Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

21st November 2009

Zoe White dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Zoe was excellent, she explained everything clearly, and mixes humour and firmness to get her key messages and learning accross to our dogs, and most importantly us! She demonstrates a good depth of understanding of her profession and was very able in replying to our various questions. We highly recommend her.


Mr & Mrs S
Bradley Stoke, Bristol.

21st November 2009

Isla Clarke dealt with: Puppy Management

Really helpful, delightful lady who was curteous and very professional. Worked within any boundaries and included all of our family. Thank you

More reviews about Isla Clarke


WL
Lichfield

20th November 2009

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very happy with Tracey. She understood our mistakes and instead of making us feel silly, she empathised and gave us great advice.

Great advice also given on diet, and also about playing with our dog and understanding how he tries to dominate by what we consider playing.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


Mr DH
Hindley Green, Wigan

18th November 2009

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The initial training period was given in a very informative & compotent manner giving me confidence to correct my SBT for any bad behaviour. Jacquie left me with enthusiasm to be able to cotrol my dog given time & practice.

My SBT whilst not from a rescue centre was bought from previous owners who had little knowledge of its needs, diet, etc. This dog had missed out on things it should have learnt as a puppy in its early years.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


M.B.
Slough, Berkshire

18th November 2009

Nicki Platt dealt with: Puppy Management

We found the session very imformative and useful. Duncan appeared much calmer after session.

More reviews about Nicki Platt


PB
Merseyside

17th November 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Andy Waterhouse did marvels with my dog. I was quite dubious before. Now I believe in miracles!


ME
Chingford, London

17th November 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have already seen an improvement in Ralphy and I'm very impressed with the first session.

Trainer note from Tina:
Mrs T D is expecting a baby in March and her family were concerned that Ralphy was so lively and exuberant that it'd be too difficult to cope with a baby and a hyper young dog. There was also concern that there may be jealousy and that the dog might not accept the baby. I showed the owners how to help Ralphy understand that jumping, licking, and barging past on stairs was unwanted behaviour and showed him that quiet calm behaviour would be rewarded with praise and gentle attentionl. I gave advice on how to acclimatise him to baby noises and to begin a more random "routine" with him; for when a baby needs attention, Ralphy will come second!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs T D
Ramsgate, Kent

16th November 2009

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

When I contacted your company both my husband and I were completely at our wits end as to how to stop Bonnie's excessive barking & willful behaviour and constant demands. She was ruling us! It was ironic that only the day we saw your advert in the Sentinel I had said to my husband that we had to do something as I am in ill health and the constant noise really making me worse. It was simply a case that if nothing could be done she would have to go! It's something neither of us wanted as we love her to bits and probably we are at fault for allowing her to become so dominant. So I rang bark Busters and made an appointment. i all honesty I was quite sceptical. Isla arrived on Friday and spent around three hours with us. I took a backseat just watching as my husband is the one who takes care of Bonnie' needs. To say that I am totally and utterly and completley gobsmacked by the result of what was gained in that one session is very much an understatement. Bonnie is a different dog! in 63 years I thought I had seen everything but to witness the transformation that took place was licken to seeing a miracle. No I am not joking, honestly I'm dead serious. Since Isla's visit my husband has followed her advise and instructions, and now its a pleasure to have Bonnie around. Isla certainly knows her stuff and if it was possible its award a medal I would she was absolutly brilliant. We really cant thank her enough. It's still early days and maybe a few more visits may be necessary, but if not I would want you to know that it has been well worth every penny to have Bonnie change from a dominant, demanding dog, into a well behaved loveable little bundle she now is. My sincere and grateful thanks I thank God I saw your advert and contacted you its nothing short of a miracle. Please feel free to tell anyone that thay may contact myself or my husband for any feedback if they are thinking of using your service as we'd be more than delighted to give an honest opinion your marvellous and your methods work.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


M & R Wood
Stoke on Trent

15th November 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We saw a big improvement from day one. Realised it is us who have to do the work but Kim showed us what to do and how to do it. When we had a question she replied to our email very rapidly.


M & D W
Eastbourne, East Sussex

14th November 2009

Manda Denny dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After the session Paddy seemed quite bewildered but has proved quite responsive in our practice sessions and I can see progress already. However, when made to wait before going through the doorway this morning he did give a hearty sigh - evidently the novelty is over!

Trainer note from Manda:
Paddy is a lovely rescue boy who was determined to follow everyone around and be involved in the party. He responded well at the initial appointment and I\'m confident with such committed owners he will continue to improve.

More reviews about Manda Denny


Mrs JA
New Broughton, Wrexham

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training