Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th April 2010

Richard Brewster dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

When we finally called Bark Busters we were at the end of our ropes. We had just moved house and our dogs - Roxy and Gretchen were adjusting badly and barking constantly. (Needless to say we werent being welcomed into our new neighbourhood!) Richard listened to our problems, clearly outlined where he believed the problems lay and began to work with us then and there. Two weeks on we are still working to iron out some of the wrinkles but the overall difference in the dogs is amazing and our neighbours are finally happy to know us!!


T.O
Stockport

17th April 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Lynn has been wonderful in the training of our two Springer Spaniels Molly and Basil.We have had two sessions with Lynn and already I have noticed a big difference in both our dogs. I am very happy with the results achiened so far.

Trainer note from Lynn:
Molly and Basil are two fabulous Springers, who just needed to have their place in the pack explained to them. They are responding really well to their training with Mr & Mrs S established as the pack leaders.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Mr & Mrs Scott
Watford Herts

17th April 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

It has made a difference already - within 48 hours of Lee coming over! My biggest issue with my puppy was the separation anxiety + everything is working

More reviews about Lee Hardy


F.H
Derby

16th April 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Phillip was fantastic, I saw a result from our first session. He not only improved my dogs behaviour, but gave me the confidence I needed to be pack leader. I would recommend Phillip to anyone whole heartedly!


Mrs L. W
Mitcham, Surrey

16th April 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Tina was extremely throrough and we felt much more confident after the first session.

Trainer note from Tina:
This little dog, a Springer Spaniel,had started to believe that the lady of the house belonged to him! He'd started to growl and her husband when he came near, although was happy to be taken for walks by him! If they showed affection to each other, he'd get very excited and growl and bark, especially if in the kitchen at the time!! We started work to control barking at the front door using voice and body language in a way that he could understand and once that was under control, we worked on his possessiveness of Mrs B. Very quickly he began to realise that his behaviour was not acceptable and although there is lots of practice to do, he is well on the way to being a less anxious and more happy dog.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs A & G B
Ticehurst, East Sussex

14th April 2010

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Excellent! We had a different dog after the first session. Procedures are easy to follow and results are remarkable. Linda instilled confidence in us with our dog.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr & Mrs H
Hambleton, Nr Selby

14th April 2010

Richard Brewster dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Richard was very professional and the experience was a great learning curve!


P.W
Bredbury, Stockport

12th April 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

It's only been a week and I have seen a vast improvement in Buddy. He seems far more content and is responsive to the training plan. Thanks Lynn.

Trainer note from Lynn:
Buddy is a gorgeous soft hearted German Shepherd Dog,who after a hard start in life has been rescued by C.P. He loves his new owner so much he just wants to look after him, we are busy working on letting Buddy know that the two legged one is in charge of the looking after and he can just relax and enjoy his new life.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.P.
Harlow

12th April 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

When Lee came to my house for the first time and showed me different techniques to help with my dogs training I noticed a dramatic change in his behaviour immediately

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.D
Birmingham

12th April 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

At the point I called Bark Busters I was absolutely desperate. Having read avidly about aggression/sibling rivalry, bought plug in ephemerones, added valerium to dogs food, used water bottles/walking sticks, kept the dogs seperate for periods of time - I had absolutely no strategies left and didnt know where to turn. Isla arrived and helped us to understand the situation and showed us techniques to use to start to re-address the problem. I now feel there is light at the end of a v. dark tunnel!!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


YS
Stoke on Trent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training