Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th May 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We were amazed with the response we received after just 3 hours with Kim. Before we even met for our appointment I had spoken to Kim a few times and I felt very happy with her guidance. During the session she was very calming and knowledgable and complementary on our dogs which was very nice to hear. She showed us how to stop our dogs barking and all I can say is it WORKED! I was amazed, after months of noisy barking, in one session it is now under control. When I say barking, with 2 mountain dogs I mean BARKING! I feel confident that I can continue it, and just so grateful and still amazed that it has worked, and so instantly!

I've always loved but now, I like LIKE them much more too. When I'm happy with them, they are even more lovable and content. What more can I ask for!


J & B L
Lindfield, West Sussex

25th May 2010

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Andy was very good and immediately showed us techniques to handle the dogs effectively, establishing us as pack leaders.

The dogs responded immediately and calm was established on our walk instead of the usual constant barking.


UL
West Wickham

24th May 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Quite an amazing experience. Within a 3 hour initial session a dog who barked almost constantly when outside alone became one who gives the occasional woof. Our dog now behaves well on the lead. We can open the door without any barking when visitors arrive. I am sure our neighbours must also be pleased. He is not perfect and we must keep working but there has been a big change in a short time. Look forward to learning more and trying new things with our dog.


M.H.
Haywards Heath, West Sussex

24th May 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I knew our dogs were intelligent and I had seen on TV how easy they can be trained, but achieving the same results by yourslef is not easy. Tina came and spent the early part of the session talking to my husband and I, but abviously assessing both dogs. The puppy hardly stopped barking and she said she would stop that behaviour and show us how to achieve the same results which she did. The peace and quiet we have had for the last 24 hours is wonderful and we are both confident that we can continue with the training methods shown to us for even better results. Roll on the next session.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two GSD's one only 8 months old, who were stranger aggressive to visitors. When I arrived they were on leads and barked and appeared aggressive. The youngster had been appointed to "guard" by the elder dog and was of a nervous disposition, so barked at EVERYTHING. We did lots of work on control of barking and simulated visitor arrival using front and back doors. Very quickly the owners mastered the simple techniques and by the end of the session both dogs were lying down and resting for the first time in the presence of a visitor.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs T & P S
Groombridge, Kent

24th May 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

David came to see me and after the first time my dog listens to me and responded immediatly. David is worth every penny and I am so glad I contacted you and a great, great, big thankyou!!!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


E.F.
Peterborough

24th May 2010

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I think he's very good for training Pickle, and I would recomend to anybody for training any dog. I am very grateful for him to come in and see Pickle. How he has changed her for the better.

We asked him any questions that we would like, and he gave us the answers.


FS
Bexleyheath

24th May 2010

Jen Phillips dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Jen was ever so helpful and patiently explained techniques to us. Professional advice on hand and the opportunity to purchase equipment from the trainer was useful too.


F.J.
Rotherham

23rd May 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Excellent!! Couldn't be more pleased. Listened to my reqirements and adapted training to suit. Delighted!! Great personality too!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


HA
Nantwich

22nd May 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Douglas is a 17 months old, large white Golden Retriever. We were given excellent advice on Douglas's diet and changed to B.A.R.F feeding on day one, with massive improvements in his coat condition and behaviour. Douglas responded really well with the tasks he was set 'sit and wait/stay', by the front door etc etc. He really enjoys the sessions, and today we did recall in the park which went really well & Douglas clearly enjoyed it too.

Phillip is an excellent trainer & Douglas loves him. Douglas needs mental stimulation & Phil has also shown us how to do that, explained why and it works!

We are in training as well as Douglas and every session we come away thoroughly rewarded and worn out!!! Douglas weighs 40kg and I could not get him to jump into the back of the car. Phil did it first time -no problems.....Amazing Thank you.!


Mrs N. S
Banstead, Surrey

21st May 2010

Richard Brewster dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The techniques worked extremely well for us. We had a nervously aggressive Mini Schnauzer who objected to anyone coming into the house by excessive barking and intimidation of the guests. Richard was very good at controlling her and teaching us how to maintain it. Within one evening she was calm and content - 2 weeks on she is still the calm dog we always strived for. We are working hard following Richard\'s instructions and it is still work in progress but I am so much happier now.

I had read the testimonials on the website but did not fully believe them - I stand corrected!! We have been able to get our family life back but the children still have their \"puppy\" to play with as we are able to work the methods into our daily routine. I would and have recommended Richard to anyone who will listen!


H.M
Poynton, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training