Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th April 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

My 3 dogs responded so well to Tina's training techniques to address the problems we as owners had. Her calm attitude, pleasant but assertive approach made the training both a pleasure, but also so rewarding. The best thing I could have done for all of us was to contact Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Tina:
I worked with 2 of the dogs, a Staffordshire Bull Terrier and a Yorkshire Terrier, each with different issues. I showed their owner how to change the way they perceived her, so that they became confident in the decisions that she made instead of making their own. Within a short time, the Yorkie had given up barking (it had been constant!) and took himself off to sleep and no amount of ringing doorbells, knocking or tapping the window would rouse him from his slumber!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J C
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

15th April 2011

Zoe White dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Absolutely amazing! We've tried everything with our dog, saw you at Cruft's and decided to give it a go. Therapist explained everything very well and asked if we understood. Even with animal management experience we learned new tips and went through the raw diet with Zoe which was definitely educating. She was able to point out obvious changes we could make which we never thought about. Order has been restored back in the house thanks to Bark Busters! Would definitely recommend for problem dogs.

Trainer note from Zoe:
This dog had separation anxiety and was nipping family members and guests when they tried to leave. Despite being a lovely friendly dog they were frustrated when they couldn't do their "job". The family have worked hard and the improvement already is fantastic.

A.N
Winterbourne, Bristol

15th April 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent - good fun and very informative. Paddy loved it even though he got very wet.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


AB
Alvechurch

14th April 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Toileting

We were amazed at how quickly the dogs responded to the exercises and techniques. So far so good

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.C.
Hemel Hempstead Herts

13th April 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Bertie started sleeping through the night after two years of failing to do so! The techniques were straight forward and easy to adopt. I'm really pleased with the results.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Ms R
Grimsby

13th April 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Isla was amazing!!!Her knowledge is unbelieveable! we've certainly taken it on board! I would definately recommend her shes like the dog wisperess!! and we will be changing our dogs food also - no canned food! thank you so much

More reviews about Isla Clarke


JH
Burton

11th April 2011

Steve Smithson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Have already recommended Steve to several friends. More than happy with the outcomes plus the option of more support if needed during the next twelve months. My dog is now more of a pleasure than a pain!


K.G.
Blackpool, Lancashire

11th April 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We found that Tina listened and explained everything very well and we could understand the theory behind all she said. It's amazing how Molly has changed in just 3 weeks, not perfect yet, but on the way. She is so much better on the lead. We had spent a long time day after day trying to get to walk properly. We had tried all collars, head collars and a harness. The change is amazing. We definitely think the change of diet has helped, the change over wasn't a problem at all and she seems a lot calmer. We still have a few issues to sort out, but hopefully Tina will help us when she comes next week.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young dog who reacted with hyperactive behaviour to the food she was eating which made it difficult for her owners to train her. The first session had Molly going to her bed when the doorbell rang and waiting to be invited to greet the visitor, which she did without jumping up. I showed her owners how to teach her to be attentive on lead and keep close on a relaxed lead. The second visit we worked on other issues such as recall and all is going well.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs C C
Whitstable, Kent

11th April 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Lynn was very assertive and explained all the procedures from the start Frasier responded very well to her instructions. Lynn stayed about 3.5 hours which was more than expected. On Lynns 2nd visit we worked on walking which again Frasier responded well to. With Lynns knowledge and our instructions we can now enjoy a stress free dog experience. I cannot speak highly enough of our trainer.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Mr P.
Harlow Essex

10th April 2011

Jen Phillips dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

We know that we have a lot of work in front of us with Ellie's problem with cars and bikes but we now know how to help Ellie and correct this problem and we know that there is light at the end of the tunnel. Also we have the support of Bark Busters to help us along our way. The Bark Busters collar is a must have.


L.B.
Barnsley, S. Yorks

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training