Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th July 2009

Craig Steiff dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely brilliant - the transformation in both our dogs was almost instant, and all the things we've struggled with for so long are well on their way to being corrected.

Really like the approach and can't recommend Craig highly enough.

If you're considering this, don't hesitate to get in touch.


S. J & L.B
London SE17

16th July 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Our first two sessions with Kim have been fantastic. Kim explained everything really well and had lots of patience with us and Trinity.

We have all learnt so much and wish we had known Kim when Trinity was a puppy. Thank you.


S. & J. B.
Pound Hill, West Sussex

16th July 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent training and information. Belle responded very well and has developed into a very well behaved dog. Looking forward to letting her roam free very shortly.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Belle is a delightfully biddable 10 month, Border Collie rescue dog. Her devoted new owner adopted her from a sanctuary who had rescued her from a farm where she had been roaming wild, with the prospect of almost certain euthanasia. Belle had been surviving rough for some time. Trust needed to be developed in the relationship with her new owner along with a training and behaviour modification programme. Belle has responded beautifully to the newly learnt leadership skills of her committed and loving owner, and she is now enjoying the safety and security of a bond made in heaven.

Mrs M. J
East Barnet, Herts

15th July 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We both thought Kim's techniques and training were delivered in a professional way and we both learnt a great deal about dog psychology. We are pleased with Harry's progress so far but we feel he still needs a bit more work. We are sure Kim will be able to resolve any outstanding problems.


E.M. & J. B.
Hove, East Sussex

15th July 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Brilliant results!

Phillip or system?

Thanks Phillip!

Trainer note from Phillip:
Muffin is a gorgeous 8 month old Jack Russell bitch who was given as a gift from daughter to mother, having recently lost their previous dog to old age. Bark Busters trainer Phillip Gazzard was consulted to help resolve inappropriate toileting indoors, as well as a propensity to jump up, and a resistance to walking on the lead. Muffin responded immediately to the training, and to the newly styled leadership of her devoted owner. She is on a fast track house-training programme using Bark Busters unique and revolutionary toilet training method. Muffin no longer jumps up, and is now walking proudly and perfectly to heel. Well Done!

Mrs. E. N
Bloomsbury, London

13th July 2009

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Billy has lived with me for 12 of his 13 years and for the first time in those 12 years I've been able to pop to the shops and leave Billy at home, thanks to Bark Busters.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Ms S
Selby

12th July 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The change in our dog was almost instant. Easy technique to follow with immediate results. We should have started years ago.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Benson is a 10mth old male Golden Retriever who prior to Bark Busters had developed an attention seeking habit of barking in the middle of the night and at random times throughout the day. He was also pulling on the lead, had poor attentiveness to his owner and unreliable recall. Within the first 3 hours of training, to his owners sheer delight, Benson responded immediately with a complete cessation to the barking, a transformation in attentiveness, and was now walking perfectly to heel on the lead. At the second training session we embarked upon recall and distance control exercises at the park which produced immediate results. Benson is still a work in progress with his training continuing under the guidance of Bark Busters behavioural therapist and trainer -Phillip Gazzard

Mrs. L. W
Clapham, London

12th July 2009

Debbie McCulloch dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The impact was almost immediate.It is totally amazing how changing the way you command your dog can make them a follower.Rudi is not perfect yet but he (and us)but we have made the strides forward.I would definately recommend this training to one and all.


KNSK
Edinburgh

11th July 2009

Jen Phillips dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Worth every penny! We saw an immediate improvement. The trainer was knowledgeable, understanding and enthusiastic. She listened and adapted the training to our dogs, the problems we were having and our lifestyle. We knew the hard work and commitment had to come from us and Jen gave us the skills and the preparation to do it.

Bark Busters Rule!!


P.+S.S.
Hillsborough, Sheffield, S.Yorks

10th July 2009

Steve Smithson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety

I was surprised how quickly Harvey responded to the lead training on the first session and felt confident, following the session, that I could continue the training alone. It is reassuring that we have continued support available if we need it.


J.F.
Egremont, Cumbria

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training