Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th June 2010

Craig Steiff dealt with: Puppy Management

We found Bark Busters via Google. Having read the testimonials, we contacted Bark Busters and were immediately impressed by their professionalism. We were even more impressed by Craig Steiff, who is the trainer assigned to us. Craig's knowledge, professionalism and training skills are excellent, and 'Ming' our Chow Chow puppy is responding very well to the training techniques we are taught. We can highly recommend Bark Busters and Craig Steiff. Thank you guys!


CB & JB
Maida Vale, London NW8

7th June 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with results so far. Everything was explained clearly, and we can definitely see the difference in Koda's behaviour. He seems to be a far more relaxed and happy dog and also enjoys fuss more than he used to

More reviews about Lee Hardy


G.B
Swadlincote, South Derbyshire

6th June 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Halfway through the session I thought it was going to be "worth every penny". We had a lovely peaceful afternoon after Tina left and noticed a change in Barney immediately. When getting ready to take Barney for a walk, he no longer barks his head off and just hovvers by me instead which is a fantastic improvement. When I come home I ignore him and my other dog and thereafter greet them when I amy ready thus avoiding another barking session. Further, he has not woken us up in the early hours of the morning wanting attention which is terrific! We were able to have a lie in this weekend! Co-incidentally, he doesn't pull as much on the lead even though Tina is coming back to address this problem as we ran out of time on her visit on 30th May. I am looking forward to being shown the walking techinques and to know that when winter comes I won't be pulled along treacherous pavements! Tina also confirmed our suspicions in that Barney is partially deaf, so I have bought a dog whistle and we know to be aware of his deafness to emphasise hand signals. When I went to see my dog sitter for tea/chat on Friday, the Yorkshire terrier she was looking after kept yapping and so I applied the correct/praise technique and silence was golden. Everytime she started to yap I did the technique and my dog sitter was extremely impressed. I have given her a leaflet to pass onto another of her customers as that person has a dog who is in charge on the lead! A BIG thank you to Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
I am always happy that people will take on an older dog and Barney at 11 yrs, was taken on as a companion to the owners existing older female. But Barney was causing huge problems both for his owners and neighbours with his random and incessant barking, and as a result was getting anxious himself. Because we use body language as well as voice it wasn't difficult to get Barney to understand (despite his deafness) that his barking was not wanted as dogs mainly communicate through body language themselves. He responded very well and his elderly female companion dog, will also benefit from the new regime in the household, ensuring that they can relax and just enjoy a lovely life.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs J S
Tonbridge, Kent

6th June 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Isla was very good with Kenzo as he can be a bit over powering at first meeting. She was very good at explaining the basic training which we have to learn ourselves to help us train Kenzo. I look forward to having a well trained dog and am quite sure that Isla will help us to fullfill that.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


JA
Stoke on Trent

5th June 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

A remarkably effective first session, with positive outcomes. What was an irritation in company is now a dog responding to commands and happier in himself (as is his owner).


S.S.
Brighton, East Sussex

5th June 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Lee gave us some useful tips and even within the short space of time between Lee's visits, our dog has responded well

More reviews about Lee Hardy


E.S
Coventry

5th June 2010

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Tracey provided an excellent service. Very knowledgable. Provided peace of mind when going through training. Gave us the tools to implement the training ourselves when she is not there. Only day one and already can see results. Very confident our goal will be achieved.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


M.T.
Pennington, Leigh

2nd June 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

So far, absolutely brilliant! I was at my wits end with a very dog-aggressive Border Terrier and close to considering re-homing. Phillip has been professional, understanding, sympathetic and simply amazing with me and my dog. We have made great progress and I believe Phillip when he assures me we can turn Ozzy around. There is hope again and I know with a few more sessions (to build my confidence) we will get through Ozzy's issues. I am hugely grateful.


Mrs J. W
Wandsworth Common, London

2nd June 2010

Jen Phillips dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

The change in my dog is extraordinary. He, and us, are more relaxed and enjoying life. The dietary change suggested has worked very well.


R.C.
Dronfield, S.Yorks

2nd June 2010

Zoe White dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Earl is doing well at the moment. He has instantly picked up on my leadership which was one area I needed to work on. He is making wonderful progress so far, and although a few teething problems he has greatly improved. Zoe is excellent at teaching, she makes you feel very much at ease and blame free. I would recommend her to anyone. She is also around on the phone/internet for advice between sessions which I found useful.

Trainer note from Zoe:
Earl was very destructive in the home because of his separation issues. He was also very bossy for attention with the family, visitors and even from people when they were out walking. Gaining leadership with Earl has made him more attentive to the family and he is so much more obedient. The family have worked very hard, and we are getting great results with Earl.

H.D.
Hembury, Bristol

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training