Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th August 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Kim's training was excellent! Before meeting Kim I was close to rehoming Leo back to the breeder. My boss bought Leo for me and he came to work with me every week Mon-Fri after 2 years I decided I had to take some sort of action as he was controlling my life. I am the Manager of a large Company, whenever I left my office to go to another floor Leo would scream a high pitched scream and sometimes wee on my carpet. The other problem I had was his fixation with fire engines and large lorries, when out walking if either passed us he would pull on the lead and bark madly quite embarrassing especially as he is a little dog "butter wouldn't melt in his mouth" look!

Kim has made our lives so much better; Leo now looks at me and listens to commands. I have learnt some really good techniques which I can always revert back to if needed.

Kim has a lovely calm manner and I have really enjoyed working with her. The whole experience is like magic. Thank you Kim.


C.J.
Shoreham by Sea

18th August 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We are very pleased with how quickly David addressed Bonnies behaviours. We were impressed with how Bonnie responded to the techniques David showed and advised us on. We have noticed an improvement already.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


Mr. F.
Watnall Nottinghamshire

18th August 2010

Richard Brewster dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My Staffy cross was a rescue and I was on the verge of re-homing him again. Prior to Richard's arrival I had concerns about value that I would get. These reservations were soon put aside as the techniques and manner in which Richard taught them to me and introduced them to me and Finnn soon produced results. The advice all made sense and worked very quickly. I now look forward to our walks with a very well behaved and controlable companion. He pays attention, doesnt pull, doesnt jump or try to run off after other dogs, squirrels or anything else that is more interesting than me. I am practising daily aand looking forward to more input and help to keep us on track.


K.B
Northwich, Cheshire

18th August 2010

Jen Phillips dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Sam was not wanted by his previous owner as she was out at work all day, his behaviour due to this became unacceptable. Since Bark Busters training commenced we have noticed a big improvement. His barking has reduced by 90%, control on his lead is 100%. He still does not grasp the word 'sit' but it is still early days for a pup who has had no training at all. Our control over the door has much improved, we can now allow people into our home as we have asked family and friends to give us notice of their visits. He still has a long way to go but practice makes perfect and that is the key to keep up with what Bark Busters has shown us on a daily basis. We are very impressed.


M.B.
Rotherham, S.Yorks

17th August 2010

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Having previously used Bark Busters a number of years ago with my previous dog I had no hesitation in contacting them for help with my 6 month old Golden Retriever dog Bayley. Upon meeting Tracey I found her to be very pleasant and approachable and I immediately felt comfortable in her company. The training techniques shown to me are easy to follow and after only two weeks of putting them into practice Bayley is responding well. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tracey to anyone who needs help with their dog and it is also reassuring to know that she is always at the end of a phone or available for further visits should I need anymore help or assistance with Bayley.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


M.B
Harwood, Bolton

16th August 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It's a week since Phillip's first visit. While there is a long way to go, Charlie our 7 month old Golden Retriever is showing good signs of progress. Phillip was very patient with us and has given us confidence that in time Charlie will be a well behaved family pet. Thank you Phillip

ps: How about a training pillow for us too!


Mrs H. S
Sutton, Surey

16th August 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

An instructive session. Mango seems to be alot more relaxed. Although at times tries his hand.

Trainer note from Lynn:
What a great start in life Mr & Mrs G are giving Mango the puppy Dalmation. I am looking forward to watching his progress over the coming months

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Mr & Mrs G
Hatfield Herts

15th August 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I've had Archie for just over a year from Raystede Animal Welfare when he was 2yrs - he's 3yrs now and the few hours that Kim spent with us has taught me more than I've learnt in the past year through self learning and perseverance. I wish I'd had the money and knowledge that someone so professional and kind could help me get Archie "beagle" to do as I tell him and not wot he wants to do. Thank you very much Kim.


S.R.
Brighton

11th August 2010

Zoe White dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Thank you Zoe for putting our mind at ease.

Zoe gave us lots of useful background information that made complete sense and helped us understand Ollies behaviour much better. Training is ongoing but already we are seeing a difference and as we as owners are calmer about the situation, Ollie is being more responsive. We would definitely recommend Zoe to our friends and anyone else needing help with their dogs.

Trainer note from Zoe:
Poor Ollie has already had several homes at only 8 months of age because he was such a handful. As a family member works from home and has clients coming to the house daily we needed to get the situation under control. Ollie needed to know his place in the pack and realise he wasn't top dog any more and this has helped him become a calmer more relaxed dog. He is now able to take on the training and he's coming on in leaps and bounds. It's great to see the family more relaxed as a result.

B.D.
Tewkesbury, Glous

10th August 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The training we were given and the improvement with Scamp is excellent Isla has certainly made a difference to the way Scamp is, we now have confidence to deal with him. We now have a lovely pet who is much calmer and happy. As are we. Still a long way to go but the improvement is already amazing.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


MS
Shavington

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training