Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th August 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We are delighted with the results of our training session. Kevin is a fantastic trainer and has helped us to understand our dogs. As a result i feel confident with continued practice our dogs will be happier and we will be too.

Thank you Kevin

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.A.
Plymouth, Devon

20th August 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.P.'s dog

Due to mine and my husbands work timetable dog training classes were not an option, we have used before but were never impressed with outcome . Searching Google for Puppy/Dog Training, up popped 'Bark Busters' home training for dogs I contacted them to receive a prompt professional reply from Gina .We are so impressed and happy of the guidance we were given by Gina which has resulted in incredible results with our 23 week old puppy within 6 days doing just 15 mins training a day , worth every penny , makes sense to have your dog trained in the environment it lives . Thank you Gina we look forward to your support over the next year.

Trainer note from Gina:
When owners come on board and use the techniques shown to them to communicate to their dog/s, and put the time in that is needed, the results speak volumes. Enjoy your dog and keep up the great work you've been doing.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.P.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire

19th August 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Other
Photo of G.S.'s dog

Before our first session with Sharon I was really unsure and a bit nervous as to what was going to happen. Sharon was very understanding and re-assuring that the issues I faced, with work, would be sorted. Within the first hour or so I could see the dogs behaviours changing. Sharon provided me with tons of advice and a training schedule, which I've already implemented. We only really got to scatch the surface and I know I've a long road ahead, but I feel confident that with Sharon's advice and guidance, I will eventually have a happy and balanced group of dogs.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.S.
PRENTON, Merseyside

19th August 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.M.'s dog

The training with Alex was excellent. We've seen an improvement with Jake straight after the training. He is much more obedient and much more manageable when walking. Also the harness has been a great help. Although we still have a few problems with Jake we feel we are getting there thanks to the Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
Jake is a very excitable young dog who used to jump and mouth a lot. He was pushing the boundaries with his Mum and Dad, and wasn't listening to them. By the end of the first session Jake was starting to respond well to the training and was listening to his parents. I can't wait to see how they are all doing next time we meet.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.M.
Middleton, Lancashire

19th August 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

We have been taking the dogs out for short training walks, door control & have changed their diet to raw food as advised. Cassie our older dog is very good at listening to commands, door work etc., but is very anxious & pulls on lead work. She has not been walked by my husband as she suffers from separation anxiety from him. This has gradually improved over time but she still requires extra time to get her to walk to heel. Poppy is much better at walking to heal now but she needs extra work & time to reinforce commands. Tina to let us have another date for follow up visit.

Trainer note from Tina:
Great to hear that good progress is being made on the foundation exercises, so it is now time to follow up and move the work forward.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.B.
Sittingbourne, Kent

18th August 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were not new to owning dogs, our last passed away after 14 wonderful years, but we were at our wits end when we contacted Barkbusters. Our two cockapoo pups had minds of their own, were hyperactive and we felt we were losing the battle. Would we ever have two well behaved dogs?

At our first meeting with Angela she had them eating out of her hand in no time!

She suggested a change of diet, which had an almost immediate calming effect,and with a few simple demonstrations we were able to begin addressing the other issues. After the first session we could finally see a light at the end of the tunnel. It has been hard work and we are not there yet, but we have persevered and are confident they will do us proud.

Angela was always available at the end of the phone and never judgemental of our efforts. I only wish we had contacted her earlier.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.D.
Preston, Lancashire

18th August 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of J.D.'s dog

Tina was amazing on her first introduction to the two terrors. She had a clear understanding of our own and the dogs' needs.

Firstly the dietary advice was brilliant, and we have been following everything we were told. Even down to the treats and such. We have seen such an improvement now in health and wellbeing.

Basic skills such as Door control were pretty much solved in the first meeting,as was who owns the sofa!

Instant results are amazing and have stuck.

It takes a lot of time and dedication, but with Tina backing us up we hope to show off tWo perfect pups on her next visit!

Trainer note from Tina:
Two teenage brother Shih Tzu's who were chewing furniture, barking too much getting over excited to meet other dogs and had a little Separation Anxiety to add to the list! They were very cute though and responded immediately to their owners new communications! They had learned to "speak dog"!! We had a lovely afternoon showing and guiding them into their new role as happy relaxed members of the family.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.D.
Maidstone, Kent

15th August 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of C.T.'s dog

Sharon was really great, very straight to the point and pointing out the fact that our dog is an attention seeker I couldn't believe it because since Sharon come I've noticed it myself. We are looking forward to continuing our training with her.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.T.
Rhyl, Denbighshire

14th August 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin was fantastic. My daughters and I enjoyed the lesson and were absolutely amazed at the rapid results achieved. Before the lesson, I didn't dare hope that it would work, let alone work so quickly, but it really did. The change in the dogs' behaviour has made all our lives much easier and less stressful and we can enjoy our dogs knowing they are well behaved and we have the tools to correct any unwanted behaviour. I have been raving about Kevin and the programme to our friends since.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.R.
Exeter, Devon

14th August 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

More than happy with Lee's professionalism. Looking forward to his next visit.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.W.
Derby, Derbyshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training