Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th November 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Phillip explained everything clearly and it all made perfect sense! Although we were not having serious problems with our puppy, we just wanted to improve his training and such a personal service was perfect for us.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Archie is a beautifully natured, 5 month old pedigree Hungarian Viszla. He has a soft and very biddable temperament and therefore required no major behavioural modifications. He was already settled functionally into the right pack hierarchy with his devoted owners, who enlisted the help of Bark Busters behavioural therapist Phillip Gazzard in the interests of doing everything right for Archie's well-being from the beginning. Like all puppies, Archie needed an education to accelerate his house training, and to teach him all the basics of general obedience such as lead walking to heel, and recall, attentiveness and distance control. Archie's owner is a horse trainer and therefore required that her puppy be well integrated into the daily routine of working at the stables with horses.

Mr D. & Mrs V. W
Clapham, London

11th November 2009

Richard Brewster dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We have really seen a change. Richard has been excellent and a pleasure to work with. We have a much happier dog!


C.B
Manchester

10th November 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Separation Anxiety

I really did not think I could keep the dog and Bark Busters was a last resort attempt to sort things out.

Quite a lot more work needed but a great deal of progress has been made in under 2 weeks.

Trainer note from Kim:
V has a rescue dog and had tried all sorts of things and methods to help with the destruction, noise and general anxiety her dog was showing when left. I am pleased to report that there has been major progress made. Her dog has now been left for an hour plus with no problems. That's great for V, but even better for her dog!

V.D.
Worthing, West Sussex

10th November 2009

Nicki Platt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Nicki made us realise that we needed training as well !

More reviews about Nicki Platt


AC
Merseyside

10th November 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead

Both myself and my husband have seen a difference within 24 hours and the barking has almost stoped. We are really pleased with the result.


J.T.
Wakefield, West Yorkshire

9th November 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Before Neil came Ben was a little horror. He barked all the time, made a mess of the garden and jumped up at anyone who came into the house. When we went for a walk it was horrendous, I was pulled all over the place. Now he walks nicely and does not pull at all. He doesn't jump up at visitors and all our problems are solved.

More reviews about Neil Price


BM
Widnes

9th November 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have two Flat Coat Retreivers and our first three hour session addressed each of the issues above. Very good early results with both dogs and look forward to continuing success.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two lovely girls, the younger of which was getting very demanding and trying to run the household! With two dogs it was becomeing difficult to walk them and their incessant barking at passers by was getting very annoying for the owners! We worked on giving the dogs new rules and being consistent in maintaining them, showing and guiding them into new improved behaviour and lots of praise when they understood.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs A W
Tonbridge, Kent

7th November 2009

Richard Brewster dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very impressed at how quickly our dog responded to Richard's training. Very clear and well explained.


L.D
Manchester

5th November 2009

Manda Denny dealt with: Puppy Management

Very happy with first visit from Amanda and training methods recommended.

Dogs responded to initial training very well and we as a family are committed to follow through with Amanda's advice and work with her to achieve the best results.

Amanda is very warm and friendly and was more than happy for my children to participate which is important to me.

We look forward to our next session.

More reviews about Manda Denny


Mrs AS
St Asaph

4th November 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Winston responded really well to the direction Andy taught us and almost seemed happy to have that direction. He still seems a bit nervous, which is at the heart of his barking at visitors but is certainly in the right direction.

Andy really took the time to show us what and why we were doing what we did. No question - would certainly recommend.


AG
Wapping, London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training