Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th August 2010

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Having previously used Bark Busters a number of years ago with my previous dog I had no hesitation in contacting them for help with my 6 month old Golden Retriever dog Bayley. Upon meeting Tracey I found her to be very pleasant and approachable and I immediately felt comfortable in her company. The training techniques shown to me are easy to follow and after only two weeks of putting them into practice Bayley is responding well. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tracey to anyone who needs help with their dog and it is also reassuring to know that she is always at the end of a phone or available for further visits should I need anymore help or assistance with Bayley.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


M.B
Harwood, Bolton

16th August 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It's a week since Phillip's first visit. While there is a long way to go, Charlie our 7 month old Golden Retriever is showing good signs of progress. Phillip was very patient with us and has given us confidence that in time Charlie will be a well behaved family pet. Thank you Phillip

ps: How about a training pillow for us too!


Mrs H. S
Sutton, Surey

16th August 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

An instructive session. Mango seems to be alot more relaxed. Although at times tries his hand.

Trainer note from Lynn:
What a great start in life Mr & Mrs G are giving Mango the puppy Dalmation. I am looking forward to watching his progress over the coming months

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Mr & Mrs G
Hatfield Herts

15th August 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I've had Archie for just over a year from Raystede Animal Welfare when he was 2yrs - he's 3yrs now and the few hours that Kim spent with us has taught me more than I've learnt in the past year through self learning and perseverance. I wish I'd had the money and knowledge that someone so professional and kind could help me get Archie "beagle" to do as I tell him and not wot he wants to do. Thank you very much Kim.


S.R.
Brighton

11th August 2010

Zoe White dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Thank you Zoe for putting our mind at ease.

Zoe gave us lots of useful background information that made complete sense and helped us understand Ollies behaviour much better. Training is ongoing but already we are seeing a difference and as we as owners are calmer about the situation, Ollie is being more responsive. We would definitely recommend Zoe to our friends and anyone else needing help with their dogs.

Trainer note from Zoe:
Poor Ollie has already had several homes at only 8 months of age because he was such a handful. As a family member works from home and has clients coming to the house daily we needed to get the situation under control. Ollie needed to know his place in the pack and realise he wasn't top dog any more and this has helped him become a calmer more relaxed dog. He is now able to take on the training and he's coming on in leaps and bounds. It's great to see the family more relaxed as a result.

B.D.
Tewkesbury, Glous

10th August 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The training we were given and the improvement with Scamp is excellent Isla has certainly made a difference to the way Scamp is, we now have confidence to deal with him. We now have a lovely pet who is much calmer and happy. As are we. Still a long way to go but the improvement is already amazing.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


MS
Shavington

7th August 2010

Richard Brewster dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

My family and I have seen a marked improvement in our 2 German Shepherds. As the older is 7 years old, I had previously been told by so called "experts" and trainers that she was too old. She is better behaved now than ever!!


K.B
Wythenshawe, Manchester

6th August 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Meeting Philip Gazard and the training and knowledge he has given us has been amazing and changed our lives and my dogs life for the better. We have a staffy who was a lovely dog but chewed everything, was hyperactive and totally out of control on walks out. In a short space of time Sanchez became the perfect dog, from changing our dogs diet to meeting us at the park for outdoor training, Phillips knowledge and friendly understanding attitude truly helped us groom Sanchez into the perfect family member. We chose the gold package which has worked so well for us, our new baby is almost a year old, but just before my daughter was born we had Phillip back to prepare our house and to give us special training so that Sanchez was ready to except the new member to our family, we still contact Phillip from time to time to update him on our progress with Sanchez. We could not thank him enough for my daughters best friend.


Mr. John. J
Croydon, Surrey

6th August 2010

Janet Goosen dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Trainer was very good - she listened to is and advised us what to do and corrected us along the way. Janet covered everything and made us feel assuerd. We feel more confident and that consistency is the key.


S.P.
Wakefield, West Yorkshire

5th August 2010

Craig Steiff dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Had a great learning experience with Craig with instant results. Confidence with our dog came right up which obviously makes life easier. Also great responses and help with further emailed questions. Each lesson a little improvement. My only complaint would be it would great to have more time!! Thank you Craig !!!


Mr N. A
Queens Park, London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training