Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd January 2010

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very inspiring and encouraging. Thank you Tina for your lovely approach.

Trainer note from Tina:
A Jack Russell who was exhibing aggression to certain people visiting and at the owners place of work. I showed the owner how to regain control of her own front door to show that she was in charge of visitors. He responded extremely well and I have no doubt that the commitment of his owner will ensure complete success.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms C B
Maidstone, Kent

22nd January 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

How difficult can it be I thought? How naive was that for a first time dog owner. Both Teilo and I couldn't have done it without Phil's help - and it's on going - but his patience, enthusiasm and depth of knowledge has been invaluable. Thank you.


Mrs J. P
West Dulwich, London

20th January 2010

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Toileting

Charlie has responded to Mrs Clarke's therapy amazingly well and I am pleased with the thorough and incisive way in which she worked and surprised at the reasons she gave for Charlie's inacceptable behaviour.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


JB
Newcastle

20th January 2010

Richard Brewster dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Richard has been very helppful and I would feel confident in ringing him about any future problems.


L.A
Wilmslow, Cheshire

19th January 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Phillip has taught me well! His pleasant manner, help and support has made a world of difference to my dogs behaviour and therefore my daily life. Would highly recommend him. The knowledge that Phillip has helped me with the general care of Tiffany. We are both very happy.


Ms B. H.
Wset Dulwich, London

19th January 2010

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Phillip has been excellent & Bailey has responded well to all the training. Phillip has provided me with lots of easy to follow techniques that have worked like magic!! Thanks !!


Ms N. D.
Camberwell, London

18th January 2010

Jen Phillips dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

The therapy comments have helped us a lot, although we know it is a slow process we can already see results.


E.T.
Mapplewell, Barnsley

16th January 2010

Craig Steiff dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The difference Craig made to Tigger and my husband was immediate. Everything made sense. We have only had cats before and living with and understanding a dog is so very different. Without Craig's help we may well have given up, but with his help all of us are beginning to understand how to live together. We have recommended the training to loads of people.

Trainer note from Craig:
"Understanding how to live together", is probably the most important remark in this testimonial.
Tigger was misunderstood, and as a result he was making mistakes... quite serious mistakes. Biting visitors for example.
It can be confusing for some dogs, living in a mixed human / dog environment, and very easy for them to get the wrong idea.
Sometimes the changes required are very subtle, but they can make a big difference. I find it easier to make the owners think like a dog, than to expect the dog to think like a human

V. H
Chesington

15th January 2010

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Our 6 year old rescue Westie is very headstrong and having not lived in a home environment is not well sociallized. Consequently he is quite nervous of people and household noises - this manifests itself in barking frezies and aggression - including biting. We did think after just one sesion with Janet we are already beginning to see improvements. It's heartening to know that he will respond to training and the techniques used are logical and pretty straight forward. Janet herself was great - she listened to us talk about Enzo for well over an hour before she met him and started advising us and was very understanding and patient, not at all critical of us or condescending (we thought we might have been doing everything worng!).


L.H.
Ilkley, West Yorkshire

14th January 2010

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Liz was really helpful and everything she said made sense. she was really friendly and reassuring that Samson could be helped. The methods she showed me have already made a difference.

Trainer note from Liz:
Samson is a smart dog and picked up the trainng really quickly. He is good in the house but his pulling on the lead was terrible, his recall was poor and he was showing intermittent aggression on walks. We sorted out his lead work pretty quickly and worked on recall and his behaviour round other dogs. By the end of the first session they were getting better and on my return visit two weeks later I saw a big improvement. The next test is off lead work which we will be working on in our next session.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


M.K
Jesmond

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training