Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th March 2011

Debbie McCulloch dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Debbie is obviously experienced.She listens and is adaptable in responding to the specific issues of this dog.She is patient,and has not rushed things or stinted her time.She is helpful in educating the owners too!


PLR
EH

25th March 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Lee had our problem sorted after the first session!! Our dogs are calm and better mannered. Instructions to us were clear and gave us confidence to continue. Our "minder" dog is now happy and relaxed when strangers are around. Thank you so much Lee

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.S
Coventry

24th March 2011

Kim Lummis dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Daffy has made excellent progress in just a short period of time.

She is responding to 90% of our concerns and continuing to improve rapidly.

Trainer note from Kim:
Daffy is a great Staffy who despite her owner's initial resolve, managed to climb up the pecking order. She is now on a natural diet (and loves it) and the only area which her owners are still working on is recall - but that is coming along nicely too.

S. & A. J.
Lancing, West Sussex

24th March 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Started training on Wednesday 23/3/11, By Thursday 24/3/11 have noticed a big difference in Duke\'s behaviour. All advice and instructions by Lee make a lot of sense

More reviews about Lee Hardy


T.H
Solihull

23rd March 2011

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

The difference in my two Cockers was astonishing. Excellent session, we learned a great deal about dog psychology, training and feeding. We were handed back two different dogs. Outstanding


Mrs. S. D
Kenley, Surrey

23rd March 2011

Zoe White dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

I found Zoe to be very helpful. I didn't expect to get a response straight away when we tried the door technique so I was very pleased when it worked. I have taken on board what Zoe mentioned about diet and started to introduce other meat which the dogs seem to enjoy. It's early days yet but I am hopeful that we will make good progress.

Trainer note from Zoe:
The dogs were guarding the house and family from the back of the sofa and barking at every unusual noise or passer by they could see out the window. This was very stressful for the family and for the dogs. Harmony has been restored now the dogs understand what is expected of them.

Mrs B
Bradley Stoke, Bristol.

21st March 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I was very happy with the advice given and it seems to be working but I feel there will be a long way to go, but I am confident with Bark Busters and that together we can overcome these problems I am having with Dylan

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.S + I.S
Coventry

17th March 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The improvement in our rescue Staffy Dotty has been brilliant even in our first week of training. Walking her before was a nightmare especially when passing other dogs. We have got a long way to go but thanks to Tina we are taking control and Dotty is a much happier dog too!

Trainer note from Tina:
Too many Staffies are in rescue, but Dotty thankfully has found her forever home. Her behaviour around other dogs was so difficult that Mrs P was too scared to walk her as she would lunge, bark and pull her off her feet. We worked inside to begin with changing Dotty's perception of her owners into calm, strong pack leaders, so when it came time to work on lead, Dotty's behaviour on seeing dogs (and a cat!) was easy to control and praise. It was obvious that she had never been socialised and was anxious not knowing how to behave. Now her owners are showing and guiding her into the new behaviour, she feels safe.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs J & Z P
Ashford, Kent

17th March 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We are working towards resolving the problems we have with Kia. We have only had one session so far but the results were good.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Mr & Mrs A
Bishops Stortford Herts

17th March 2011

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was at a loss with how to change my dogs behaviour. He was aggressive to all dogs & had a attacked a couple. After it happening the second time I decided to take action as I didn't want to re-home him. I sent a message through the Bark Busters website & had a phone call back the next day.

The advice & tools I have been given is worth every penny. I am amazed at how my dog has changed. We are now able to enjoy having him as a part of the family, rather than worry about his behaviour.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


M.J.
Farnham, Surrey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training