Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

24th May 2010

Jen Phillips dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Jen was ever so helpful and patiently explained techniques to us. Professional advice on hand and the opportunity to purchase equipment from the trainer was useful too.


F.J.
Rotherham

23rd May 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Excellent!! Couldn't be more pleased. Listened to my reqirements and adapted training to suit. Delighted!! Great personality too!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


HA
Nantwich

22nd May 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Douglas is a 17 months old, large white Golden Retriever. We were given excellent advice on Douglas's diet and changed to B.A.R.F feeding on day one, with massive improvements in his coat condition and behaviour. Douglas responded really well with the tasks he was set 'sit and wait/stay', by the front door etc etc. He really enjoys the sessions, and today we did recall in the park which went really well & Douglas clearly enjoyed it too.

Phillip is an excellent trainer & Douglas loves him. Douglas needs mental stimulation & Phil has also shown us how to do that, explained why and it works!

We are in training as well as Douglas and every session we come away thoroughly rewarded and worn out!!! Douglas weighs 40kg and I could not get him to jump into the back of the car. Phil did it first time -no problems.....Amazing Thank you.!


Mrs N. S
Banstead, Surrey

21st May 2010

Richard Brewster dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The techniques worked extremely well for us. We had a nervously aggressive Mini Schnauzer who objected to anyone coming into the house by excessive barking and intimidation of the guests. Richard was very good at controlling her and teaching us how to maintain it. Within one evening she was calm and content - 2 weeks on she is still the calm dog we always strived for. We are working hard following Richard\'s instructions and it is still work in progress but I am so much happier now.

I had read the testimonials on the website but did not fully believe them - I stand corrected!! We have been able to get our family life back but the children still have their \"puppy\" to play with as we are able to work the methods into our daily routine. I would and have recommended Richard to anyone who will listen!


H.M
Poynton, Cheshire

20th May 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

David was really friendly and reassuring,he explained what we needed to do and why in a way that was easy to understand. He helped us to feel relaxed but also how to give firm commands which the dogs could understand ....... we were really impressed and now look forward to our walks without the dogs pulling and since David left the dogs haven't barked or jumped up - amazing Thankyou David!!!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.C.
Woolsthorpe Nottingham

20th May 2010

Have noticed a change in Rubys' behaviour for the good am amazed.

Trainer note from Lynn:
Working with Ruby has been an absolute pleasure. She is a beautiful German Shepherd who is a little bit nervous and just needs the reassurance that her owners can take care of any problems. She learns fast and responds well.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


V.C.
Hoddesdon Herts

18th May 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We were completely intrigued and could not believe when we heard that Bark Busters would have such an instant impact after just one visit... but it is TRUE!

Our dog Banjo is an 8 month old Patterdale Terrier Cross and we love him so much. We have had him from 12 weeks old and wanted to 'iron out' some behavioural issues that we found to be uncontrollable no matter what we did such as jumping up, barking/crying, hyperactivity in the evenings when we would come home from work, pulling on the lead etc.

When Phil came over one evening and educated us in relation to food, dominance and becoming the pack leader we were blown away by how well Banjo responded to the training techniques that we were shown. We really saw Banjo's true self and it felt like we had met a brand new dog; it was quite emotional too.

The very next morning after Phil's visit, Banjo was submissive to us and was really listening to our commands; it was really that quick. Obviously we have to follow the homework given to us and be consistent in what we do but we can see the change in Banjo straight away.

We had tried in the past to train Banjo to our way but in reality Banjo was training us to his way and we soon realised that we needed professional help from Bark Busters to really guide us and teach us the right techniques.

In that one evening Phil really helped us to re-programme ourselves to realise that we needed to become the pack leaders for Banjo to respect and respond to us positively.

Phil is coming back to us in 3 weeks when we will then go out and do some lead/walking training but by then we are sure that Banjo will already have the foundations learnt inside the house to use this outside when on the lead.

We signed up for the Gold Service so that if ever our circumstances or environment changes then we can call on Bark Busters for advice. We are prepared to follow the homework and put the time and effort in and definitely know that over time Banjo will grow up and become his own dog and all 3 of us will be happy and content in our pack!

If anyone is thinking of contacting Bark Busters we would say get on the phone and call them as you will not regret it - it is the best thing we have done for us and our dog Banjo.

Thank you Phil and Bark Busters!

Ric & Louise

Croydon


Louise & Ric
Croydon, Surrey

18th May 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were very inpressed with out initial training session and have noticed a difference in his behaviour, although he has a way to go yet.

Trainer note from Tina:
This terrier mix was the dream rescue dog until he began to mature. He began to take charge of who could come into the house and would suddenly attack the feet and legs of visitors, even those he knew well. He had become the owner's protector and was making all the decisions. We did a lot of calm controlling work initially on barking as this was raising his adrenalin levels to a point where he could not respond. There is definitely work to be done before he can be completely trusted, but huge steps have now been taken.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr N C
Maidstone, Kent

18th May 2010

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Linda was fantastic, we are thrilled at how quickly and how well Tito has responded to the training. It has already made such a difference taking him for walks and is now really enjoyable. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Thank you Linda!!!

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr & Mrs T
Harrogate

18th May 2010

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Tracey gave me lots of helpful advise and showed me how to use the techniques and aids with Mojo. His behaviour changed immediately and he seems calmer within the first day. We have a long way to go but now can see a light at the end of the tunnel. A big thanks to Tracey for her patience and understanding and especially for the hope she's given me.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


S.B
Farnworth, Bolton

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training