Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th March 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Tina has been exceptional. She arrived promptly, listened to our problems, made contact with our dog and then gave us much sound advice. She then had a "hands-on" session. Our dog has improved greatly and this is the result of Tina's experience. We are so grateful for her advice and the way in which she gave it. We have already recommeded her to a friend. I cannot praise bark Busters too highly - it works!!

Trainer note from Tina:
This is a cheeky terrier rehomed from Happy Breed rescue who asked for my help when he started to play up in his new home. Not a dominant dog, but without house rules, he was toileting indoors,was getting a bit nippy and wouldn't come when called.
I showed his new owners how to relate to him so that he understood what was wanted and having seen them a couple more times now, he is well on the way to being a happy not naughty terrier!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs R B
Hastings

28th March 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After seeing Lynn our lives with Oscar has changed dramatically. Within 2 weeks of Lynns first visit Oscar was already listening to our commands.

It is now two months down the line and Oscar has accepted that we are in charge, it is now a pleasure to have Oscar and looking forward to many good years ahead all thanks to Lynn and Bark Busters

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.H.
Luton Beds

28th March 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We chose Pip from our local dogs home about 6 months ago, he is approx 10 years old and has cataracts and is hard of hearing. He is a wonderful old man with a sweet temperment but he did have a problem, he was obsessed with dogs, pulling and barking continuously to get them causing other dogs to get nasty with him which was causing stress on every walk. Enter Bark Busters & Isla she assessed Pip both in the home and in the local park and gave us tips and advice on how to combat the problem and within days Pip was calmer and had stopped pulling. Isla is obviously passionate about dogs & her job and is cheerful and listens to and takes on board your concerns and will work with you. We found Bark Busters an excellent service with the added bonus of a 12 month contract.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


KT
Stoke on Trent

27th March 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very impressive. Linda was very approachable and efficient, easy to relate to. Techniques were quickly assimilated by the dogs and they continue to respond well. Thanks.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr & Mrs S
Sigglesthorne, Nr Hornsea

27th March 2011

Debbie McCulloch dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Debbie is obviously experienced.She listens and is adaptable in responding to the specific issues of this dog.She is patient,and has not rushed things or stinted her time.She is helpful in educating the owners too!


PLR
EH

25th March 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Lee had our problem sorted after the first session!! Our dogs are calm and better mannered. Instructions to us were clear and gave us confidence to continue. Our "minder" dog is now happy and relaxed when strangers are around. Thank you so much Lee

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.S
Coventry

24th March 2011

Kim Lummis dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Daffy has made excellent progress in just a short period of time.

She is responding to 90% of our concerns and continuing to improve rapidly.

Trainer note from Kim:
Daffy is a great Staffy who despite her owner's initial resolve, managed to climb up the pecking order. She is now on a natural diet (and loves it) and the only area which her owners are still working on is recall - but that is coming along nicely too.

S. & A. J.
Lancing, West Sussex

24th March 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Started training on Wednesday 23/3/11, By Thursday 24/3/11 have noticed a big difference in Duke\'s behaviour. All advice and instructions by Lee make a lot of sense

More reviews about Lee Hardy


T.H
Solihull

23rd March 2011

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

The difference in my two Cockers was astonishing. Excellent session, we learned a great deal about dog psychology, training and feeding. We were handed back two different dogs. Outstanding


Mrs. S. D
Kenley, Surrey

23rd March 2011

Zoe White dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

I found Zoe to be very helpful. I didn't expect to get a response straight away when we tried the door technique so I was very pleased when it worked. I have taken on board what Zoe mentioned about diet and started to introduce other meat which the dogs seem to enjoy. It's early days yet but I am hopeful that we will make good progress.

Trainer note from Zoe:
The dogs were guarding the house and family from the back of the sofa and barking at every unusual noise or passer by they could see out the window. This was very stressful for the family and for the dogs. Harmony has been restored now the dogs understand what is expected of them.

Mrs B
Bradley Stoke, Bristol.

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training