Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th August 2009

Debbie McCulloch dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Our 'Barkbusters' trainer was Debbie Hannah and she was fantastic.We have seen a huge improvement in Franklin's behaviour already.The techniques she showed us were easy to use and her instruction on how to employ these techniques was easy to understand.I now have the confidence to take Franklin out on my own and know that I can deal with any misbehaviour.I am very optimistic that Franklin will continue to improve.THANKS!!!


DCT
Fife

18th August 2009

Nicki Platt dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We really enjoyed our first session with Nicki and the techniques we have been shown work very well.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


RB
Merseyside

18th August 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Before we met Janet from Bark Busters we were at our wits end. We had got Bailey from a rescue centre about 9 months earlier and he was terrible with other dogs. He would bark frantically, and spin around on the end of his lead. He also used to bark at the window non stop. After just one session we saw a difference. Now he is a model pupil who we are pround to take for walks.


L & M.L.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

17th August 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

I saw results within the first hour. Very pleased! Better than watching shows. E.G Dog Whisperer!

Andy was very friendly, talkative.


IR
Abbey Wood, London

15th August 2009

Debbie McCulloch dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were very happy with the response from our 8month old puppy although she got a bit confused.

Debbie has loads of patience and we are looking forward to her next visit.In the meantime we are practising the techniques and hope to see a vast improvements when Debbie comes again.


PCR
Borders

15th August 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kim has helped to change our lives. When she suggested changing their diet from Bakers to raw bones we were unsure. It has now been 4 weeks since changing their diet and both dogs are now much happier and healthier.

We are now able to walk them together without having our arms pulled off!

Generally Kim has shown us and given us the confidence to change the way we behave to help our dogs be happier!


M. & S. W.
Worthing, West Sussex

15th August 2009

Liz Johnson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After three days I can see a definate improvement - it's great! And my nine year old Golden Retreiver is paying attention too!

Trainer note from Liz:
There were two dogs here who both had lovely natures but the younger one was getting a bit out of hand. Fairly typical for such a gorgeous dog who was used to being the centre of attention. After a few hours work she started listening and paying attention and was much better behaved.

HD
Ashington

14th August 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We enlisted the help of Bark Busters to address the barking and nipping of Merlin, our 14-week old miniature dachshund. We were about to take him with us on a two week holiday when Kim first came to see us.

Thanks to her help and advice we had a more pleasant puppy on holiday with us, and the improvements are continuing almost daily.

We are very pleased that Kim came to our rescue, and Merlin is now a much more settled member of our family.


C. & D. G.
Brighton, East Sussex

14th August 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Phillip was amazing and you could notice the difference in our dog's behaviour within the first visit. The training programme is very easy to follow and implement in an everyday environment. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs comprehensive training. Thanks a million.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Chanel is a wonderfully natured, timid Yorkshire Terrier cross Chihuahua. Prior to her Bark Busters training, she had a phobia of dogs which related to a traumatic encounter with an overly exuberant Labrador, which resulted in her being terrified of all large breed dogs. She was also suffering separation anxiety which was causing her to chew and toilet indoors, and mistaking her role in the pack as leader which presented with excessive barking. After two training sessions, Chanel is a changed dog. She is much calmer, no longer barks or chews, and is making strides towards overcoming her phobia of other dogs. Chanel is a much happier dog, thanks to the commitment of her devoted owners.

Miss J. W
Victoria, London

13th August 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Andy's advice was well received and both of the dogs have responded well. We are still having a few minor problems with walking on the lead for Willow but this is as much to do with us gaining experience of walking properly as it is her.

The aggression towards my partner has substantially reduced and this is wonderful. She has even been known to move towards him on a few occasions - something she never did previously.


DH
Chislehurst, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training