Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd October 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We've never had a dog before and so perhaps a 10 year old deaf Jack Russell from a shelter wasn't the ideal choice. We had her for 9 months and tried training her ourselves, but with limited success. In only 2 visits so far, Tina has helped us with so many issues and for an old dog, Toffee has learned really quickly. We can now have visitors over without her jumping on them, she walks on the lead better, is less possissive over toys and anything dropped on the floor and can stay when told to. It's made her calmer and better behaved. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a dog, good or bad.

Trainer note from Tina:
This young couple were struggling with Toffee, the main worry was that she could not be left without continual barking, so they never had a chance to go out together! She had bitten to "protect" her relationship with the man of the house and didn't like the couple having a hug! Also, she would rush at anything dropped on the floor and bite if she got to the item when trying to recover it. It is not too diffucult to train a deaf dog as dogs mainly communicate by body language, so as long as you can get their attention and keep the movements simple they will learn very quickly what is required. Lots of practice, showing her what is right and what is not acceptable has worked in enabling an old dog to learn new tricks and have a happier life in the "autumn" of her years - possibly for the first time ever.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms M. P.
Bromley, Kent

23rd October 2010

Janet Goosen dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

We were very happy with the first session and surprised how well the training went with Tilly. In the following four days we saw improvement in her with what we were shown to do in the first session i.e. walking at your side and staying in one oplace when told to. We look forward to more sessions and further her training.


W.H.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

23rd October 2010

Craig Steiff dealt with: Puppy Management

Craig's session was brilliant, he was extremely helpful and clear. His approach is great and we saw immediate improvement in our puppy's behaviour. Craig's attitude made us very comfortable, and we felt he was really listening and addressing our case with a very personal approach. We couldn't believe how effective his techniques were.


C.R
Wandsworth, London SW15

22nd October 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We have observed immediate effects and results with the strategies discussed and modelled.

Sharon explained the reasons our dog was displaying certain behaviours and the reasons behind the change and strategies shown. It was useful to recognise and understand this, as this enabled us to understand why it was necessary for the change to occur: for the benefit of our dogs contentment and anxiety levels.

We now know we are treating and caring for Sid appropriately as a pack animal and are proactive to know what we are doing meets his needs.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


LB
Ellesmere Port, Merseyside

21st October 2010

Jen Phillips dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After an initial visit lasting 2.5 hrs with Jen, we were amazed at how Paddy responded to the training techniques and at how quickly he was learning. we are very confident that Paddy's issues with aggression, barking etc will be sorted.


C.L.
Barnsley, S.Yorks

20th October 2010

Richard Brewster dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Thanks to Richard we have our lives back!!

We felt very sheepish when we realised how much we had allowed the dogs to dominate our pack. With the techniques Richard demonstrated, we have taken back control and both we and the dogs are much calmer and more relaxed. Dylan has pretty much stopped barking, Molly no longer pulls on the lead (a minor miracle!!) and our visitors can come and go in peace. We still have some work to do with Dylans behaviour when we are ot and about but we are confident now that we know how to go about it.


A.L
Crowton, Cheshire

20th October 2010

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

After 2 hours of janet talking and showing me what I needed to do, the next day I was able to walk my dog on a loose lead for the first time in months. My confidence has grown as well as my dogs.


G.H.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

20th October 2010

Our experience with Bark Busters was positive in every sense of the word. The training was thorough with clear instructions and we have already noticed an improvement in our pet.

Thanks very much, Kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.P.

18th October 2010

Nicki Platt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

We are very pleased with the advice given by Nicki and the improvements shown during the first session. She provided us with confidence and the knowledge so we can improve our dogs behaviour.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


ES
Merseyside

18th October 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

We noticed a difference in Dexter that night after Kim's visit and has continued over the next few days, he looks like he is understanding us and we are gaining control but making him feel loved and part of our family


D W & G M
Brighton, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training