Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th December 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.T.'s dog

Excellent! Kevin explained everything very clearly, especially what we want to achieve and how we would do it. The starting exercise was very revealing and I was happy that we had done the right thing in calling in Kevin. It will take a while to get Rosie to not growl and jump at other dogs, but it was great to realise that she's not aggressive, just over-excited. We finished the session with a free running exercise on Dartmoor and it did my heart good to be able to let Rosie run like the lurcher she is, in fact she didn't stop smiling! Kevin left us with some simple reinforcing homework which we intend to do. Our main ambition was to be able to allow Rosie to go off lead and enjoy herself running around without us panicking that she wouldn't come back. All in all, a very successful session, thank you Kevin for all your help!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.T.
Plymouth, Devon

8th December 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Linda was great, she explained what we needed to do to address the issues we were having and more importantly why we needed to do it! We saw a difference in Frank before she left and training is going well. Obviously this is ongoing but our dog is much calmer, especially walking on the lead (great harness) and barking is easier to control. We are looking forward to the next session for recall training.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


A.W.
Barrow upon Humber, Lincolnshire

7th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

I was so nervous about the training as i thought Narla who's 6 months old wouldn't respond..well i was so wrong! She did really well, I'm so happy with everything Angela helped me with. It's going to take time and patience but i now know Narla can be trained and she just needs me to be the boss. Angela is really lovely and everything she told and showed me has really helped. Thank you so much :) xx

More reviews about Angela Young


A.Q.
Southport, Merseyside

7th December 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We were at our wits end with our dogs barking and decided to contact Barkbusters and chose to opt for the 12 months cover. After just one visit from Alex the change in them was immediate and amazing! We were consistent in continuing what Alex had taught us on his first visit and this definitely paid off and on Alex's second visit he was very pleased with how our dogs had progressed (and us!!). One of the chief reasons we feel it was so effective is because Alex actually listened to us about our particular issues with our dogs, not just generic barking issues.

We cannot recommend Alex highly enough, we've been telling all my friends and family about Alex and Barkbusters. Our dogs are still lively which is what we want, but they are quiet when we need them to be, which is fabulous!! - Debra & Mike

Trainer note from Alex:
When I first arrived at their home, the noise from their 2 little dogs was quite impressive - it was hard to hear each other when we spoke. Before long though, the barking had stopped and both dogs started to listen to their parents. I've since been back and the difference in the dogs was amazing - no barking!! I have arranged to catch up in the New Year, and I am confident that there will be 2 calm doggies when I arrive!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


D.K.
Bury, Greater Manchester

6th December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We had an excellent session with Sharon which helped clarify what the issues were. Sharon demonstrated techniques and got us to do them. We have been able to stick to the techniques since the session and we are now having more fun with Bob on walks and he is calmer in the house. Going well so far ! I'm giving 4* for value for money at this stage as it's very early days as the proof will be in a few months time when Bob's recall is vastly improved but I like the methods and the availability of support.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.R.
Neston, Cheshire

5th December 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of A.L.'s dog

I enjoyed meeting Tina and getting to understand her way of training. Tina is polite and the training she gives shows how well you can get more control over your dog, and with me being in a wheelchair the fact she travels to your home makes it a lot easier on me and keeps Layla from being as anxious. Tina has good tips on feeding as well as training your dog, the walking training has made it alot easier as Layla now doesn't pull me and she is now beginning to listen to me when we are out walking.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very sweet young dog, quite sensitive and desperately wants to please, but doesn't wait to understand what! We've changed her regime taken training back to basic instinctive ways dogs understand using body language and voice and she has started to calm down. I'm looking forward to seeing her progress soon.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


A.L.
Gillingham, Kent, Kent

5th December 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I had been really looking forward to the training session and am happy to say I was not disappointed. There was a lot of information to remember but Alex explained everything and with the work we did with Wallace I could tell how much difference it could make.

I have been amazed how quickly Wallace has picked up the new rules.. although rather like a small child he does like to push the boundaries sometimes. On the whole he now waits until I tell him he can join me on the sofa or bed, he waits at the foot or top of the stairs until I tell him to come which is particularly important as I have mobility issues. He has almost learnt to stay out of the kitchen and his walking on the lead is improving.

I am looking forward to our next lesson with Alex and in time to being able to let Wallace off lead in the park.

Trainer note from Alex:
Wallace and his Mum worked really hard during their first training session, which went really well. Wallace really started to listen more to his Mum. Looking forward to session two, where we can focus more on Wallace's lead work and start on recall.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


T.R.
Manchester, Lancashire

4th December 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I have been having issues with my GSD pulling on the lead and recall so this is why I had called Bark Busters. Anthony was very friendly and this made the lesson enjoyable. My husband had taken Cube for a walk this morning following the instructions from Anthony and Cube is like a different dog already. Don't get me wrong he did pull but with the techniques we had been told to follow Cube responded straight away and walked really well next to my husband, which is something that has never happened. I know there is a lot of work to do with us, but with the changes that have happened in less than 24 hrs I'm excited for our future.

Thank you Anthony!!!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.A.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

4th December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Very helpful and infomative. Took a detailed history of the behaviour problem and what we wanted to gain from her visit prior to meeting our dog. Gave us new techniques and tried them out with us to check we knew what to do correctly. Showed us new ways to manage his behaviour/manners to make him more responsive to our commands.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.L.
Pensby, Merseyside

4th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.S.'s dog

My humans had Angela over for a chat about 2 weeks ago. Since then, their behaviour has been so good I've had no option but to behave myself. Turns out they'd been misunderstanding my signals entirely and doing all the wrong things, making life completely stressful! Luckily, Angela speaks fluent dog and was able to correct them on my behalf! I've now stopped jumping up and I even walk to heel on the lead now that I have the confidence that they know which way the best parks are! Come back soon and teach them some new tricks - the treats are delicious! Lots of love, Ernie Doodle, woof.

More reviews about Angela Young


P.S.
Preston, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training