Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th August 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Phillip was amazing and you could notice the difference in our dog's behaviour within the first visit. The training programme is very easy to follow and implement in an everyday environment. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs comprehensive training. Thanks a million.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Chanel is a wonderfully natured, timid Yorkshire Terrier cross Chihuahua. Prior to her Bark Busters training, she had a phobia of dogs which related to a traumatic encounter with an overly exuberant Labrador, which resulted in her being terrified of all large breed dogs. She was also suffering separation anxiety which was causing her to chew and toilet indoors, and mistaking her role in the pack as leader which presented with excessive barking. After two training sessions, Chanel is a changed dog. She is much calmer, no longer barks or chews, and is making strides towards overcoming her phobia of other dogs. Chanel is a much happier dog, thanks to the commitment of her devoted owners.

Miss J. W
Victoria, London

13th August 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Andy's advice was well received and both of the dogs have responded well. We are still having a few minor problems with walking on the lead for Willow but this is as much to do with us gaining experience of walking properly as it is her.

The aggression towards my partner has substantially reduced and this is wonderful. She has even been known to move towards him on a few occasions - something she never did previously.


DH
Chislehurst, Kent

13th August 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Andy was very good at getting his message through to us and we are delighted with the short term results.


CC
Penge, London

12th August 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Although the fee for this training initially seems high, I can honestly say from our first session with Tina I now have no qualms about what we've paid. Tina herself was lovely, extremely informative and easy to talk to/understand. Although Rhodey and Dave are having ongoing training, the changes (in Rhodey especially) are amazing!!! He now is actually a joy to walk for one and although he is still a pup is so much calmer in himself! A big thankyou to Tina and we are looking forward to addressing his other problems.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young male dog, already large at only a year, Rhodey was beginning to "throw his weight around"! I showed his owners how to take control of him without using any physical methods like leads or holding collars etc and we got him walking calmly. He had been so difficult to walk he had not been out for some time. Dave is actually more difficult! The smaller and older of the two who needs work, but in the second session we had him walking on a loose lead for the first time in his life!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr LB and Ms JW
Gillingham, Kent

12th August 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Charlie started to respond to the training in the first lesson; we have seen a big change in him. He is 60% better on the lead and he is much calmer in the house. There has been no jumping up on coffee tables etc and and he stops being naughty when I correct him, also I can stop him from jumping up at people when they arrive. We still have a lot to do, but I'm so pleased with the result so far as he is respecting me more too.

Trainer note from Tina:
Now that Charlie understands what his owner wants, he is happy and wants to please them. Lots of praise, encouragement and guidance has helped him to "listen" to commands and enjoys the one to one attention during training.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms P B
Bexhill on Sea, East Sussex

11th August 2009

Richard Brewster dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We honestly thought there was no help for Max. Walking him or having guests round was becoming a real nightmare, to the point we couldnt do either and the furniture was becoming Max's. After the first session with Richard, Max was so relaxed, he lay on the floor and didnt react to anyone walking down the road. After reading so many comments on how other people's dogs had changed after the first session we didnt believe that was tru but I am amazed. We had done various different training with Max but nothing made such an impact. We have one happy dog and one happy family! THANK YOU!


D.J
Chapel en le Frith, Derbyshire

10th August 2009

Richard Brewster dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am so pleased with the training we recieved from Richard. He is very thorough and makes you fully understand how to deal with your dog. My Bullmastiff (Missy) is much happier now - she no longer pulls on the lead and understands that I am the pack leader. We are currently working on her recall and have no doubt that this will be a success too. Many thanks Richard for your help.


S.K
Manchester

10th August 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Janet was such a nice person, so friendly and understanding. I couldn't believe the immediate change in Drew, the hyperactive Drew turned into a relaxed and happy dog. Drew's constant lead pulling stopped with immediate affect and now I can walk Drew and thanks to Janet and BAH. Thank you


J.N.
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire

9th August 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Apart from enjoying the training session it was very good, useful and beneficial. Andy Waterhouse is a great person and trainer, and he made it fun too. I would and have recommended Andy/Barkbusters to friends/anyone looking to train their dog.

Money well spent!


SP
Rotherhithe, London

7th August 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Jay Jay is not yet 100% - there is more work to be done (by me) but he is a far happier and more relaxed dog than he was only one week ago - the difference is quite remarkable.


N & A D
Hassocks, West Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training