Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

21st January 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management

Lee was brilliant he put my mind at ease with Mia's feeding and other issues eg. biting

Trainer note from Lee:
Mia's is a 10-week-old Husky who was eating her food at an alarming speed, which was quite a risk to her. She was also having problems with toileting and the food was causing quite an upset stomach. During my visit I showed how Mia's feeding could be slowed down and the stomach upset is no more.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.K
Solihull

21st January 2011

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The improvement that I have seen with the dogs is really good. The techniques that Janet has shown us are definitely working and are not harsh for the dogs. Janet is very approachable and I feel that she understands our needs which has shown in the improvements in the dogs behaviour. I know that I can ask her anything and she will not judge me and really cares for the dogs. Janet is very supportive and I believe that with her help and committment from ourselves we will be able to change/correct the behaviour of my dogs.

I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to others.


C.K.
Bradford, West Yorkshire

20th January 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Pulling on the Lead

Isla was very professional and had a deep and thorough understanding of dog behaviours. She explained carefully all the reasons for dogs conduct and how they relate to humans. She was able to demonstrate simple techniques for addressing the issues that we highlighted and several others which she had observed in Sam. She demonstrated the use of the lead for controlling position and speed while walking. She gave us several key words to establish and maintain contol. She left us with some valuable training exercises to control Sam. Overall her pace was brisk and business like but sometimes a little too swift for us to take it all in. we would of preferred 2 shorter sessions rather than one long one. Overall this was an excellent and vaulable traiing session. It would have been useful to encounter other dogs to help with the situation but all in all a useful opportunity.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


PC
Stafford

20th January 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Lee was fantastic! We have had Jack since April and in all that time no one was able to drink a cup of tea without Jack jumping all over them. He was/is fine with us but visitors made him so excited. After our first session with Lee the problem is now resolved. We practiced the strategies given and now he is fantastically well behaved when we have guest, my mum even queried whether he is the same dog.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.B
Atherstone

19th January 2011

Janet Goosen dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Have written in a recommendation on my own website.

Delighted that Monty does obey commands from the first session - extremely hopeful of future success.

Huge thanks to Janet


P.G.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

18th January 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I quickly realised it was me who needed training not Suzie. She picked it up much faster than I!

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mrs W
Filey, East Yorkshire

18th January 2011

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Techniques used by Bark Busters appear to work immediately, without any distress to the dog.

Our dog was really happy to see Andy again and responded to him straight away.

Would thoroughly recommend to family and friends.


VC
Welling, Kent

17th January 2011

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

5 stars for professionalism and knowledge.

Many thanks for all your help and invaluable insight into the psychology of dogs.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


RJ
Wirral, Merseyside

17th January 2011

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I really like Barkbusters, I'm glad I came across them because their techniques are easy to follow and pick up making life a lot easier. Barkbusters really can help you with any problem your dog may have and they are really nice people.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


E.M.
St. Neots

17th January 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

I was very impressed with the knowledge and professional way Isla showed. She arrived on time and with all the information required. The techniques she showed me to deal with my dogs problem were very effective and after just a few days I have seen a marked improvement in his general behaviour. It is too soon at the moment to predict how he will respond to the groomer which has been his main problem, but following Isla's recommendation I am hoping that this will be resolved before his next appointment. Overall very impressed with Isla and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Isla:
I am enjoying working with Billy and now that we have been to the groomers we can see progress, we have a few more appiontments made with the groomer which I will be looking forward to.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


DS
Alsager

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training