Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

5th May 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have been very impressed with Lee's work so far. He really understands Collies and all their peculiarities

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.F
Coventry

5th May 2010

Nicki Platt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Nicki was very helpful and has been easy to contact good service has been provided so far.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


PD
Merseyside

5th May 2010

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We were very pleased with the way Jack responded to Andy at the beginning of our session. We thought that Andy took on our concerns regarding Jack and his chase instinct/aggression/excitement to other breeds of dogs.

The training was helpful and Andy suggested ways of improving what boundaries we currently set Jack.

Overall a very positive session which left us bursting with pride and enthusiasm to carry on the work from our session. Thank you!


D & KA
Bow, London

3rd May 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Easy to understand. With results after the first session.

Trainer note from Lynn:
This rescue Papillion x Jack Russell had been lucky enough to find a lovely new home, and was busy making sure everyone in it stayed nice and safe. We have begun to show her that her owners don't need her to bark and guard them, or to be protective as they are the ones who look after everything. On the first session she happily stopped racing to the front door and started walking much better on her lead. Things can only get better.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Mrs O
Watford Herts

1st May 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

The training has had a really positive effect and Milo is calmer and happier for it. I would recommend Barkbusters without hesitation. I previously had another behaviourist who clearly didn't address my dogs behaviour. It is reassuring that now I have someone who I can trust with my dogs behaviour......

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


B.N.
Langley Mill, Nottinghamshire

1st May 2010

Jen Phillips dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jen was friendly and professional in her dealings with us. Her clear teaching and instructions enabled us to continue the practice that she prescribed for our two dogs, both of which are clearly benefiting from the techniques used.


A.R.
Sheffield, S.Yorks

1st May 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The therapist was very friendly and was really thorough. The dogs responded well especially the little girl. Our male dog was a little reluctant, but the therapist perservered with him. We were left with plenty of hints and tips, feeling confident. We would certainly recommend her to friends and family.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


CR
Redditch

30th April 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We couldn't believe how quickly Arbie responded to Tina's techniques. He is much better to walk now although after only one session, his aggresssion towards other dogs has not disappeared, it has improved and I am confident that he will continue to do so.

Trainer note from Tina:
I showed Arbie's owners how his behaviour had become a fixed habit and that by changing their own behaviour to a more positive relaxed control they were able to walk past a house where Arbie normally reacted badly to the dogs living there. My next visit will be with my own dogs to further help Arbie learn how to approach dogs in a normal doggy fashion!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs L S
Cliffsend, Kent

30th April 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am very pleased with the training Lee Hardy and Bark Busters have provided for my STB Alfie. We saw a very big improvement in his behaviour before the training session had finished and the improvements to his behaviour have continued. Alfie is a much happier dog and we are much happier owners. Thank you Lee and Bark Busters

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.W
Coventry

29th April 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Phillip spent a long time listening to us about the problems we were having with Ben. He was very sympathetic when we both got upset when he explained about commercial dog food, as our last dog died early due to diabetes related illnesses. We have now switched Ben to a natural raw food diet and we are sure he is much calmer, healthier and definitely moults less. The training has made our relationship with Ben much less stressful! walking has become easier for both of us, and although some aspects still need workto achieve perfection, we can now see light at the end of the tunnel. We would have no hesitation in recommending Phillip Gazzard to other people.


Mr H and Mrs L. M
Elephant & Castle, London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training