urinate when spoken to. This is much better. She pulled terribly on the lead, again this was amazing to see the change in her. I would recommend Bark Busters and do already at the Vet Surgery I work for. Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This Veterinary Nurse hand reared her puppy from 1 day old. She has done a magnificent job with her,but struggled to deal with her young dogs fear of any visitors,even when her dog knew them. Her dog also got so excited when she went for a walk she literally pulled her over the road to the park and off her feet at times. The change is her dog is a joy to see.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


GT
Grays Essex

18th March 2012

Kim Lummis dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Recall or not coming when called

We found our experience with Kim very informative and helpful. Everything was explained and we were not made to feel awkward or that we had made "mistakes" with Zeus. It gave us the confidence to move forward, so that Zeus becomes a happier and more disciplined member of our family. We still have more issues to tackle with Zeus, but I am sure Kim will guide us successfully in the near future.


D & L M
Worthing, West Sussex

18th March 2012

Zoe White dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Zoe was very good explaining everything to us and making sure we understood. We have been amazed at how fast Minnie reacted to Bah and the dog training we were given. Have bought dog food that we hope will help and raw meaty bones. We now hope we can have the same reaction to other dogs but really pleased with the quick result.


B.B
Patchway, Bristol

18th March 2012

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Andy is a friendly chap who most certainly put us at our ease with our new puppy. We have never had a dog before so we welcomed all of his suggestions and advice. He truly is a dog whisperer.

Andy has been extremely professional throughout our sessions. We have already recommended him. Thank you.


WG
Dartford

17th March 2012

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Linda has just returned for her second visit. Our dog is under a year old and in her 'terrible teens'. We didn't realise what a good job she was doing of training us, especially regarding passive dominance! Pulling on the lead was our worst issue, if we hadn't seen it with our own eyes we wouldn't have believed that a new collar and key word would make such a difference after only one session.

Today we worked on recall. Linda persevered despite other dogs, children, rain etc, so that we were in no doubt how to proceed. It's nice to see training not based on food/clickers etc. Being mean!!

Trainer note from Linda:
The collar mentioned is our own Bark Busters communication collar and this dog responded so well to the way in which we use it, she was walking by their side after only a few minutes of tuition. Clever girl.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr & Mrs B
York

17th March 2012

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Jo has been a great trainer. She understood straight away what our problems were and taught us great techniques to correct the problems. Lenny has responded brilliantly to this and within a couple of days was showing great improvement. Thanks to Jo we have a much calmer dog and I can now enjoy a long walk with Lenny without being pulled.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This Staffordshire Bull Terrier was a very anxious dog and needed lots of guidance and support from his owners to overcome his fears and enjoy himself. He worships his owners and just needed to know that he could relax and didn't have to try and look after everyone. He has done really well and his owners patience and understanding of him has made him a much more settled and happy dog.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


CO
Basildon, Essex

17th March 2012

Lorna MacKay dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Within hours of training Robbie had responded to the new training techniques. Lorna had suggested Robbie change his food ,this I did and over the last few weeks he has calmed down. Neighbours, family members have commented on how well behaved he is now . Over the last few weeks Robbie is still responding well to his training...and so am I!


Ms K.B.
Paisley

17th March 2012

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We have had an immediate improvement with Cassie's barking, not perfect yet but much better. We will probably need some more training in a few weeks on recall when we have re-established ourselves as pack leaders.

Tracey was really good at demonstrating and explaining things to us.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


Mr & Mrs B
Worsley, Manchester

15th March 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Roxy is responding well to the training. I also feel more confident in how to deal with her behaviour. We still have some way to go but we are seeing progress after only 2 weeks

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.A
Derby

12th March 2012

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Really pleased with everything - Lee was great and treated Charlie really well while clearly teaching him how to behave. He explained everything weel so we could understand why the training worked and how Charlie interpreted our behaviour - he also made sure we knew how to put the methods in place

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.G
Warwick

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training