Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th June 2009

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I found the advice given and techniques shown very useful and have already noticed an improvement. Thank you.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Ms R
Driffield

17th June 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I'm amazed how quickly and well Bobby responded. Janet is excellent. I feel more in control. I'm so glad I found Bark Busters. Thank you Janet, from all my family.


J.L.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

17th June 2009

Kevin was so patient with us and informative. If we knew three years ago what we know now, it would have been so much less stressful for our dog and ourselves. We are so glad our vet recommended Kevin and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.McK.

16th June 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

responded well great first lesson bob seemed to learn quickly we both enjoyed our lesson

Trainer note from Neil:
bob is loverly and just wants to learn great fun

More reviews about Neil Price


J L
st helens lancashire

16th June 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Puppy Management

GREAT! Kim was lovely and very helpful.


A. S.
Cuckfield, West Sussex

15th June 2009

Extract from Email from client. Copied with their consent.

Hiya Richard!

....I'm really pleased to tell you that I am still mega chuffed with Bert and her behaviour. I'm most pleased with the way she is around the house, I know I told you this the last time that we talked but I'm totally amazed that right from the minute you left after your first visit shes been brilliant. She stays where youve told her to if I have to go upstairs and she doesn’t need to follow me around each time I move to a different room. She hasnt tried at all to jump on the couch since then and is more than happy to sit on the floor by my feet or lay in her bed and chew on her bone or just watch the TV!

She is still more excited than I maybe would like when someone knocks at the door but any nonsense is over with quickly and without much of a fuss. When I think back to the way she was before you coming, I cant believe its the same dog. I even had her in the lounge with me when one of my most pickiest of friend came by and she was no bother at all.

Walking is also now a very enjoyable rather than the ridiculous nonsense that was before your visits. Me and Bert walk all over now and I can even take her into beer gardens and the like, where theres people(!), and once she has her bearings is more than comfortable to sit and watch the world go by. Getting by dogs is getting better each time but has taken her a little longer to accept than the walking. If things get so silly when another dog is near and i havent managed to get by without a fuss, I found that a good way to get passed is to sit Bert down whilst the other one goes by. When I do this shes happy to sit a watch the other dog go past without pulling towards it so Im not sure why she cant do it whilst shes on her feet?!

...So touch wood all seems to be well and I am loving the new and improved Bert! My Mum asks each week if she can have her for a night because shes that good now its an absolute pleasure to have her! I cant thank you enough for all you have done for Bert and also for me, it was beginning to get a bit much and i was wondering how much longer i could cope with the chaos that Bert caused, but now everything is fabulous! Youve done a great job and that means the world to me so thankyou very much and youve been lovely with it, extremely helpful and patient, the whole experience has been a pleasure and youve made it totally worth while...

It may seem like you work with me and Bert is finished, but before you breath a sigh of relief, dont! Ill be sure to be straight back in touch if anything else crops up (until March anyway..)


J.W
Greater Manchester

14th June 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Even after just one lesson, Blake's attitude and demeanor was much better. He now knows I am the dominant person and will abey much quicker. Our walks are much more stress free and he can see other dogs without barking and pulling after them. Even in the car I can make him stop barking quickly. I am looking forward to his next session.


Mr and Mrs G
Nottingham

13th June 2009

Zoe White dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Learnt alot on the first visit with some immediate gains, look forward to the next session.


Mr & Mrs L
Colwinston, Vale of Glamorgan

12th June 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

A very positive training session. Alfie now walks beautifully on the lead and so far has been more inclined to follow me off lead. We are still working on visitor aggresion but confident with more work we will get there. Thanks Andy!


AS
Essex

12th June 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Janet was really friendly and she has completely transformed our dog in the first session. We have been dealing with severe separation anxiety for 18 months and we feel like a huge weight has been lifted from us because we can now enjoy our dog instead of stressing about him all the time.


L.C.
Bradford

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training