Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th March 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

So far we have had two sessions with Tina and have been impressed by her attention to detail and sound advice. Despite a range of challenging doggy behaviours to address, we can already, after 6 weeks hard work, see real improvements in Cassie's behaviour. We look forward to continuing advice and support and a much better relationship with our lovely Border Collie.

Trainer note from Tina:
Cassie is a young dog and like most Border Collies she needed challenges to keep her brain occupied. She had developed some obsessive behaviours like racing around a large garden in a specific direction and wanting to herd cars etc! I showed the owner how to control her around visitors so she would greet in a less "active" way, we then worked at giving her different things to do in the garden, working on 100% recall, and general obedientce short sessions to give her brain something to do! On lead we worked on getting her attention and focus on her ownerns, so she would forget about the cars and to teach her to walk calmly on a loose lead. She is a lovely girl, and is making excellent progress with owners committed to giving her the help and training she needed.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs K E
West Kingsdown, Kent

20th March 2010

Richard Brewster dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Richard was excellent in his approach and training methods. Obviously it was the owners that needed training! Richard returned 2 weeks later to reiterate training methods. Tobys behaviour is much better and he is much quiter when guests are in the house.


H.C
Sale, Manchester

19th March 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I could not believe the difference in my little dog after the first session with Tina. Tina was very understanding and patient. I can not fault Bark Busters and highly recommend them.

Trainer note from Tina:
A little rescue terrier, very cute of course, but although was good with dogs in the shelter, had become a danger to herself and her owner on lead. She had started lunging and barking, getting herself into a frenzid state. Her owner, a lovely lady had poor sight and Tippy was seeing the dogs and people before she did! I helped Mrs B to control her indoors at first, then continuing the same methods as we went for a walk. Tippy responded really well and is a great little companion to Mrs B.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs I B
Hythe, Kent

18th March 2010

Jen Phillips dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was a little nervous about training but I was soon put at ease and realised that the training was for both of us. Jen made me understand how Jack thinks and about becoming the leader instead of the follower. From the first day I could see improvement but understand that it needs perserverance. It is reassuring that Jen is at the end of the phone for support and further advice.


Mrs P.B.
Glapwell, Derbyshire

18th March 2010

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I have noticed such a dramatic change just from my first session. It actually feels like I am in charge of her. I know there is a lot of work to do but Linda has made me feel like I am capable and I'm looking forward to enjoying taking Sasha out rather than stressed about it.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Ms E
Wootton, Lincs

16th March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I was amazed at how Ella responded. We were given simple easy to follow exercises and instructions to use that continued to work after Lynn had left. I would not hesitate in recommending Lynn to anyone having problems with their dog.

Trainer note from Lynn:
Ella is a lovely staffie cross who just needed to learn her place in the pack, and some basic rules and boundaries. She no longer jumps up at people or acts aggressively with other dogs She responded very well and was a pleasure to work with even enjoying a good romp with Ralf my boxer.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.P.
St Albans

16th March 2010

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I am so pleased with the results Kim has gained from my two feisty (not feisty anymore) scotties. Kim has a calm, consistent approach and this has helped train me more than the dogs with my attitude toward them! Long term problem of dog - dog aggression I thought could never be resolved and I have tried many other trainers. Thank you Kim for helping me enjoy my dogs and ALL aspects of dog ownership which I knew existed from my previous dog! Wish I'd found Kim years ago!!!


C.M.
Burgess Hill, West Sussex

15th March 2010

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was highly delighted with the first training session with my dogs. Linda is a lovely, friendly lady and I felt at ease with her straight away and my dogs also also like her. She is very patient, competent and has a lovely way of explaining the training, how to do things, why we do them etc. After 15 minutes of training my dogs were paying more attention and being very responsive. One week on from our first session and things are going well, with only one blip (mostly my fault). I can't wait for session two. Money well spent.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mrs S
Scarborough

15th March 2010

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

So pleased, Lee was extremely helpful and explained everything in great detail but with a simplicity I could understand. I felt very comfortable and at ease knowing his intentions were purely to make me feel I could handle Holly, when at times I’ve been near to despair. It may be a long process but my gorgeous dog is worth it and I’m so happy Bark Busters are helping me along the way.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.P
Solihull

14th March 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Without Phil's help we would have had to have Katie re-homed! With his help and understanding and with the training methods applied, Katie has become a much more obedient and loving dog which we can now both enjoy. We would certainly recommend Bark Busters and Phillip Gazzard to friends and family.


Mrs J. R & Mr B. R
Streatham, London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training