Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th November 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Anthony was brilliant with our dog, Scamp. He listened to our concerns, explained everything thoroughly and was very professional. He gave us demonstrations on how to carry out training techniques and showed us how to do them ourselves explaining everything along the way. We are very satisfied with the change we have seen in our dog already and look forward to our next session with Anthony.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


R.B.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

25th November 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Other
Photo of D.M.'s dog

I cannot recommend Tracy highly enough! She was SO professional! She listened very attentively, she provided excellent advice and strategies - she was just SUPERB! She was extremely competent and caring and had a lovely personal disposition. I trusted her judgement immediately. She was SO knowledgeable and our two dogs respected her from the moment that she came through the front door. I would urge anyone who needs help with their dog to contact her, she is absolutely brilliant!, and such a lovely gentle person. I was in awe of her! Thank you so much Tracy, if we need any further help, you would be the only person that I would ever turn to. Thank you so much for your help.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


D.M.
Wigan, Greater Manchester

24th November 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of V.N.'s dog

At first I was dubious about spending so much money on dog training but as my dog, when fully grown, will be extremely big and strong I decided that proper training would be advisable.

Graham is an excellent trainer not only of my dog but also me. I needed to be taught how to interact with my dog so that she would accept my commands. Graham showed me how to do this and I am amazed at how quickly she responded.

I can honestly say that the whole experience has been a success and I now have an obedient dog inside the house and out.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Barkbusters and especially Graham to any dog owner.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


V.N.
Ilford, Essex

23rd November 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management
Photo of L.S.'s dog

My first session was encouraging and everything Lee recommended felt do-able and sensible. He was thorough and I was pleased he didn't rush our first session. I'm not sure I am making the progress I hoped I would but that is down to 'me'. I have every confidence that Lee will tell me where I might be going wrong at our next session.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.S.
Derby, Derbyshire

22nd November 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of P.H.'s dog

The techniques Alex has shown me have drastically impacted on Bella's jealous and attention seeking behaviour. She has quickly responded to the 'Bah' correction method and the amount of barking to get attention has reduced significantly. Milo has been extremely responsive to sit and wait before taking a treat or his breakfast/dinner and we're working on the lead walking and he's taking to heel slowly but surely. The result of these changes between me/my partner and my boxer dogs is really positive. They still have their adorable and slightly bonkers personalities but there just feels to be a little more of a respectful balance. There is still some way to go, but with more work with Milo around other dogs and on lead behaviour I'm really confident we'll get there. Thank you very much.

Trainer note from Alex:
Bella was one of the chattiest dogs for attention I had ever met, but I was delighted to see a different dog when I visited them all for their session. She was so much calmer when I met her for the second time I thought she was a different dog! Time now to focus on Milo who gets very excited when he sees another dog whilst out working. His walking to heel is going and he is far more focused on his Mum so I am confident we will get there. Looking forward to our next session.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.H.
Bacup, Lancashire

21st November 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Jo was very friendly and patient with both me and Poppy she listened to all my concerns and implemented some very good techniques that are making our little dog a happier one and she has helped all the family understand how poppy is feeling and that she can not help feeling this way. We still have quite a bit of work to do in the future but with the main problem we have started to make some progress

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.M.
Battlesbridge, Essex

21st November 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.E.'s dog

I was very pleased with everything Sharon advised and ask me to do, simple but made sense, why use words a dog doesn't understand, when bahhh is effective, thanks for that.

Having been on the food website, I have ordered Aatu 80/20 which had a rating of 5 and a very good feedback, also ordered a 20ft horse lunge lead, could find bark busters training collar.

But have started putting training in place right now, so thanks very much and look forward to seeing you in 14 days, when I can show a new improved maya off

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.E.
PRESTATYN, Denbighshire

21st November 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Other
Photo of R.F.'s dog

At The Moment We Are Trying To Sort Out Toby's Anxiety Towards The Road And Traffic, And Then moving On To Other things.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.F.
Birmingham, West Midlands

19th November 2016

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Neil Price is very friendly and easy to communicate with. Casper has taken to him as does as he asks. Training is simple and easy to follow

More reviews about Neil Price


M.W.
Liverpool, Merseyside

18th November 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Linda taught us so much, we now have a wonderful well behaved dog that we can take anywhere without having to worry about his behaviour. Our dog Fergus is an absolute joy thanks to Linda even though he still has that boxer personality and we wouldn't want it any other way. Thank you Linda big kiss from Fergus x

Trainer note from Linda:
Fergus is by far the most handsome Boxer I've met (sorry Oliver but he is)! And such a joy to work with. His owners listened and followed my instructions and now they have a well mannered Boxer which they are proud to take away on holiday with them. Thank you for entrusting his training to me.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.F.
Nafferton, East Riding of Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training