Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

24th March 2010

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Fantastic! Lucy is a wonderful and sweet dog. If I lapse with anything it is really easy to pick up again.

Huge thanks to Tracey.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


MD
Leigh, Wigan

23rd March 2010

Debbie McCulloch dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Debbie our therapist was very good.She sorted out all Alley's problems over 2 sessions.- Too many to solve in one visit.Since the training Alley has become a lot happier and walking her has become a lot more pleasurable.

I would thoroughly recommend B.B. to anyone who is experiencing problems with their dog.


KGA
EH

22nd March 2010

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Linda was great the way she explained everything. Within a short time improvements in Molly\\\'s behaviour were noticeable. It is 10 days now and she has gone from a domineering nuisence to a content little dog. Linda has more issues with her to deal with but on the past improvement Molly should be an all round well behaved dog soon and I a well trained owner. Thank you Linda.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Ms H
Barton on Humber

22nd March 2010

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Although an experienced dog trainer, I was really struggling with aggression after bringing another adult male dog into the household which already had a male and female Weimaraner. Two males were fighting. Linda came to the house and took on the challenge to help us overcome the issues. She reminded me of the basics which I had not done and also recommended new techniques. Although a long challenge ahead it has renewed my faith and confidence.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mrs W
Bishopthorne, Nr York

22nd March 2010

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

The session was very informative and I found Linda easy to talk to. She answered any questions asked. I enjoyed the session, Joe responded well and is progressing. I am sure we will be much happier together. Thank you.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mrs G
Barlby, Nr Selby

22nd March 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Isla was very good and explained everything in detail and she also gave us a few tips on changing Rosie's food and habits she also explained to us what we were doing wrong with Rosie. We have been doing the training for about 3 weeks and have noticed a big difference in Rosie. She is a lot calmer and now never pulls or drags on the lead.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


MH
Newcastle

21st March 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It took us 6 long years to get over our other dog before we were in a situation where we wanted to give another dog a home. We adopted Ollie back in Nov 2008 from Lewes where he had been sent from Battersea for aggressive issues with people. We had seen him on the web site about a month before and could not believe he was still there. It soon became obvious after we got him home, that he had certain aggressive issues and we were advised by our vet (whom he bit) to get in contact with Phillip at Bark Busters. We took our vet's advice which has been the best money we have ever spent.

Ollie was wild and was totally "The Boss" but once we had met Phillip all that changed. We are learing all the time and with the techniques Phillip has given us we can keep him under control now. He is more submissive and his behaviour is a million times better than those early days. Walking is still an issue with other dogs he becomes aggressive but with Phillip's help (and believe me its wonderful) we have now got the tools to help Ollie grow into a wonderful dog. We look forward to Phillip's visits and help over little issues and bigger ones.

Keith and I can not thank Phillip and Craig enough for all the help and encouragement you have given us over the last year and we look forward to our continued relationship.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Ollie is a neutered male Battersea Rescue Dog who was re-homed at the age of 7 months to his current loving owners after being surrendered due to aggression problems having bit his previous owner and strangers. When I first went to see Ollie, he was a very stressed out little dog with lot's of complex phobia's based on the experiences of his previous pack. He was also a compulsive barker, jumped up on strangers, and pulled heavily on the lead when walking. Ollie has responded beautifully to the wonderful leadership that has been put in place by his owners under my advice. He was previously misinterpreting his role, assuming the role of pack leader. He is now a well adjusted canine citizen, who is eager to please. Ollie is a very happy dog these days, without all the stress of his previously assumed responsibility. He spends his days playing fetch with his owners and enjoying long walks in the park.

Pam & Keith Smither
Sutton, Surrey

21st March 2010

After ten years of struggling to understand each other, my dog and I are finally talking the same language, all thanks to Kevin at Bark Busters. We don't understand each other perfectly, but Rome wasn't built in a day, and I'm convinced that by continuing to employ the techniques I've learned we will get there eventually. In the meantime she is more attentive and obediant and far happier, while I am less frustrated, more patient, and happier still. You CAN teach an old dog new tricks! Thanks for your help!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.T.

20th March 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent service & great help & guidance for Rocky. We have seen an immediate change in his behaviour & cannot wait to walk him now! Thank you so much

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.D
Leicester

20th March 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

So far we have had two sessions with Tina and have been impressed by her attention to detail and sound advice. Despite a range of challenging doggy behaviours to address, we can already, after 6 weeks hard work, see real improvements in Cassie's behaviour. We look forward to continuing advice and support and a much better relationship with our lovely Border Collie.

Trainer note from Tina:
Cassie is a young dog and like most Border Collies she needed challenges to keep her brain occupied. She had developed some obsessive behaviours like racing around a large garden in a specific direction and wanting to herd cars etc! I showed the owner how to control her around visitors so she would greet in a less "active" way, we then worked at giving her different things to do in the garden, working on 100% recall, and general obedientce short sessions to give her brain something to do! On lead we worked on getting her attention and focus on her ownerns, so she would forget about the cars and to teach her to walk calmly on a loose lead. She is a lovely girl, and is making excellent progress with owners committed to giving her the help and training she needed.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs K E
West Kingsdown, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training