Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th May 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Andy was very friendly with all the dogs. It was amazing how quickly the dogs responded to the training session. He not only helped Alfie, but us the adults too.


LB
Catford, London

24th May 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Phillip was clear and explained things in an academic manner that was perfect for the whole family. Karmalita listened immediately to him and it became clear that with time and training, the same response could be achieved with the family members. Initially hesitant that an old (8 yr old) dog couldn't learn new tricks, I am being convinced otherwise.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Karmalita is an adorable 8 year old female Rhodesian Ridgeback, blessed with a loving family who want only the best for her wellbeing. Karmalita's principle owner, a student veterinarian, researched Bark Busters and called upon the services of Phillip Gazzard to resolve problematic aggression towards other dogs. Other problems addressed include separation anxiety, excessive sniffing and scavenging, coprophragia (eating poo), attention seeking and recall. Karmailita is a work in progress and is responding well to the new training regime.

N. H
Maida Vale, London

24th May 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Janet was a lovely, reassuring trainer. Excellent session, walking problems were able to be addressed immediately, and we are making progress with aggression with other dogs.


Mrs A
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire

23rd May 2009

Jen Phillips dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jen had a kind and gentle nature which Toby responded to immediately. Two hours was not enough to cover all Toby's problems but the basics were introduced and he responded well. Homework was set which we practice on a daily basis. Jen telephoned after one week which was nice and arranged another meeting.


A+G.S.
Barnsley, S.Yorks

21st May 2009

Nicki Platt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I am very pleased with our first session and i am confident that Nicki can help with Kyles issues and I am excited to work with her, let the games begin!

More reviews about Nicki Platt


J.H.
Merseyside

20th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting

Excellent first visit made good progress

More reviews about Neil Price


CH
Burtonwood, Cheshire

20th May 2009

Nicki Platt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Although it is early days, the advice from Nicki is working! Down to me now to continue and have a happy dog and even happier owner!

More reviews about Nicki Platt


M.C.
Merseyside

20th May 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Janet was very friendly and understanding. We were amazed how quickly Bex responded to the training methods. We are looking forward to learning more in the next session and ultimately to having a calmer, happier dog.


C.W.
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire

19th May 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

"Once again thank you very much Phillip for helping me with Martina, after you left, I couldn't believe it so I went out, with both dogs, off lead, all the way around the block and Martina never once, stepped in front of me. I know I probably shouldn't be doing that and I promise to continue practicing the techniques a lot more before I do it again, but I just had to feel it was real."

Thank you very much. All I have ever wished for was to have a dog, that I could take for walks to the park, to the beach, take it everywhere with me, unfortunately Martina was nothing like that, always pulling on the lead and always aggressive towards other dogs, which made walks in the park quite frustrating. She just needed to see a dog at the distance to start running at them.

Thanks to the techniques taught to me, by Phillip, I can now walk her quite easily through the park and although I know she is a work in progress, I have every confidence to see it through and all thanks to Barkbusters.

If for some reason in the future I feel that I am losing my touch with Martina, I know I can always ring Barkbusters and book another session.

Thank You So Much

David

Trainer note from Phillip:
Martina is a delightfully biddable and loyal 2 year old Staffy Cross, with a slightly shy personality. Prior to Bark Busters, Martina had unwittingly assumed the role of minder of the pack and was presenting fear aggression towards other dogs and pulling excessively on the lead. She was completely misinterpreting her role in he pack manifesting itself in poor recall and dog aggression. Under the guidance of Bark Busters therapist Phillip Gazzard, Martina's devoted owners have rehabilitated Martina, and reclaimed the leadership role to resolve the issues and provided themselves and their two dogs Martina and Ika with a calm safe well behaved environment with which to live happily in. Well Done David and Sonia

Mr D. A
Croydon, Surrey

19th May 2009

Richard Brewster dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Richard has been really helpful. Spike really listens to him and now Im trying (by using Richard's techniqes) to get him to listen to me!! Richard has been really understanding and has taken into account our family circumstances.


S.S
Wythenshawe, Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training