Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th August 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I feel as though I may have my life back again and enjoy my dog. Thank you Lynn

Trainer note from Lynn:
This pretty young female German Shepherd was really pushing the boundaries with Mr & Mrs H but with some solid rules and guidance she is now accepting her owners as the leaders.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Mr & Mrs H
Watford Herts

19th August 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

David was very thorough and informative and quickly addressed the behaviour of my dog. The hard work for me starts now but I am confident of acheiving success.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


T.R.
Northampton

19th August 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very impressed, easy techniques to follow and Baxter has responded very well. Can't believe the massive improvement in him. Hard work ahead but very optimistic about future results. David was excellent, explained everything clearly and gave good demonstrations. Very happy with the service and would definitely recommend to a friend.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.N.
Goldenash, Northampton

19th August 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I feel as if I may have my life back,and enjoy my dog. Thank you Lynn.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.H.
Watford Herts

18th August 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Kim's training was excellent! Before meeting Kim I was close to rehoming Leo back to the breeder. My boss bought Leo for me and he came to work with me every week Mon-Fri after 2 years I decided I had to take some sort of action as he was controlling my life. I am the Manager of a large Company, whenever I left my office to go to another floor Leo would scream a high pitched scream and sometimes wee on my carpet. The other problem I had was his fixation with fire engines and large lorries, when out walking if either passed us he would pull on the lead and bark madly quite embarrassing especially as he is a little dog "butter wouldn't melt in his mouth" look!

Kim has made our lives so much better; Leo now looks at me and listens to commands. I have learnt some really good techniques which I can always revert back to if needed.

Kim has a lovely calm manner and I have really enjoyed working with her. The whole experience is like magic. Thank you Kim.


C.J.
Shoreham by Sea

18th August 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We are very pleased with how quickly David addressed Bonnies behaviours. We were impressed with how Bonnie responded to the techniques David showed and advised us on. We have noticed an improvement already.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


Mr. F.
Watnall Nottinghamshire

18th August 2010

Richard Brewster dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My Staffy cross was a rescue and I was on the verge of re-homing him again. Prior to Richard's arrival I had concerns about value that I would get. These reservations were soon put aside as the techniques and manner in which Richard taught them to me and introduced them to me and Finnn soon produced results. The advice all made sense and worked very quickly. I now look forward to our walks with a very well behaved and controlable companion. He pays attention, doesnt pull, doesnt jump or try to run off after other dogs, squirrels or anything else that is more interesting than me. I am practising daily aand looking forward to more input and help to keep us on track.


K.B
Northwich, Cheshire

18th August 2010

Jen Phillips dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Sam was not wanted by his previous owner as she was out at work all day, his behaviour due to this became unacceptable. Since Bark Busters training commenced we have noticed a big improvement. His barking has reduced by 90%, control on his lead is 100%. He still does not grasp the word 'sit' but it is still early days for a pup who has had no training at all. Our control over the door has much improved, we can now allow people into our home as we have asked family and friends to give us notice of their visits. He still has a long way to go but practice makes perfect and that is the key to keep up with what Bark Busters has shown us on a daily basis. We are very impressed.


M.B.
Rotherham, S.Yorks

17th August 2010

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Having previously used Bark Busters a number of years ago with my previous dog I had no hesitation in contacting them for help with my 6 month old Golden Retriever dog Bayley. Upon meeting Tracey I found her to be very pleasant and approachable and I immediately felt comfortable in her company. The training techniques shown to me are easy to follow and after only two weeks of putting them into practice Bayley is responding well. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tracey to anyone who needs help with their dog and it is also reassuring to know that she is always at the end of a phone or available for further visits should I need anymore help or assistance with Bayley.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


M.B
Harwood, Bolton

16th August 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It's a week since Phillip's first visit. While there is a long way to go, Charlie our 7 month old Golden Retriever is showing good signs of progress. Phillip was very patient with us and has given us confidence that in time Charlie will be a well behaved family pet. Thank you Phillip

ps: How about a training pillow for us too!


Mrs H. S
Sutton, Surey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training