Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th December 2010

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jacquie was really friendly & helped us straight away. We are looking forward to seeing her again soon!

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


S.T.
Worcester Park, Surrey

4th December 2010

Craig Steiff dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

When Craig arrived our dogs were straining to get to each other, snarling and barking, and we were literally at the end of our tether. Ten minutes later they were lying at our feet, completely calm. This was one of those: "If you haven't seen it, you wouldn't have believed it" Experiences. It has transformed our dogs and given us back a happy and relaxed household.

I cannot recommend Craig highly enough!


F.McF
Battersea. SW11

28th November 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I contacted Kim as a last resort for Finn after trying multiple dog trainers/techniques that didn't work. He's an excitable little chap to say the least. Amongst his problems he is/was a jumper, a barker and he also has had separation anxiety and boredom issues...not anymore, from the first session with Kim I could see a positive change. We now have a dog that walks to heel, isn't scared/aggressive to other dogs and his anxiety issues are a working progress. Kim is brilliant, I wish I'd found her before all the other "trainers".

Trainer note from Kim:
Finn's owner had tried every possible training technique before we started working together last year. Finn was due to be put to sleep when his owner rescued him and so he is a very special dog.

A lovely dog with very committed owners, who is now able to be left at home on his own too.

S.J.
Brighton, East Sussex

26th November 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

A positive 1st meeting with some good training advice to remedy our situation, already Buddy is responding

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.S
Alrewas

24th November 2010

Craig Steiff dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management

We wanted to ensure that had good leadership in place over our new puppy from the earliest stage possible, but didn't understand until our first session with Craig that we sending her totally the wrong signals, and doing exactly the opposite of our intensions. By the end of the first day of practicing what Craig had taught us, we already have seen a marked improvement in her behaviour, and will definitely continue training her using these methods.


J.C.
Balham, London SW12

23rd November 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

24 hours in and I have seen great improvement already. Importantly, I have been provided with tools that I can actually use in a variety of situations which seems to make things a lot less complicated - I've tried a number of trainers before! I feel like we still have a way to go and there are more scenarios and behaviours that I need to discuss with Tina, but she is very approachable and explains things so sensibly. I believe we will really be able to enjoy our dog again soon. Thanks you.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very cheeky Cocker Spaniel who was becoming a real embarrassment on walks. He pulled on the lead, but when let off lead, just kept running around his owner barking like mad announcing his presence to the whole world! We worked on his general behaviour indoors first, teaching him to walk calmly behind his owners through the house and that they had a door bell to warn of visiters and didn't need him to alert them. We progressed outside for a walk and I showed how he can walk to heel once he understood what was wanted. Off lead we got him more focused on his owner who could then take control of the barking.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs F F
Sevenoaks, Kent

22nd November 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I was amazed at the response my dog had, it was instant. The knowledge and information given made everything clear in my mind as how to best rectify the problems we’ve been having. Thanks Lee

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.B
Leicester

18th November 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We really thought our dog (Shadow)was not trainable. After about 2 mins Lee had him house trained! Amazing! I really think Lee's job is underestimated; we are truly amazed that we could control Shadow so quickly. Within 2 hrs of training, Shadow can go outside without barking!!! A first!!!! So thanks so much!!!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.W
Leicester

18th November 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Showing signs of improvements, but Jazz still has a long way to go, but I am really hopeful of success with Bark Busters

More reviews about Lee Hardy


Mrs. S.S
Derby

18th November 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Tina was very helpful. Listened to my list of struggles, then very clearly, demonstrated and explained how and why and what to do. Winnie immediately began to take notice. After our session I felt much more confident that our little dog was redeemable and will become included in many more family outings as a result of her new training regime.

Trainer note from Tina:
Winnie is a rescue Miniature Schnauzer who might have been used for breeding. She is an aloof little dog, but now with her companiion dogs, she is learing how to behave and how her owners are her "world" so she sees them as her guardians and safety.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms V S
Sevenoaks Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training