Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

30th July 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

I was pulling my hair out as I spoke to so many dog trainers and they all seemed to have different and mad ways of teaching a puppy. That was before I was lucky enough to find the Bark Busters website. We have only had our first session so far and already things have improved. Our puppy is almost toilet trained, he sleeps through the night, and he was even introduced to my two cats which went well. Phillip taught us so much about dogs in general, it was a great first session and I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends. Phillip even phoned me the following day to see how things were going. As long as owners are committed to do the homework and follow the program given by the therapist, then bark Busters are the best. In our eyes it was money well spent.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Vinnie is a 12 week old curiously natured Hungarian Viszla puppy. He has a wonderfully playful and confident personality. When I first arrived Vinnie was toileting randomly in the house, relentlessly attention seeking, harrassing the owners 2 cats and wouldn't settle down to the essential sleep that puppies need in order to grow into happy healthy adult dogs. Vinnie responded immediately to the kind, unique Bark Busters communication technique, and his owners breathed a big sigh of releif with smiles creeping into their faces as we finished up the session. They had been understandably distressed having sacrificed their own sleep for many days before the training. Vinnie is thoroughly enjoying his newly learned skills of how to please his owners in a calm submissive manner.

We have since completed his second obedience training session, preparing him for lead walking, sit and stay obedience and to resolve his inclination to jumping up. He is a work in progress and will continue to enjoy his training as we progress with his puppy management program. A big thanks to the commitment and devotion of his owners.

Mrs A. F
Cheam, Sutton, Surrey

29th July 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We started to see a difference in the first hour. Tina was very informative on all aspects of ownig a dog. Really looking forward to the next session.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young dog, found as a stray and now very nervous of the outside world. Her fear shows itself as aggression and extreme hyperactivity when on lead and a desire to escape and run away. Inside she improved rapidly, but outside will take time,patience and calm behaviour to help her to overcome her fears and trust her owner's decisions. She will be well worth the effort.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms M O
Tonbridge, Kent

29th July 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We cannot recommend Phillip & Bark Busters highly enough. Phillip's firm but calm approach worked wonders with our Chocolate Labrador -Duke. He responded almost immediately and since the sessions he has continued to improve. We are thrilled with the results.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Duke is a wonderfully biddable, yet head strong and stubborn character. He has a big personality and loads of confidence. His main issues were excessive sniffing and foraging, pulling on the lead, jumping up and recall. Duke has been a joy to work with and a wonderful example of how a mischievous character can be completely transformed into a wonderfully obedient and entertaining dog with an adorable spirit. Well done to his devoted owners for their commitment to Duke and his training

Mrs G. B
Wandsworth, London

28th July 2009

Zoe White dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Initial visit was very positive, but we have a few issues to sort out regarding Jaspers diet before more intense training can commence.


Mrs N
Caldicot, Monmouthshire

28th July 2009

Richard Brewster dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Richard was very friendly and to the point. It was fantastic watching him work with Max. The results he got in the session were great and gave me great confidence in myself.


D.M
Bredbury, Stockport

28th July 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Separation Anxiety

I am very impressed with both the therapist and the therapy.


H.B.
Pudsey, Leeds, West Yorkshire

27th July 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I felt Tina explained things very well. It was very benificial to have so much time doing practical training with her here. Our dog has responded very well and is already it's already making a difference.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young girl, rather excitable especially with the young children in the home. She used to enjoy leaping up and grabbing arms in her mouth! We taught her that this behaviour was not acceptable and taught her to listen to and respect the humans in the household rather than treat them like young dogs like herself!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs E S
Brenzett, Kent

25th July 2009

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Linda was clear and provided training tips for all of the problems we had. She was very approachable and we look forward to seeing her again.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr & Mrs M
Grimsby

24th July 2009

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

The therapist was EXCELLENT, a very confidnet and down-to-earth person. I don't think you could have anyone better. I'm very pleased with the training and her, thank you all.

Trainer note from Manda:
This gentleman's dog was a private rehome, nervous and very aggressive to dogs as a self-defence mechanism. In very short order the client was showing his dog that he was there to help her, and the result was that they were able to walk happily around and with one of my dogs, and also cope with neighbourhood dogs passing just on the first appointment. This is why I love this job!

More reviews about Manda Denny


Mr BH
Rhosllanerchrugog, Wrexham

24th July 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The session was great and the therapist was fantastic. I could highly recomend her and Bark Busters to anyone.

Trainer note from Tina:
This boy was barking and always wanted the "last word"! We tackled this first and had a great result, then moving on the the other areas that needed work, he walked well, but still needs more work for recall.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms K S
Battle, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training