Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

21st June 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with session and progress made since then. Gracie is walking with me instead of pulling me along. I am walking her - she is no longer walking me!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.H
Solihull

21st June 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was at a loss for how to control Badger as he had numerous problems what seemed to be getting worse no matter what we did. I now know the steps to follow and because I have seen them work I have the confidence to stick with them.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


LC
Alsager

21st June 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I didnt think anyone could help me with Charlie when I called Isla but I was wrong. Isla changed the way I look at Charlie now, and the way he sees me is different too. He is much more relaxed and happy. I'm not saying he is completly good yet but I have alot to work on and I think Charlie is one of those dogs that needs constant reminders - but he's on the way to being happy. He has good days and bad days where he tries to go back to the naughty ways just like Isla said but at least we now know what to do.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


LT
Fernhill Heath

20th June 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Kim is excellent, patient and helpful. I have already recommended her.


R.P. & I.M.
Brighton, East Sussex

18th June 2010

Craig Steiff dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Mr. Steiff has helped me to understand a lot about how a dog's mind works. Also with changing the food and when to give the food.


Mrs J. W
Carshalton, Surrey

17th June 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I am very pleased with the training....its like having a new dog at times, I'd recommend Barkbusters to anyone having dog problems..

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


K.B.
Peterborough

17th June 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very pleased......off to practice! Thank you.

Trainer note from Tina:
This is a female Boder Collie rescue who appears at first to be the picture of obedience! However, when things really matter, like stopping barking, stopping pulling and coming back when called, she was totally ignoring her owner! Like all Border Collies she needs lot of brain work to keep her out of mischief and needs to learn to walk properly. This will not be a quick fix, but with work and committment she will continue to respond.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs J Wicks
Hythe, Kent

17th June 2010

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I couldn't believe that in one initial session so much was achieved and we are looking forward to our next one. Our dogs are four years old so I thought we had passed the training stage, but Andy has changed my mind about that. I am looking forward to having two beautifully trained dogs.


JM
Bexleyheath

16th June 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with the training and both of us very surprises at Delta's reactions on his first day of training. He is responding well with the ongoing lessons by my husband and myself. With such a large dog, it's very reassuring to know we have him under control. Thank you.

Trainer note from Tina:
I first saw Delta a large GSD, in March of this year. His owners had not been able to allow him to associate with any visitors and had to shut him away. This was not due to aggression, but excitability. When I met him he would try to hump me and climb and jump all over me. We looked at his food, as some of it had colourings, sugar and other additives, we worked on his obedience to his owners and taught him to lie down outside the room before being invited in to greet visitors. We also worked on teaching him not to run the fence line to bark and chase cars, vans, cyclists etc. He responded very well, and his committed owners have worked hard to continue his rehabilitation.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs T O'C
Tonbridge, Kent

15th June 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

It's been nearly a week since Phillip first came to work with me and Jasper. (Chihuahua cross) Jasper is making progress and there have been no episodes of real aggression. there is still much to work on but I now have a clear insight in how to change my behaviour to help Jasper with his outbursts. I am delighted with the results to date.


Mrs J. C
West Dulwich, London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training