Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

1st May 2010

Jen Phillips dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jen was friendly and professional in her dealings with us. Her clear teaching and instructions enabled us to continue the practice that she prescribed for our two dogs, both of which are clearly benefiting from the techniques used.


A.R.
Sheffield, S.Yorks

1st May 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The therapist was very friendly and was really thorough. The dogs responded well especially the little girl. Our male dog was a little reluctant, but the therapist perservered with him. We were left with plenty of hints and tips, feeling confident. We would certainly recommend her to friends and family.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


CR
Redditch

30th April 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We couldn't believe how quickly Arbie responded to Tina's techniques. He is much better to walk now although after only one session, his aggresssion towards other dogs has not disappeared, it has improved and I am confident that he will continue to do so.

Trainer note from Tina:
I showed Arbie's owners how his behaviour had become a fixed habit and that by changing their own behaviour to a more positive relaxed control they were able to walk past a house where Arbie normally reacted badly to the dogs living there. My next visit will be with my own dogs to further help Arbie learn how to approach dogs in a normal doggy fashion!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs L S
Cliffsend, Kent

30th April 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am very pleased with the training Lee Hardy and Bark Busters have provided for my STB Alfie. We saw a very big improvement in his behaviour before the training session had finished and the improvements to his behaviour have continued. Alfie is a much happier dog and we are much happier owners. Thank you Lee and Bark Busters

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.W
Coventry

29th April 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Phillip spent a long time listening to us about the problems we were having with Ben. He was very sympathetic when we both got upset when he explained about commercial dog food, as our last dog died early due to diabetes related illnesses. We have now switched Ben to a natural raw food diet and we are sure he is much calmer, healthier and definitely moults less. The training has made our relationship with Ben much less stressful! walking has become easier for both of us, and although some aspects still need workto achieve perfection, we can now see light at the end of the tunnel. We would have no hesitation in recommending Phillip Gazzard to other people.


Mr H and Mrs L. M
Elephant & Castle, London

29th April 2010

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Blooming brilliant! Janet is a true inspiration. She gas given me the confidence I so needed when dealing with my 3 dogs. I can now walk 3 dogs, with 3 leads in 1 hand and no pulling, amazing. my dogs also seem happier and more relaxed. Thank you Janet and Bark Busters.


V.C.
Garforth, Leeds, West Yorkshire

28th April 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We have a different dog within 2 weeks. The house and garden are so quiet and peaceful neighbours must know a difference or think we've moved.

Kim certainly worked a miracle. Thank you.

Trainer note from Kim:
Great clients to work with who have really put in the work. They now have a completely different dog, who is continuing to improve all the time!

A & J J
Hove, East Sussex

28th April 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have had Max now for 6 months. He is a very well behaved dog, but very nervous. Tina is helping with his training and we can see the improvement in his behaviour. Max isn't very good with other dogs, but we are seeing improvement in the recent weeks.

Trainer note from Tina:
Max is a 6 year old Lurcher who gets very spooked at various situations. It seems he was never socialised with other dogs or has had a bad experience, as he was barking and lunging at them.
Rescue dogs often take longer to rehabilitate, but by taking my dogs to visit and going out on walks with the owners I have been able to show them techniques to help Max gain confidence in the owner's ability to protect him when spooked.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs M K
Sheerness, Kent

28th April 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

We started with a very bouncy, noisy and disruptive dog. Ches couldn't be left for any longer thank 5 minutes without barking or trying to wreck something. One of us had to sleep downstairs with him each night and his constant barking was stressing the cats out! In swooped Isla - like a superhero, she quickly assessed the situation and provided excellent techniques. Ches, the 3 cats and the humans are now friends and we live in peace and harmony.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


DP
Crewe

27th April 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Hyperactivity

Molly is much calmer and learning to respond to us and commands. She walks nicely on the lead - no pulling!

She is learning not to jump-up on people she meets, both at home and outdoors. We are working hard at training Molly not to bark and rush to the door when visitors arrive with a degree of success. She is much better and we are pleased with her progress. She seems to be a much happier dog


S.E
Herne Hill, London SE5

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training