Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th August 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Both my wife and I were very impressed with what we learned and how quickly/happily/easy our dog took to what he was being taught. We were also very impressed with the general way in which the meeting was conducted and advice that we were given and able to take away.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.M.
Harpenden, Hertfordshire

7th August 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

I'd love to thank Gina for coming around and helping Harvey as well as us. So patient and supportive and definitely put us at ease. Well worth the money. Thank you Bark Busters for sending her.

Trainer note from Gina:
Starting training at an early age is really beneficial, it sets them on the right path. I look forward to working with you for the next stage of Harvey's training.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


G.S.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire

7th August 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

The training was very good and informative and I can see an improvement in the behaviour of my two dogs. They have barking issues and although it has been hard having to keep on with the training, it will be really worth it eventually. I can see light at the end of the tunnel!!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.H.
wrexham, Wrexham

3rd August 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Lynn took control immediately, showing us the training methods to use, in assisting us in getting our lives back, rather than Bella dictating us.

She did warn us that it will take weeks to teach Bella how we want her to behave, which is reassuring, rather than think that we are doing something wrong, on the days when Bella doesn't want to co-operate.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.D.
Hillingdon, Middlesex

2nd August 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Very good and relaxed, enjoyed the session. Dogs responsive to training. Lee very friendly and gave out clear advise. Looking forward to next session.

Thanks Lee

More reviews about Lee Hardy


G.M.
Derby, Derbyshire South

2nd August 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Anthony was very pleasant,patient and extremely knowledgeable in dog behaviour.Having sent my dog away for training and him returning with the same problems I felt he needed one to one training.Anthony was amazing.In a short time my dog was doing exactly what was asked of him.I am following Anthony's instructions and am so pleased at the progress we are making. I feel that at last with Anthony 's expert knowledge and patience we will get there.So so grateful.Thank you

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.M.
Wisbech, Cambridgeshire

1st August 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

As Tina so rightly said, dogs need training, but owners need more. We were at our wits end with our 5 month old golden cocker bitch. She was ticking all the boxes on the Barkbuster 'help me!' website.

At first, Tina talked to us. She listened. That was the start of our training and our hope. Then she met our Spawn of Satan, AKA Saffy. Within seconds, we saw this dog, that looked much like ours, become calm, well behaved and responding to commands. Our jaws dropped when we saw how quickly Saffy was learning. Tina gave us a foundation to work from. But more importantly, she gave us hope and a dog we could envision being the loving family pet we desperately wanted. Every day is a step forward, but Tina is just on the end of the phone if we fall off the wagon! So happy. Thank you Tina!

Trainer note from Tina:
Saffy was safely in the utility room when I arrived and I expected to meet a Tasmanian Devil from all the things she had been getting up to! Stealing, guarding items, growling at her lovely owners when they tried to retrieve items, barking, jumping up at everybody she met. So after getting the history, explaining how we were going to work and why, we started by letting her out under control. We followed with lots of "games" that gave leadership to her owners and used her own communication methods, mainly body language and voice. She very quickly understood and was happy to give up her role as "monster", showing the real dog that was in there waiting to be encouraged out. I can't wait to see her again.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


F.C.
Rochester, Kent

31st July 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Training went well what we achieved on the 1st day was good and helpful and poppy is progressing nicely

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.T.
Stamford lincs, Lincolnshire

31st July 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Anthony was very helpful with everything.We had no complaints with how everything was explained and the actions that we were told to do.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


N.P.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

31st July 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Stan is a lovely Staffie/terrier rescue dog,he has been very easy to train apart from lead pulling and aggression with other dogs. Kevin spent 3 hours with Stan and I this morning and the difference is incredible the training was enjoyable and easy to understand and this afternoon I felt confident enough to walk him without a lead amongst other dogs and the difference is breathtaking it was a joy to take him out and no more lead pulling either. Thank you so much.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.E.
Axminster, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training