Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

15th September 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Monty is a rescue boy and came to me with a whole bunch of issues and after 18months I was still really struggling to make improvements in his behaviour to the point that I had changed the way I was living my life to accommodate his behaviour.

Angela showed me that my lack of leadership was making Monty feel more anxious and fearful as he felt he had to protect me all the time and was always trying to dominate me with his challenging behaviour.

I have seen a massive improvement in his behaviour over the last month but I acknowledge I have made many mistakes in that time and need to be re-chipped myself! Each day we try the techniques Angela showed us and some days are better than others but I know this is down to my lack of leadership rather than Monty!.

Simple little changes in the way I do things have allowed Monty to be far more relaxed around the home - for example covering his crate so that he has a safe place...not allowing him to jump up on the furniture and not allowing him to demand when he gets his food by constantly barking.

I still have much work to do but feel confident that with Angela's direction and support Monty and I will have a good relationship where he is relaxed and enjoying a dogs life!

I would highly recommend BarkBusters to those experiencing difficulties with their dog but be prepared to realise it is not necessarily the dog that requires training!

Thanks Angela.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.B.
Thornton, Lancashire

15th September 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Both Jo and Graham have been super friendly, informative and supportive. I feel that my dog has been making good progress. Thank you!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


F.N.
London, Flintshire

15th September 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of M.C.'s dog

Excellent first session with very clear guidelines introduced in a friendly manner. Lots of simple advice to help us with Baxters issues. Help sheets left with us to reinforce the messages given in the session. One week later Baxter is much calmer around the house. We are still working on him improving his walking on a lead and Linda has offered further advice and guidance on this, including a short follow up visit. We are confident that with Linda's support we can overcome the remaining issues and enjoy our gorgeous rescue dog.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


M.C.
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire

14th September 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Charlie is nearly five months old. Although we had trained him to sit give paw etc he was being difficult to handle for me, he was constantly biting and would not leave me alone. When Jo arrived she saw this and it was clear to her that Charlie was a horny puppy and biting me through frustration. He doesn't bite my partner. Charlie had ripped several items of clothing and it was becoming stressful to deal with.

Since Jo taught me the vocal correction and reward, Charlie has improved massively we have the odd moment where the water spray will come out when he absolutely will not stop however they are very few and far between only one week later. He responds very well to "touch" and "watch me" and we play "swaps" over the park when he picks things up he shouldn't.

I did two days with him on the long lead she provided us with because he had run away a few times however since watch me and touch have been in play he has come back every time.

So the biting is very few and far between, he is better behaved at other houses people have noticed. He is definitely much calmer at home and I haven't had him hump me in a week!

Charlie is doing really well thanks to Jo she was fab and I'm looking forward to her seeing him soon to do some park stuff so she can see how he has improved.

If you have a puppy and feel like you are not managing Jo is the lady to call, she is great.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.H.
Dagenham, Norfolk

14th September 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Lee was very punctual. He went through all of Ronans problems with us.

Lee spent 2 hours with us and by the time he left, Ronan seemed like a different dog. Looking forward to seeing Lee again soon.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.B.
Birmingham, West Midlands

13th September 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have only had one training session with Tina so far. I explained all the areas I want to work on with my dogs and she explained how the training works. She explained things clearly and gave demonstrations. I have some exercises to work on for a couple of weeks, 6 days in I have already seen improvement in the dogs' behaviour, barking has reduced a lot they seem generally calmer and a lot less noise reactive. I did email her as well a few days later to clarify a point about one of the exercises and she got back to me promptly explaining the steps clearly.I look forward to my next session.

Trainer note from Tina:
Three very nice dogs with different personalities and each with different issues that their lovely owner would like to fix. Their owner runs a business from home, so it's important to her that her dogs are well behaved! We've started on some basics to help all three see their owner as the decision maker, not each other and will then tackle the individual areas one by one. I'm looking forward to the update after two weeks so we can discuss the next steps!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.C.
Crowborough, East Sussex

12th September 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.O.'s dog

Angela came to the house on which she accessed Embers behaviour, then discussed and practiced ongoing training which was explained in ways that are easy to carry out when on our own. very worthwhile experience which we hope to continue. working with Ember to improve her quality of life as well as our own.

Many thanks to Angela for her help and guidance

More reviews about Angela Young


M.O.
Preston, Lancashire

12th September 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Estelle is very professional and very easy to understand. I could relate to her easily and was happy after the training session that I could carry out her recommendations properly. This is only the first lesson but so far so good and I feel happy that Estelle will see the job through.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


K.C.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

11th September 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.B.'s dog

A very useful session,simple instructions, my dog responded well

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


R.B.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

10th September 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Puppy Management

We are so pleased that we opted for this training. Our first session with Gina went really well. A friendly approach and clear and concise instructions left us feeling really positive about moving forward. Our puppy responded really well to Gina straight away and is already (less than 24 hours later) beginning to respond to us and what we learnt. We are looking forward to our next session. Thank you!

Trainer note from Gina:
Using the tools and techniques that were shown ti you, you are now able to communicate to your dog in a way that they understand. Lovely to meet you all. I look forward to hearing from you with further progress reports.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.A.
Bristol, Avon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training