Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

15th March 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

So pleased, Lee was extremely helpful and explained everything in great detail but with a simplicity I could understand. I felt very comfortable and at ease knowing his intentions were purely to make me feel I could handle Holly, when at times I’ve been near to despair. It may be a long process but my gorgeous dog is worth it and I’m so happy Bark Busters are helping me along the way.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.P
Solihull

14th March 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Without Phil's help we would have had to have Katie re-homed! With his help and understanding and with the training methods applied, Katie has become a much more obedient and loving dog which we can now both enjoy. We would certainly recommend Bark Busters and Phillip Gazzard to friends and family.


Mrs J. R & Mr B. R
Streatham, London

12th March 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I had a change in my dogs from the minute Phillip Gazzard walked in my door. I was at the point of getting my dogs re-homed but now feel able to train and keep my dogs.

Trainer note from Phillip:
This client has two sibling Dobermans, Ace and Sencee as well as a Doberman puppy called Ivy. Ace and Sencee had previously ticked all the boxes in terms of severe behavioural problems, with sibling rivalry and stranger and dog aggression being at the top of the list. They also pulled profusely on the lead and were barking the house down and causing great concern for the family and neighbours. While there is still further work to be done on a cat fixation problem, their devoted owners have made enormous progress within 3 sessions. Moving forward consistency will be the key, but with their new found knowledge of how to think and communicate in "dog", the future for all 3 dogs is now comfortably secure.

Mrs D. S
Coulsdon, Surrey

12th March 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

The sense of relief that washed over our family when Kim walked through the door.

It was amazing how quick Barney responded to the commands Kim taught us while she trained both us and Barney.


G. & I. W.
Burgess Hill

12th March 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I had a change in my dogs from the minute Phillip Gazzard walked in my door. I was at the point of getting my dogs re-homed but now thanks to Phi, I feel in control, and able to train and keep them


Mrs D. S
Coulsden, Surrey

12th March 2010

Janet Goosen dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Janet explained in detail all the steps required to stop our Springer pulling on the lead while out walking and it is definitely working.Janet is excellent at finding out which way our dog reponds to things and she was punctual and friendly.


L.H.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

10th March 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Really helpful - improvements already.

Trainer note from Tina:
A large, powerful, but sweet tempered girl, who was becoming a wilful teenager! I showed her owners how to get her willing obedience using voice and body language, showing and guiding her into the new way of life. She responded well to the work and enjoyed the one to one work, with her owners being coached through the session.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms H V
Linton, Kent

9th March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Very informative training session.

Trainer note from Lynn:
This little Irish Terrier had a bit of a toilet problem that I was called for, as he was fairly young I did a puppy management session with him. We fixed the toileting problem and made sure that he got the correct education to start him on the right road and I am looking forward to seeing him again soon.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Mrs B
Hemel Hempstead

8th March 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Phillip's understanding of dogs is brilliant. He gave us some valuable tips about our dog and we saw great progress by the end of the initial session.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Bracken is a wonderfully biddable and intelligent entire male Labrador. His general obedience was excellent from the outset, but he had a tendency to bark when visitors arrived and had also developed a pattern of dog aggression when out with the dog walker. Bracken's underlying problem was simply down to misinterpretation of his role within the pack. Being an entire male he had a propensity to mind the female dogs within the van, and postured up dominantly to other male dogs which had been escalating into aggression. He has responded well to the behaviour modification therapy which has been put in place by his loving owners and his dedicated dog walker -Bruno.

Mrs S & J. L
Clapham, London

8th March 2010

Richard Brewster dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

It was a pleasure to invite Richard into our home. The work undertaken with Neo was amazing to see. To think we have put up with Neo's incessant barking for nearly 8 years. Richard's training programme has changed my life and anyone who knows him. Family and friends are amazed at Neo now. This was the first step to the rest of our lives. Thank you.


G.T
Bredbury, Stockport

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training