Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

12th May 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Tina is very good at her job and trained me well with the help of her dogs as well. Thank you very much.

Trainer note from Tina:
A rescue ex racing Greyhound a lovely laid back boy in the house, but lunged and barked at dogs when out for a walk. On the first session we worked at general walking techniques and with the help of a neighbour I showed how he could be controlled and his behaviour changed when meeting dogs. On our second session I took my own dogs to act as stooges to help gain more control and and relaxation around dogs. The owners have worked hard with the techniques and achieved the result they wanted.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs J A
Biggin Hill, Kent

11th May 2010

Nicki Platt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The therapist was extremley helpful with Ty. The dog responded to the techniques in just the first session, it was amazing. I never thought it could be done. I would definetley recommend BarkBusters.

Nicki explained everything very throughly and clearly.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


AB
Merseyside

11th May 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lee Hardy has given practical advice on aspects of training Millie to become our ideal dog. We found the sessions to be very helpful and informal and the opportunity to put ideas into practice in our own home environment is to us an added bonus. We trust that the promising start that has been made towards Millie's training will continue.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.S
Derby

10th May 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

From the end of the first session with Lynn we noticed a difference in Busters behaviour. Taking him for a walk is now a pleasure and not the arm yanking it used to be. Although it's early days we can already see that his aggression towards other dogs is lessening and we fell confident that this problem will be overcome successfully. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a problem dog.

Trainer note from Lynn:
Mr & Mrs Smith have given Buster a 16 month old Staffie a lovely new home and he was so grateful he was making sure that no one interfered with them whilst out on their walks. He is now starting to understand that they don't need his help and everyone is enjoying the walk much more.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Mr & Mrs Smith
Watford Herts

9th May 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We think Isla Clarke is great she knows what she is talking about and her techniques really do work. We are so pleased with the dogs progress in just three hours. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone they are well worth the money. Thank you Isla.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


SW
Silverdale

8th May 2010

Zoe White dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Our first session with Zoe was very informative.We have been working with Lolli by ignoring the attention seeking, changing the diet gradually and closing her in the crate at night times. We have only had a couple of disturbed nights with her! We feel very positive and hopefully in time will solve Lolli's separation anxiety issues.

Trainer note from Zoe:
Lolli is a very nervous girl and was feeling very stressed with having to "look after the family", it was important to establish leadership so she realises it's not her job! It will be a gradual process but I'm pleased the family have seen a positive improvement in Lolli's behaviour after the first visit as separation anxiety can end up ruling everyone's life and these issues need to be addressed gently.

W.G.
Canton, Cardiff

7th May 2010

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Bark Busters has given me more freedom as I can now walk my dog alongside the pushchair (new born).

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr & Mrs J
Selby

6th May 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

After only one session there is a great difference in my dog. He is better behaved both inside and outside the house. Inside he knows his boundaries i.e. furniture, outside he is more relaxed and therefore doesn't feel the need to bark at everything in sight hysterically. The day after Tina's visit I was confronted on a pavement by an oncoming dog off the lead and my dog remained under control, whereas before he would have gone mad. Unwanted behaviour has stopped almost immedeately. So all in all we are very satisfied if this is the improvement after one visit, we look forward to the next visits.

Trainer note from Tina:
This GSD x Collie is only young, but has a rather anxious personality. I showed his owners how to give him confidence and gain their own, showing him how to listen to their commands in the knowledge that they knew best, not him! He responded very well to the work we did, walking him past barking dogs and teaching him to ignore them. It is lovely to hear that Mrs L was able to control him in a difficult situation the following day.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs L
St Leonards, East Sussex

6th May 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting

Sambo and Piglet are two Greek dogs adopted by us during our 30 year residence in Greece and brought to this country in October 2009. They are two of nine dogs, all Greek rescues we brought with us. Sambo has always beena "barket" and from an early age established his position as Alpha dog in the family. I have never been able to cure or even minimuze his barking. Piglet was rescued from a garden centre where he was kept on a 1 metre chain and lived in a rusty barrel outside in all weathers. Surrounded by excrement and filth he is a miniature poodle cross and was considered a "good guard dog" because he would bite anyone who came near him! I have not been able to cure his (now)intermittent indoor urinating against furniture. This is a long established habit and I do not know whether we can ever cure it completely, even with Tina's help. I feel more hopeful about the barking problem.

Trainer note from Tina:
A delightful pack of 9 dogs of various size and age. We actually worked with all of them for various exercises so that Sambo could see all the dogs responding. He did very well, but it will take consistent work by his owners as he had been elected the minder by the rest of the pack! Piglet's issues with toileting will not be cured overnight, but with patience and the changes recommended, he should gradually respond.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs J R
Denstroude, Kent

5th May 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We have tried other dog trainers without success, but with Tina Edwards from Bark Busters, both our dogs responded straight away. We felt very comfortable with her and her methods.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two 4 year old Shihtzu brothers who had a little sibling rivalry, but the owners' main issue was aggression to other dogs and people making walks a real chore rather than a pleasure. I coached the owners to show the dogs how they should be behaving, getting them to focus on the person holding the lead and walk quietly next to them. Keeping their focus when meeting situations that would normally cause aggressive barking and were therefore able to redirect their behaviour in a more positive manner.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr S C
Ashford, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training