Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th August 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of P.B.'s dog

Angela was great. Very easy to talk to & helped to explain why I was having issues with Gizmo. She set tasks to do with him & hopefully now I have been 're-trained' Gizmo & I will be able to enjoy a great time together. Would highly recommend her.

More reviews about Angela Young


P.B.
Blackpool, Lancashire

18th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.M.'s dog

What a difference a day makes!!! One session with Ben and I have a completely different dog. Caspar responded very well, still work to be done but I'm ever so pleased with the results. On behalf of myself many thanks and can wholeheartedly recommend Ben and Bark Busters. Caspar says woof!!

More reviews about Ben Jordan


A.M.
Truro, Cornwall

18th August 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of S.H.'s dog

I had my first lesson with Ryan on Thursday to be honest I didn't expect a lot as my husband and I had tried for the last six months different techniques with our two dogs with very little success. As one of our dogs marley is from a rescue centre he is very anxious and we had multiple behaviour issues from weeing in the house to barking at all hours at everyone and anything. Kira before was reasonably trained but was beginning to copy marley behaviour which was causing a lot of stress to our family life and our neighbours aswell.

ONE HOUR.....that's all it took for Ryan to have their barking under control. I followed all the advice Ryan gave me to the letter and this morning I woke to no wee

More reviews about Ryan Busst


S.H.
Birmingham, West Midlands

17th August 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Constructive and very helpful. Toby responded very fast to the initial training and clearly showed on many occasions that he was no longer pack leader much to our surprise

Trainer note from Tina:
Toby, when I arrived was manic! 16 months old and on the go ALL the time, jumping up, barking, demanding attention, trying to climb on the table and me! Very quickly he showed he understood that he was very happy for his management job to be handed over to his lovely owners. Fabulous dog and fabulous results!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


T.R.
Wrsterham, Kent

17th August 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Constructive and very helpful. Toby responded very fast to the initial training and clearly showed on many occasions that he was no longer pack leader much to our surprise

More reviews about Tina Edwards


T.R.
Wrsterham, Kent

16th August 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of D.M.'s dog

I needed help with our family Jack Russell's barking when I left the house which was becoming a problem, and Sharon paid her first visit today. I knew it would be hard work from myself (as the primary carer of our dog) and the rest of the family, but Sharon put me at ease and explained the reasons for his barking and spent 3 hours giving guidance as to how I was going to take control of the situation and how, with perseverance, the problem could be resolved. We started with taking control of door entry and exit and with a little more time practicing when Sharon had left, Snoopy was eventually waiting until he was given the say to follow behind through the door after me. It is all small stages leading up to the bigger problems but I can already see the first stages of the process beginning to take place. With guidance from someone (like Sharon) who knows the behaviour triggers of your dog, it all seems very simple as to how to take back control. It is however, now up to us to be consistent with telling our dog what we want from him so he fully understands. Snoopy is 11 and I am 53 - it's never too late to teach an old dog new tricks!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


D.M.
Chester, Cheshire

15th August 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.F.'s dog

We contacted barkbusters as we really wanted help to train our chocolate Labrador quickly as we also have a 3 month old baby. Wispa was hyperactive, bouncy, barky and loved mouthing people (especially guests). So far we have only had the first session and so I wouldn't usually leave feedback so early but the instant change in her behaviour has been so good that it would have been worth every penny even if the training ended today. Since the training, we have found having Wispa completely stress free. Lynn (AKA the dog whisperer) taught us how to communicate with our dog in a way that she understands and now Wispa is quiet, calm, doesn't jump up, loves to chill with us, walks on a lead and so far hasn't chewed anything but if she does I have every confidence that we'll be able to stop it.

I'm genuinely shocked how quickly she has transformed and looking forward to fine tuning her within the year. Huge thank you to Lynn!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.F.
Cuffley, Hertfordshire

15th August 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Sharon was lovely - she came and spent 3 hours with us explaining everything in detail. She is so knowledgeable and experienced. We're having problems with our dog barking a lot and we've been putting into practice the things Sharon has taught us. He seems quite a bit calmer - looking forward to Sharon coming again next week.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.S.
Moreton, Merseyside

13th August 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Having a 2 year old Labradoodle girl, Nellie, who is a real challenge to train because she is hyperactive, plus a new member of the family, a large Romanian rescue boy, Jonno, I eventually had to reach the conclusion that my training issues were going in two different directions - not an easy situation. Although I have had dogs all my life, I was not going to end up with well behaved pets who listened to me and were a joy to have around, without substantial amounts of expert intervention.

I did quite a bit of trawling around on the web; some trainers were not only very expensive but required residential time, which I could not commit to. I had already heard of Bark Busters and after having a comprehensive discussion with Amanda, my first port of call, I also had another talk with the trainer I was to be allocated to, Aaron. Those two chats gave me the belief that I could in fact achieve all that I wanted for my dogs to become nice companions.

Put it down to my great age, but even having paid over my money for a year’s training support for my dogs, I still had a degree of cynicism. However the initial longer fact-gathering session with Aaron went extremely well and the most important thing I gained from that was the optimism that together we could mould my two dogs to be how they should be as family pets. We explored the various areas I needed to address, and with Aaron’s help and his very laid back but confident, professional approach, I am now beginning to see light at the end of the canine tunnel. There is certainly no quick fix to training; it is hard ongoing work, which can be very frustrating at times, but I now have the prospect of getting what I want ultimately for both dogs, and me, with Aaron’s skilled guidance.

Once one takes on any dog as part of one’s family circle, the commitment has to be total; part of that means getting the fullest enjoyment from them. It has to take however long it takes to end up with a nicely trained duo, so I’m in it for the long haul – hurrah for Aaron. A lovely young man who is becoming a friend as well as our essential trainer. What I can fully recommend about using a good trainer like Aaron, is that they are fully involved whilst able to retain a certain emotional detachment, when the owner’s angst is building and getting frustrated which is totally counter-productive. Thank you Aaron for saving my sanity and for all the further satisfaction still to come.

Trainer note from Aaron:
This is such an articulate, constructive and kind review from you, so thank you dearly. I must admit, I knew your two beloved dogs were not going to be easy, but you have stuck to the plan and it's paying off massively. You are doing extremely well with them and I am happy to be apart of the process, as there is nothing better for me than seeing a smile on a dog owner's face! Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


D.B.
King Sterndale, Derbyshire

13th August 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Was very sceptical to start with, but proved to work within 20 minutes. Brandy was exhausted after the two hour session. Looking forward to our next session.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.W.
Derby, Derbyshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training