Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

2nd July 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I am amazed at the transformation in my Dogs' behaviour. I was very skeptical about dog behaviourists prior to my first Bark Busters session - I didn't believe how effective a few, very simple, techniques could be. However, my two Yorkies have gone from little devils when we're out walking, to little angels. They no longer pull on the leads or bark at anyone or anything (especially other dogs). It's put the pleasure back in our walks!!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.D
Leamington Spa

2nd July 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Our dog changed his behaviour immediatly, he is now a different dog, we are very pleased....

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


F.E.
Wollaton, Nottginham

30th June 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

So far so good. Got a way to go but confident we should get there based on what I have learnt so far.

Trainer note from Tina:
A second Spitz rescued to be a companion to a female, started to show bossy aggression towards her, especially around food. I showed the owner how important it was to proved calm, strong leadership and that both dogs should be treated in the same way. I showed how to get both dogs focused on the owner, to show the new boy that he shouldn't be making any decisions, and to show the little female that she would be protected from any bullying. We will continue on the same basis to assess progress before we move on to working on recall.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs Y R
Orpington, Kent

30th June 2010

Richard Brewster dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Advice provided by Richard has been excellent with improvements in Mia's behaviour noticable from DAY ONE! The techniques taught have been put inot practice and we now find walking with Mia an absolute pleasure.

We have also changed Mia's diet following advice from Richard and again the results have been immediate and very positive. We would have no hesitation in recommending Richard to friends and neighbours.


C.S
Poynton, Cheshire

29th June 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I know that Kim is going to be instrumental in the lives of both Otto and myself. After only two sessions it's more about what I have learned about me. I have to change before Otto can!


C.T.
Brighton, East Sussex

29th June 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Excellent Service/Therapist. Immediate response with techniques explained within days able to comfortably walk past other dogs with minimal fear/anxiety shown by Mitzi. We have regained control of our dog again by using the simple but highly effective methods shown. Highly recommended

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


NJ
Denbigh

29th June 2010

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Neil's knowledge and experience has helped immensely in dealing with Maxwells various issues. He has gone above and beyond his role as a trainer and has even worked with us on his days off in order to accommodate our needs. Thank you Neil

More reviews about Neil Price


CL AND JL
Widnes

28th June 2010

Steve Smithson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Steve explained everything in a way that was easily understood. I was amazed how my dogs reacted to the training techniques. Enjoyed my first session and looking forward to my next one. Certainly would recommend Steve to anyone that is experiencing problems with their dogs.


O.W.
Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria

28th June 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Really pleased with how well Stan is doing. Such simple techiques but very effective. Results have been almost immediate. Looking foward to continued success with him.

Trainer note from Tina:
Stan is a rescue Staffy and a gentle laid back boy. However he had started to show aggression to other dogs when on lead and being very strong he had become a problem to walk. He responded very quickly on the first session and on my recent return, he was walking without pulling and unless suddenly spooked by another dog, was walking past and ignoring them. It has not yet been a month and we are now working on long lead work, keeping his focus on his owners, and stopping him from rushing after various distractions. He is very keen to please and now he understands what is wanted tries hard to please his owners.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs T & P S
Dover, Kent

26th June 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Sharon had a very professional manner about her, but at the same time was also friendly and polite.

Her way with the dog showed her experience and the methods she used for the training were obviously successful at the time. We suspect that even at an early stage, we will see good improvements with our dogs behaviour.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


CE
Wrexham, Wales

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training