Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th January 2010

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Liz was really helpful and everything she said made sense. she was really friendly and reassuring that Samson could be helped. The methods she showed me have already made a difference.

Trainer note from Liz:
Samson is a smart dog and picked up the trainng really quickly. He is good in the house but his pulling on the lead was terrible, his recall was poor and he was showing intermittent aggression on walks. We sorted out his lead work pretty quickly and worked on recall and his behaviour round other dogs. By the end of the first session they were getting better and on my return visit two weeks later I saw a big improvement. The next test is off lead work which we will be working on in our next session.

M.K
Jesmond

12th January 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Although this is an expensive commitment, it is reassuring to know that help is just a phone call/e-mail/visit away and that if we are struggling and needed further help then it is there for us, as and when we need it. Isla was very professional but friendly, patient and reassuring and a pleasure to work with.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


JH
Sandbach

12th January 2010

Jacquie is friendly, professional & extremely knowlegable. She poined out behaviours that I was not aware of. I could then see that these were part of my dogs passive dominance-it was a real eye opener.

Jacquie has given me the confidence & know how to suceed in giving my dog all she needs to become a happy & pack led dog.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


C.L.
Epsom, Surrey

11th January 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

I am very happy with the way the trainer explained everything to me.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


CM
Nantwich

11th January 2010

Nicki Platt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have already noticed a marked improvement in Barney's behaviour.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


LJ
Merseyside

11th January 2010

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Very thorough and very nice man. Clearly explained and looking forward to trying it out.


KL
Dulwich, London

9th January 2010

Craig Steiff dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We we very impressed with Craig - Very insightful and an excellent personable manner. A week later, we are seeing a big difference in Jewels' behaviour!

Trainer note from Craig:
Having already been re-homed once at just 6 months of age, Jewels the Boxer didn't have a great start in life. Fortunately her new owners are dedicated to doing the right thing for her. She had developed a dislike for certain dogs in the local park, and a habit for barking at the front door.
It was clear upon my arrival that Jewels had assumed a lot of unnecessary responsibilities within her new pack, such as answering the door and deciding which dogs were allowed in the park at the same time as her. All of which must have been quite stressful for owner and dog.
Jewels was quite good at training her owners, so we decided it was time to turn the tables and give her a much needed education. Once we had the owners speaking the same language, it became instantly clear to Jewels what was expected of her. The difference was obvious by the end of the first session... No more barking!! Peace at last.

A.M
Crystal Palace

9th January 2010

Zoe White dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Clear easy to follow directions, which had immeadiate results with barking and puppy bitting. As a family we have found this to be very supportive and I would whole heartedly recommend Zoe to anyone.

Trainer note from Zoe:
We worked at puppy management with the youngest dog, including food issues and toileting issues. And worked on pulling on the lead and confidence building with the the other dog. They had a tendancy to get boisterous when playing together which we also looked at.

S.D.
Fairwater, Cardiff

8th January 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Puppy Management

When we got our puppy Scrumpy we were stressed and constantly tired. We really wanted to do the right thing by our puppy, but were really worried and unsure that the techniques we were using were the right ones. We were also confused and worried by Scrumpy's behaviour and wondered if some of the things she was doing were normal. Kim was able to put our minds at rest and set us on the right track. Scrumpy is doing well now, and Kim still comes to see us to ensure Scrumpy will be a well behaved adult dog.


S.W. & P.B.
Brighton, East Sussex

6th January 2010

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Andy Waterhouse attended punctually and was very friendly, and my boxer Grace responded to him immediately. I am looking forward to further sessions with Andy.


BD
Romford, Essex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training