Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th June 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I am very pleased with the training....its like having a new dog at times, I'd recommend Barkbusters to anyone having dog problems..

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


K.B.
Peterborough

17th June 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very pleased......off to practice! Thank you.

Trainer note from Tina:
This is a female Boder Collie rescue who appears at first to be the picture of obedience! However, when things really matter, like stopping barking, stopping pulling and coming back when called, she was totally ignoring her owner! Like all Border Collies she needs lot of brain work to keep her out of mischief and needs to learn to walk properly. This will not be a quick fix, but with work and committment she will continue to respond.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs J Wicks
Hythe, Kent

17th June 2010

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I couldn't believe that in one initial session so much was achieved and we are looking forward to our next one. Our dogs are four years old so I thought we had passed the training stage, but Andy has changed my mind about that. I am looking forward to having two beautifully trained dogs.


JM
Bexleyheath

16th June 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with the training and both of us very surprises at Delta's reactions on his first day of training. He is responding well with the ongoing lessons by my husband and myself. With such a large dog, it's very reassuring to know we have him under control. Thank you.

Trainer note from Tina:
I first saw Delta a large GSD, in March of this year. His owners had not been able to allow him to associate with any visitors and had to shut him away. This was not due to aggression, but excitability. When I met him he would try to hump me and climb and jump all over me. We looked at his food, as some of it had colourings, sugar and other additives, we worked on his obedience to his owners and taught him to lie down outside the room before being invited in to greet visitors. We also worked on teaching him not to run the fence line to bark and chase cars, vans, cyclists etc. He responded very well, and his committed owners have worked hard to continue his rehabilitation.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs T O'C
Tonbridge, Kent

15th June 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

It's been nearly a week since Phillip first came to work with me and Jasper. (Chihuahua cross) Jasper is making progress and there have been no episodes of real aggression. there is still much to work on but I now have a clear insight in how to change my behaviour to help Jasper with his outbursts. I am delighted with the results to date.


Mrs J. C
West Dulwich, London

15th June 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The improvement with our dogs was immediate and they are getting better and better each day.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two female labradors, who were basically taking the mickey! One was more sensitive and thoughtful, the other a typical love everyone, boisterous girl. They were mobbing visitors, barking unnecessarily and worst of all, chasing off after pheasants with deaf ears! During the first session they learned how to wait quietly and patiently until allowed to greet visitors, learned how to walked on a loose lead next to their owners and began to learn that recall was to happen every time! On my next visit, we worked on teaching the girls not to dive into the swimming pool unless invited and more on recall. Very committed owners had achieved so much in just a few short weeks.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs K D
Milstead, Kent

15th June 2010

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We were really pleased and impressed with the way Tracey addressed the issues we had with Bruce. We have altered his food and resolved how we were the problem as well as the dog. The changes are working and Tracey was our saviour. We have got our garden back without being jumped at.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


Mr & Mrs D
Golborne, Wigan

14th June 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Phillip first helped me with the training of a Large Munsterlander named Shane & this is ongoing as Shane is a needy, difficult and large dog. Without Phillip I would have given up long ago. Phillip, using the Barkbuster techniques, has enabled me to surmount most of the challenges ranging from separation anxiety to toileting issues to pulling on the lead to barking and wining to jumping and much much more. I still have some trouble with Shane due to his disposition (and my own reaction to such a disposition) but Phillip has helped me with patience and understanding to comprehend what I have done wrong and help me to try and correct it, thereby altering Shane's behavior and responses.

I then adopted a 5 month old yorkshire terrier mix named Rocks who had been passed around before I took him in.....so, there was Shane, the new puppy, I have twin boys under 2, a husband, a teenage step-daughter and a variety of people in and out of the house as well as a mix of people who deal with the dogs. BUT with Phil's support and guidance this is manageable and the dogs are improving every day. I am a big fan of the Barkbuster techniques and a huge fan of Phil's. I cannot speak highly enough of Phil and his teachings.


Mrs C. M
Stockwell, London

14th June 2010

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very helpful session. Jacquie was very thorough & techniques shown have had good results.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


H.H.
Bracknell, Berkshire

14th June 2010

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tracey was very understanding of the problems with Ben. Her advice was second to none. She not only told us which techniques to use, she also put them into practice and made sure I was aware and able to carry them out before she left. She also advised me on his diet and exercise plan and some literature that i could obtain about this.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


Mr & Mrs R
Farnworth, Bolton

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training