Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

15th November 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We saw a big improvement from day one. Realised it is us who have to do the work but Kim showed us what to do and how to do it. When we had a question she replied to our email very rapidly.


M & D W
Eastbourne, East Sussex

14th November 2009

Manda Denny dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After the session Paddy seemed quite bewildered but has proved quite responsive in our practice sessions and I can see progress already. However, when made to wait before going through the doorway this morning he did give a hearty sigh - evidently the novelty is over!

Trainer note from Manda:
Paddy is a lovely rescue boy who was determined to follow everyone around and be involved in the party. He responded well at the initial appointment and I\'m confident with such committed owners he will continue to improve.

More reviews about Manda Denny


Mrs JA
New Broughton, Wrexham

14th November 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Phillip Gazzard was fantastic! He was very helpful and patient in addressing our problems with Reg. After the first session we have noticed the difference in Reg, he has improved so much and he is enjoying his new diet. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a dog! Thankyou!

Trainer note from Phillip:
Reg is an incredibly handsome, pedigree English Bull Terrier with a nervous yet dominant personality. Prior to his Bark Busters training, Reg had been food aggressive and had a propensity to guard certain items such as his bedding, toys and even the family's dining area. He was barking excessively, jumping up on family members and friends, pulling excessively on the lead and didn't come back when called. Reg has responded brilliantly to the training regime which we have put in place, and whilst we still have some work scheduled to complete, already he is a much happier dog and his family are now enjoying the dog they had always hoped for. Well done to Reg and his newly established pack leaders.

Mr J & Mrs M. G
Wallington, Surrey

12th November 2009

Zoe White dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I've had dogs for over 30 years but Cariad is the first one that has stumped me. I have no recall at all with her and very little leadership. But after Zoe's visit I put into place the things she said and we try to do some training each day. I've found the "BAH" works very well and Cariad does seem to take more notice of me. I know it will take a while, but things are looking much better and it's only been a week.


C.M.
Caldicot, Newport

11th November 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Phillip explained everything clearly and it all made perfect sense! Although we were not having serious problems with our puppy, we just wanted to improve his training and such a personal service was perfect for us.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Archie is a beautifully natured, 5 month old pedigree Hungarian Viszla. He has a soft and very biddable temperament and therefore required no major behavioural modifications. He was already settled functionally into the right pack hierarchy with his devoted owners, who enlisted the help of Bark Busters behavioural therapist Phillip Gazzard in the interests of doing everything right for Archie's well-being from the beginning. Like all puppies, Archie needed an education to accelerate his house training, and to teach him all the basics of general obedience such as lead walking to heel, and recall, attentiveness and distance control. Archie's owner is a horse trainer and therefore required that her puppy be well integrated into the daily routine of working at the stables with horses.

Mr D. & Mrs V. W
Clapham, London

11th November 2009

Richard Brewster dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We have really seen a change. Richard has been excellent and a pleasure to work with. We have a much happier dog!


C.B
Manchester

10th November 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Separation Anxiety

I really did not think I could keep the dog and Bark Busters was a last resort attempt to sort things out.

Quite a lot more work needed but a great deal of progress has been made in under 2 weeks.

Trainer note from Kim:
V has a rescue dog and had tried all sorts of things and methods to help with the destruction, noise and general anxiety her dog was showing when left. I am pleased to report that there has been major progress made. Her dog has now been left for an hour plus with no problems. That's great for V, but even better for her dog!

V.D.
Worthing, West Sussex

10th November 2009

Nicki Platt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Nicki made us realise that we needed training as well !

More reviews about Nicki Platt


AC
Merseyside

10th November 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead

Both myself and my husband have seen a difference within 24 hours and the barking has almost stoped. We are really pleased with the result.


J.T.
Wakefield, West Yorkshire

9th November 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Before Neil came Ben was a little horror. He barked all the time, made a mess of the garden and jumped up at anyone who came into the house. When we went for a walk it was horrendous, I was pulled all over the place. Now he walks nicely and does not pull at all. He doesn't jump up at visitors and all our problems are solved.

More reviews about Neil Price


BM
Widnes

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training