Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th April 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have had Max now for 6 months. He is a very well behaved dog, but very nervous. Tina is helping with his training and we can see the improvement in his behaviour. Max isn't very good with other dogs, but we are seeing improvement in the recent weeks.

Trainer note from Tina:
Max is a 6 year old Lurcher who gets very spooked at various situations. It seems he was never socialised with other dogs or has had a bad experience, as he was barking and lunging at them.
Rescue dogs often take longer to rehabilitate, but by taking my dogs to visit and going out on walks with the owners I have been able to show them techniques to help Max gain confidence in the owner's ability to protect him when spooked.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs M K
Sheerness, Kent

28th April 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

We started with a very bouncy, noisy and disruptive dog. Ches couldn't be left for any longer thank 5 minutes without barking or trying to wreck something. One of us had to sleep downstairs with him each night and his constant barking was stressing the cats out! In swooped Isla - like a superhero, she quickly assessed the situation and provided excellent techniques. Ches, the 3 cats and the humans are now friends and we live in peace and harmony.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


DP
Crewe

27th April 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Hyperactivity

Molly is much calmer and learning to respond to us and commands. She walks nicely on the lead - no pulling!

She is learning not to jump-up on people she meets, both at home and outdoors. We are working hard at training Molly not to bark and rush to the door when visitors arrive with a degree of success. She is much better and we are pleased with her progress. She seems to be a much happier dog


S.E
Herne Hill, London SE5

27th April 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I was surprised at how fast Leo picked up the training. Lynn explained and demonstrated everything and was very easy to follow. We did training in the house ,the garden, and went for a walk. This was all very helpful.Lynn was friendly and polite and I would be very happy to recommend her.

Trainer note from Lynn:
Leo is a lovely Cavalier King Charles Spaniel who is just a little confused about his position in the pack. F.J. has already been able to make some real changes in his behaviour by following the training techniques we used.I have just come back from my second visit to Leo and am glad to report good steady progress.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


F.J.
Marston Moretaine, Milton Keynes

27th April 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was very impressed with Lee, he was very friendly. Tilly was calm within 30mins and was walking on the lead without pulling in 5mins. Its like having a new dog.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.A
Derby

25th April 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Isla has put us all at ease from the word go, she listened and understood our worries and problems which were easily solved by an easy to understand training plan, she worked with us and we were trained as well as our little dog Pip. Many problems now solved and we know how to put others into place, diet also tackled and excellent advise given.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


MM
Newcastle under Lyme

24th April 2010

Jen Phillips dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Everything explained clearly and it was encouraging to see an almost immediate improvement in some areas.


J+T.M.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire

22nd April 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management

Very pleased with training, Roxy is responding really quickly and I feel much more in control of her, in comparison to training classes, where program seemed very slow.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.K
Ingleby, South Derbyshire

22nd April 2010

Isla helped me understand my dogs behaviour and showed me how to change the undesired actions into ones I could be proud of! I found her intructions easy to follow and recognised an immediate response in my dogs behaviour. The technique used was simple and effective. Highly recommended.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


ML
Cross Heath

21st April 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was very, very pleased. Isla was excellent at training and teaching. The dogs and I were exhausted but learnt a great deal! A huge difference was immediately apparent...husband impressed - this takes a lot!!I am far more confident & hopefully the dogs are much happier. Thank you.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


AM
Bromsgrove

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training