Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th June 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Excellent Service/Therapist. Immediate response with techniques explained within days able to comfortably walk past other dogs with minimal fear/anxiety shown by Mitzi. We have regained control of our dog again by using the simple but highly effective methods shown. Highly recommended

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


NJ
Denbigh

29th June 2010

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Neil's knowledge and experience has helped immensely in dealing with Maxwells various issues. He has gone above and beyond his role as a trainer and has even worked with us on his days off in order to accommodate our needs. Thank you Neil

More reviews about Neil Price


CL AND JL
Widnes

28th June 2010

Steve Smithson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Steve explained everything in a way that was easily understood. I was amazed how my dogs reacted to the training techniques. Enjoyed my first session and looking forward to my next one. Certainly would recommend Steve to anyone that is experiencing problems with their dogs.


O.W.
Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria

28th June 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Really pleased with how well Stan is doing. Such simple techiques but very effective. Results have been almost immediate. Looking foward to continued success with him.

Trainer note from Tina:
Stan is a rescue Staffy and a gentle laid back boy. However he had started to show aggression to other dogs when on lead and being very strong he had become a problem to walk. He responded very quickly on the first session and on my recent return, he was walking without pulling and unless suddenly spooked by another dog, was walking past and ignoring them. It has not yet been a month and we are now working on long lead work, keeping his focus on his owners, and stopping him from rushing after various distractions. He is very keen to please and now he understands what is wanted tries hard to please his owners.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs T & P S
Dover, Kent

26th June 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Sharon had a very professional manner about her, but at the same time was also friendly and polite.

Her way with the dog showed her experience and the methods she used for the training were obviously successful at the time. We suspect that even at an early stage, we will see good improvements with our dogs behaviour.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


CE
Wrexham, Wales

26th June 2010

Craig Steiff dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Craig was very polite, professional and helpful during the training sessions. He explained how he thought Grace had become a problem & left us feeling that if we had any repeat of her original problems we could call him. He tried very hard to boost my confidence in dealing with her with me as the pack leader.


Mrs H. C
Wallington, Surrey

26th June 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Isla conducted a thorough assesment of Nelson's behaviour and explained why it was so. She then showed me how to administer corrective behaviour taking time to explain things thoroughly. I noticed immediate results although I understand that I need to continue the training with Nelson. I am confident that with time and patience Nelson's behaviour will continue to improve thanks to the techniques & training Bark Busters have given me. I am also confident that Nelson will be happier and less stressed in the future.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


ST
Castlefields

25th June 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mojo is so much calmer following the change in diet and initial training. Tina showed us what we were doing wrong and most of the training is so logical when we think about it. Now we know what to do and how it's up to us how he turns out, but we are really pleased with the progress so far.

Trainer note from Tina:
Mojo is a great little Minature Pinscher who lives next to a public footpath and was driving his owners mad with incessant barking. Also there was the problem of children teasing as they went past.
Mojo responded very well to the training although he was resistant to recall initially. His owners have worked hard to get him to the level they have so far and can continue the improvement with my support throughout.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs G J
St Leonards, East Sussex

23rd June 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

From the onset Honey responded to commands very well and continues to do so. She is no longer pulling my arm out of the socket when we go for a walk. Her aggression towards other people and animals has lessened too.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


MS
Woore

21st June 2010

Craig Steiff dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very happy with Craig. Molly and I get on well now, and Molly is responding really well. I am very pleased with the training so far.


Mrs L. S
Sutton, Surey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training