Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th September 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Charlie is nearly five months old. Although we had trained him to sit give paw etc he was being difficult to handle for me, he was constantly biting and would not leave me alone. When Jo arrived she saw this and it was clear to her that Charlie was a horny puppy and biting me through frustration. He doesn't bite my partner. Charlie had ripped several items of clothing and it was becoming stressful to deal with.

Since Jo taught me the vocal correction and reward, Charlie has improved massively we have the odd moment where the water spray will come out when he absolutely will not stop however they are very few and far between only one week later. He responds very well to "touch" and "watch me" and we play "swaps" over the park when he picks things up he shouldn't.

I did two days with him on the long lead she provided us with because he had run away a few times however since watch me and touch have been in play he has come back every time.

So the biting is very few and far between, he is better behaved at other houses people have noticed. He is definitely much calmer at home and I haven't had him hump me in a week!

Charlie is doing really well thanks to Jo she was fab and I'm looking forward to her seeing him soon to do some park stuff so she can see how he has improved.

If you have a puppy and feel like you are not managing Jo is the lady to call, she is great.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.H.
Dagenham, Norfolk

14th September 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Lee was very punctual. He went through all of Ronans problems with us.

Lee spent 2 hours with us and by the time he left, Ronan seemed like a different dog. Looking forward to seeing Lee again soon.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.B.
Birmingham, West Midlands

13th September 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have only had one training session with Tina so far. I explained all the areas I want to work on with my dogs and she explained how the training works. She explained things clearly and gave demonstrations. I have some exercises to work on for a couple of weeks, 6 days in I have already seen improvement in the dogs' behaviour, barking has reduced a lot they seem generally calmer and a lot less noise reactive. I did email her as well a few days later to clarify a point about one of the exercises and she got back to me promptly explaining the steps clearly.I look forward to my next session.

Trainer note from Tina:
Three very nice dogs with different personalities and each with different issues that their lovely owner would like to fix. Their owner runs a business from home, so it's important to her that her dogs are well behaved! We've started on some basics to help all three see their owner as the decision maker, not each other and will then tackle the individual areas one by one. I'm looking forward to the update after two weeks so we can discuss the next steps!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.C.
Crowborough, East Sussex

12th September 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.O.'s dog

Angela came to the house on which she accessed Embers behaviour, then discussed and practiced ongoing training which was explained in ways that are easy to carry out when on our own. very worthwhile experience which we hope to continue. working with Ember to improve her quality of life as well as our own.

Many thanks to Angela for her help and guidance

More reviews about Angela Young


M.O.
Preston, Lancashire

12th September 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Estelle is very professional and very easy to understand. I could relate to her easily and was happy after the training session that I could carry out her recommendations properly. This is only the first lesson but so far so good and I feel happy that Estelle will see the job through.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


K.C.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

11th September 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.B.'s dog

A very useful session,simple instructions, my dog responded well

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


R.B.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

10th September 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Puppy Management

We are so pleased that we opted for this training. Our first session with Gina went really well. A friendly approach and clear and concise instructions left us feeling really positive about moving forward. Our puppy responded really well to Gina straight away and is already (less than 24 hours later) beginning to respond to us and what we learnt. We are looking forward to our next session. Thank you!

Trainer note from Gina:
Using the tools and techniques that were shown ti you, you are now able to communicate to your dog in a way that they understand. Lovely to meet you all. I look forward to hearing from you with further progress reports.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.A.
Bristol, Avon

9th September 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of S.T.'s dog

Excellent training session. Lennox was a changed dog within the first hour. He is now a much calmer obedient dog. He now enjoys his walks. Not cadging for food so much. His tum does rule him on occasions, however these are getting less and less. No longer jumping on the furniture. He now has a new pillow bed ( for some reason he did not like the old one).

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.T.
Luton, Bedfordshire

9th September 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.P.'s dog

Jo showed a great deal of knowledge and in a short time gave me the confidence in taking the first steps to training Millie with her separation anxiety issues. I have tried to follow her instructions and can see positive changes in Millie already.

I only gave 3 stars for value as I feel until the 3 visits have been completed a true valuation cannot be given.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.P.
Upper Norwood, London

9th September 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.B.'s dog

We were very impressed with Anthony, having reached a point of desperation with our 2 year old lab, Harvey. He is a lovely natured dog, but very resistant to obeying commands. In a few short days he is responding to commands and we have much more control. We hope to keep making progress and are very glad we contacted Barkbusters.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.B.
Heckington, Lincolnshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training