Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th July 2009

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Linda was clear and provided training tips for all of the problems we had. She was very approachable and we look forward to seeing her again.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr & Mrs M
Grimsby

24th July 2009

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

The therapist was EXCELLENT, a very confidnet and down-to-earth person. I don't think you could have anyone better. I'm very pleased with the training and her, thank you all.

Trainer note from Manda:
This gentleman's dog was a private rehome, nervous and very aggressive to dogs as a self-defence mechanism. In very short order the client was showing his dog that he was there to help her, and the result was that they were able to walk happily around and with one of my dogs, and also cope with neighbourhood dogs passing just on the first appointment. This is why I love this job!

More reviews about Manda Denny


Mr BH
Rhosllanerchrugog, Wrexham

24th July 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The session was great and the therapist was fantastic. I could highly recomend her and Bark Busters to anyone.

Trainer note from Tina:
This boy was barking and always wanted the "last word"! We tackled this first and had a great result, then moving on the the other areas that needed work, he walked well, but still needs more work for recall.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms K S
Battle, East Sussex

23rd July 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Andy carried out the session with a professional, patient and very friendly manner, explaining everything in detail and advising us on many aspects of training and care. Nothing was too much trouble to ensure that we were happy with the methods he advised.


BH
Hackney, London

23rd July 2009

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Linda has been excellent. I am over the moon, I never thought it would be possible to train Rags. Linda is wonderful, she has a lovely way in showing us what to do.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mrs F
Thorne, Doncaster

23rd July 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I am completing this questionnaire 2 days after Janet's visit - she is a miracle worker. After 3 years of ear splitting barking there is now peace on earth and good will to all humans, animals and doorbells!


J.R.
Otley, Leeds, West Yorkshire

22nd July 2009

Jen Phillips dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jen explained everything very clearly and made us understand Blue's behaviour. Straight away we noticed a difference and already we are the 'pack leader' rather than Blue! Looking forward to our next training session in 2-3 weeks.


L+J.W.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire

22nd July 2009

Richard Brewster dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Richard was very proffesional. His explanation was very easy to follow. After 3 hours of his first visit there was a very positive difference in Rex's behaviour. I would recommend his services to anyone looking for good training techniques.


M.P
Sale, Manchester

21st July 2009

Nicki Platt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Words can not express the gratitude I feel towards Nicki for helping me with Kodi who is now a joy to be around when we have visitors! To be able to take her out in public is amazing and I cant thank her enough.

Can I just add what an amazing and talented therapist Nicki Platt is I can not believe the differance.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


CM
Merseyside

21st July 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After three years of having my arm almost yanked out of it's socket on my daily walk with Jake, my labrador, I was amazed that after just one session he was walking perfectly - and still is a month later. Still a bit of work to do on his habit of rushing to greet every person/horse/jogger/other dogs, but I'm very hopeful!

Trainer note from Tina:
A big chunky labrador, but with a lovely character, just not understanding his role in the home or on walks! We worked on general obedience and his focus and acceptance that his owner makes the decisions not him! We then started leadwork which he took to really well, responding happily to keeping next to his owner on a loose lead.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms A T
Heathfield, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training