Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

12th October 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Millie has changed so much since we started training with Lee. She doesn't cry as much when she is left & her snapping at other dogs is much less & getting better everyday. We think she was trying to protect me & Jenson our puppy from other dogs. In showing her that I'm her leader & I'm in control of situations when we're near other dogs, both dogs seem much happier

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.A
Coventry

12th October 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I was unsure if this was going to work, as my two adult dogs were trying to kill each other after having puppies. Well, I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone in need of help with their dogs. Within 3 days the dogs no longer wear muzzles in the house, they are sleeping together again, the home is much calmer place and happy. The training will continue, more so for us and understanding how to manage the dogs. I'm so pleased and thankful for your help.

Trainer note from Tina:
A Schnauzer x and a Westie x rescue they had an unintended mating. During the pregnacy Bubbles became very protective and began to grumble at Barney and this got increasingly worse after the pups were born and continued after they were homed. One pup has been kept. The mum had (understandibly) been given a lot of attention during her prenancy and after whelping and as a result had decided that she should control poor "dad" of the litter who was an easy going boy, but had to retaliate to protect himself. Some very nasty fights had happened and the dogs had to be kept completely separate, causing stress, anxiety and arguments within the household and the fear that "mum" would have to be rehomed. Now all is peaceful after showing their owners how to give the dogs the safety of leadership, they can all relax.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs S R
Rochester, Kent

12th October 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We found Kim Lummis Friendly and very approachable. She responded with equal enthusiasm to all the family and 'our girls' (Roxy and Razz) trusted her very quickly. We saw an improvement from day one and look forward to continued work with Kim.

Kim introduced to a whole new way of feeding also which has caused them to now be more relaxed and their coats are looking fantastic.

Thanks Kim

Trainer note from Kim:
Roxy and Razz are two lovely Staffies. They were thoroughly in charge of their pack, leading to all sorts of difficult behaviour. Walking them was a nightmare. Their owners have worked really hard to turn them around, and walking is now enjoyable, so the dogs are getting good walks each day. The change in their diet has also had a huge affect.

K & S
Peacehaven, East Sussex

12th October 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I was apprehensive at first for almost a year we've tried to stop Holly barking unnecessarily after our discussion we realized were the problems were and we're very impressed with Lynn and the techniques. Within 5 minutes Holly and Chloe responded well and the barking stopped. I will certainly recommend your services Thank you

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


T.J.
Edgeware Middlesex

11th October 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

I was amazed at how quickly Jasper responded to the training and how much he enjoyed it! It was quite an eye opener when Tina pointed out all the things I had been doing that had actually put Jasper in control of me! I enjoyed the training and it was small changes by me that made all the difference. I am very pleased with how quickly the training has made such dramatic changes. It turns out I was much more difficult to train than the dog!!

Trainer note from Tina:
Japser is a beautiful young lurcher rescue and had little or no socialisation with humans before his owner fell in love with him. She had made huge progress before we met but had got "stuck" in a few areas. Instead of responding to his every whim which was creating anxiety and controlling behaviours in him, we turned things around and now his owner is in charge of the house/visitors they are both very much happier.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms S R
Reigate, Surrey

10th October 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Lynn has shown us some excellent techniques. It's early days but there has been an improvement and they are responding very well. Our arms and shoulders don't hurt anymore because they have eased up on the pulling. Lynn was amazing on her first visit the dogs didn't know what hit them they slept for hours after she left.

Trainer note from Lynn:
As nice as it is it, was not me being amazing but Mr & Mrs B showing the dogs who was in charge. With an American Bulldog and a Rottweiler they need to know whose the boss glad to hear they are catching on.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Mr & Mrs B
East Barnet Herts

9th October 2010

Jen Phillips dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

A good positive start to training. Jen asked probing questions and observed both dogs showing all above signs. Effective rectification methods explained fully and put into practice in first session, which we have continued to follow and are starting to see positive results, in different ways for both dogs. Excellent support from Jen and although it is early days in their 'rehabilitation', with continued perserverance, we are confident that we will have two very happy, responsive and controlled dogs.


I+M.M
Sheffield, S Yorks

9th October 2010

Debbie McCulloch dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We found Debbies techniques amazing.Our dog Tsar responded to them instantly.He\'s improved so much in the first week I cant wait to see how he is in the following weeks.

The house is so quiet now its amazing.


TMM
EH

8th October 2010

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We have had good advise. It has been both helpful fun, and encouraging. We are now enthusiastic about the future for ourselves and our dog.

More reviews about Neil Price


JC
Warrington

7th October 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Lee seems to have a really good way with dogs. Harley was responding to the commands given to him quite well. I feel a lot better with Harley already just after one visit so far and it will do Harley a lot of good too. My husband was very impressed with Lee and thinks it will help him to bond with the dog more with the training session.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


Mr & Mrs H
Solihull

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training