Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th February 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Puppy Management

Shauna was excellent with Toby and gave us lots of great advice. We will look forward to more training sessions with Shauna soon.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


J.S.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

6th February 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.J.'s dog

Graham is a excellent trainer,he is so calm his calm energy is transferred to the dog. Graham came to see us as we had recently adopted a 10 month old Bullmastiff crossbred and needed some help with obedience training and his hyperactivity. By the time Graham left we had the tools to start work on his basic training. Graham also made an extra visit today for a short while to help us address a recent issue. I'm so glad we decided to contact Bark busters & I would definitely recommend Graham.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.J.
Croydon, Surrey

6th February 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.R.'s dog

Angela came round into a house of a couple and their boss... Reggie the German Shepherd!!

After showing us some really good techniques about how to show Reg I was his boss (Alex wasn't too shabby at it anyway) Angela went away leaving us with some simple training games, and some new behaviours for me to learn.

(Turns out I needed quite some training!)

We have just had our second visit this evening and what a difference a month makes!!!

We have used everything we have been taught and Angela has just been welcomed by a completely different dog.

Reggie used to pull on his lead, jump up at everyone and basically never leave either of us alone.

Whenever we had visitors Reg would never leave them and constantly be in there face and jumping up. Sometimes even mouthing people.

I physically could not walk Reggie and struggled looking after him on a day to day basis.

Everything is completely different now with Angela's help.

I can walk Reggie with ease on my own and enjoy our walks together. He also does not jump up at people walking in the house and has generally just calmed down into a brilliant dog.

I didn't realise that I was making Reggie's behaviour worse due to how I was acting and not being the leader that I needed to be.

Reggie is such a happy puppy now and is much calmer, relaxed and enjoyable to be around for everyone.

(Although we still have zoomies!)

Angela has changed our whole relationship with Reggie. He now sees us properly as his parents, his leaders and more importantly people who will look after him.

I could not be happier with the training we have received and it has changed our life for the better.

Please do not put off your dog training any longer and ring Angela straight away!!!

More reviews about Angela Young


A.R.
Preston, Lancashire

4th February 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.P.'s dog

Very informative and impressive first session. Duffy very responsive to techniques shown- I guess it's now over to us to practice!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.P.
Solihull, West Midlands

1st February 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I am so pleased with what I learnt it is now a pleasure to take the girls for a walk. I don't dread putting the leads on. Obviously still working on it. Also when I have visitors they have all commented on how well Holly now behaves.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


D.M.
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

1st February 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of K.T.'s dog

Really good. Got to the root cause of Brucie's problems. I've noticed a remarkable difference in his calmness since.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


K.T.
Braunton, Devon

1st February 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of W.S.'s dog

I would highly recommend the trainer Alex, Toby used to tug at the lead and pull when he went for a walk, after the first session Alex recommended the harness, which worked really for Toby, after the first session Toby is now well behaved when he goes for a walk, I am very pleased to have found a trainer like Alex because it has helped a lot and Toby is already better behaved.

Trainer note from Alex:
By the time we finished the first session, Toby was walking well to heel and I have received confirmation that he is still behaving whilst walking on his lead. He also used to get very nervous and bark when any stranger entered his home, but this has also greatly improved. Keep up the good work

More reviews about Alex Fraser


W.S.
Manchester, Lancashire

31st January 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Really great training. Gina was fantastic at explaining why our dog has behavioural issues and helped all of us understand what we needed to do. The impact and benefit of the training was immediate and Fitch is much happier and we all are too. We continuing to work with the training guidelines she left us with and actually enjoying Fitch instead of worrying about his temperament all the time. A worthwhile investment.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


R.C.
BATH, Somerset

31st January 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Under foot treats practiced and carried out satisfactorily

Obedience training in house and garden still working on. Sometimes does as she is told when she feels like it.

Passive leadership getting better slowly. Does not always do anything when let out into the back garden when requested but getting better on the 2nd visit to the door. Has been sitting down when people come into the house but soon forgets and tries to slope towards them on the carpet.

Still jumps about in car when left to go into shop.

More reviews about Neil Price


K.L.
Warrington, Cheshire

31st January 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Under foot treats practiced and carried out satisfactorily

Obedience training in house and garden still working on. Sometimes does as she is told when she feels like it.

Passive leadership getting better slowly. Does not always do anything when let out into the back garden when requested but getting better on the 2nd visit to the door. Has been sitting down when people come into the house but soon forgets and tries to slope towards them on the carpet.

Still jumps about in car when left to go into shop.

More reviews about Neil Price


K.L.
Warrington, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training