Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

22nd June 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

An excellent service. Tina was totally focused on the training and very informative. We'll happily recommend her to everyone who wants a happy life with dogs.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very big boy, friendly but determined to jump up at visitors and sometimes strangers when on a walk. Initially he gave the appearance of not being interested in his owners wishes, but very quickly he understood the new techniques put into practice and by the end of the session was loving every minute of the one to one attention he was getting from his owner and all the praise for "getting it right". A new puppy arriving this week will have a great start in life.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs R W
Sevenoaks, Kent

22nd June 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The dog's attitude changed within 20 mins of Tina's arrival. As the meeting progressed I gained more confidence that the training would succeed. To date although not perfect, we are both much better; there is still work to be done.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young dog who had got into some very bad habits, using his teeth on clothing and to steal items from pockets etc. This had started as a game in his early months, but was no longer acceptable. He very quickly responded to the techniques shown and he is now well on his way to being a happy well adjusted member of the family, rather than the hooligan!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mr and Mrs G L
Dymchurch, Kent

22nd June 2009

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

I find Jacquie very easy to talk to & feel I can ask her any question regarding my dogs training.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


D.C.
Kingston, Surrey

22nd June 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Everything that has been shown to us is working. It is now up to us to keep it going to get the best out of our dog.


D & G.F.
Wakefield, West Yorkshire

22nd June 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We got Alfie at 8 months of age, after 8 weeks we were at the end of our tether, mainly due to the way he was destroying our house. Janet's first visit started a miracle. She helped us understand how we coulod help Alfie settle and the methods she showed us had immediate effect. He is now a pleasure to walk on the lead and is much calmer around the house. We are working on his recall and he is starting to respond. Thanks Janet, we are really pround of him.


Mr B
Oulton, Leeds, West Yorkshire

22nd June 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very helpful and friendly trainer, went through our issues and structured training accordingly, very pleased with the outcome so far!


A.H.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

21st June 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very pleased with my first session. Both my dogs are responding - up to me to follow Andy's training and I feel confident lots will improve for me and my animals.


TJ
Dagenham, Essex

18th June 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

I am very happy with the training. My dog has responded very well. Through the training he is enjoying his walks and so am I. His energy has developed and it has shown me how intelligent he really is. All my neighbours have said how much he has changed.

Thank you so much Kim for your great help.


A. S.
Brighton, East Sussex

18th June 2009

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I am over the moon with the training I've had with Linda. It's unbelievable the change in my dog. I used to dread taking him out because of his aggression to other dogs, now I use the magic word Bah and he behaves. Now he's a pleasure to take out. I'm looking forward to our next lesson to teach him to come to call and more work on the jumping up at people. I reckon I'll have the perfect dog when the training comes to an end. Thank you.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Mr C
Harrogate

17th June 2009

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

I was truly shocked and amazed at how quickly Cody responded and improved with the training techniques. Amanda had a great knowledge of dogs and explained each training exercise in an easily understandable way. She was always friendly and extremely supportive with the new methods as we tried them for ourselves. I would recommend Bark Busters to any dog owner - whether their dog is problematic or not.

Trainer note from Manda:
Cody is a lovely young Jack Russell cross who had taken quite a hefty role upon himself. He appeared delighted to have some control offered by his owners and was so pleased to do everything - ANYthing for them - and all that just for a big cuddle and fuss. no need for food. A real pleasure of a job.

More reviews about Manda Denny


Ms KS
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training