Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

12th August 2011

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kim's visit saw an immediate change in Molly's behaviour. She showed us how to spot the difference between passive and dominant behavious - which was quite a revelation! It's helped us to understand why Molly behaves in certain ways and how to correct it, which is a huge leap forward for us. Molly is a lovely dog, but being a rescue dog she does have a few "issues" and thanks to Kim we're well on the way to sorting them all out. Just the barking at the next door neighbour to overcome now - but we'll get there! Thanks Kim!


C.H. & R.P.
Hove, East Sussex

12th August 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Although common sense, this seemed to have escaped us whilst raising our dog! Love and affection, but got lost on the discipline! After only 3 hours with Tina, our "pride and joy" is now calmer less vocal and a lot less "protective". Still a way to go, but his new temperament is visable to all who know him, not just his family. Only sorry it took us so long!

Trainer note from Tina:
A cute little dog, but had managed to get the whole family under his paw!! He had been growling and attacking the husband when he gave his wife a hug, was barking excessively at the front door and passers by along a foot path next to the house. I showed his owners how to give him what was missing in his life, i.e. structure and how to stop the barking and agression. The owner's mum attended the session, as she often looks after the dog and understood that the work needed to be consistent. She has reported that things are so much better with her too.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs N T
Sevenoaks, Kent

11th August 2011

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent and sympathetic training


Mr J. W
London Bridge SE1

9th August 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

Very pleased with Lynn- Sammy is like a new very loveable dog - what a relief! Thank you

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Mrs B.M.
Greenford Middlesex

6th August 2011

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Good easy to understand session. All made sense and was clear. Trainer was very focussed

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.A.
Colwick, Nottingham

6th August 2011

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

David is a credit to Barkbusters. Very polite and easy to talk to. Everything was explained simply and we kept practicing until we felt comfortable. The change is unbelieveable and I cannot thank David enough for all he has done. We are very pleased and grateful.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.B.
Irthlingborough Northampton

6th August 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

From the first evening we met Lynn we knew who the pack leaders were and it was not us. Since the first evening with Lynn we saw an immediate change. Now they all listen to us and we are in control. Still a long way to go, but now we have Lynn to help us. She is wonderful and we are very grateful to her

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


T & S. F.
Hatfield Herts

3rd August 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The best part is having someone train you. to train them. then returning to watch you work with them, and helping you with things like timing.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L. & S.
St Albans Herts

2nd August 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Bobby has done very well with the training so far he behaves really good as soon as the canny collar goes on, we have done meet and greet with other dogs and he acted calm after giving the command. The improvement in him when we go for a walk is really good. No more pulling or barking. I can not believe the change in my dog after only a couple of weeks.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


SM
Stoke on Trent

1st August 2011

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were amazed at the way Nell responded to the "Bah" word during the first session. Sharon was so clear in her explanation and instruction. As well as addressing our main concern which was Nell's aggression towards other dogs, she has also helped us stop Nell rushing to the door, barking excitedly when visitors arrive. Another bonus is that she no longer launches at the television when animals appear on the screen, nor does she bark when outside in the garden if she hears neighbours in their gardens. It is so reassuring to know we are dealing with unacceptable behaviour in the correct way and to know that Sharon is there when we need her.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


EM
Wallasey, Wirral, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training