Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th October 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of P.B.'s dog

We have 4 rescue dogs with 'issues' Isla came in and spent a long time going through each dog and their issues. She went through the reasons why they were behaving like they were and she explained how we were going to deal with it. Isla worked with each of us and the dogs and showed us how to correct the unwanted behaviour. Isla checked at each point that we were happy and did we want her to go through it again. She made us feel comfortable and relaxed at all times. She explained what we could expect over the coming days. Within 2 days we have seen a change in all 4 dogs. We now have behaviour that we want when feeding and getting ready for a walk. We are sill working on other issues, we're just happy that 2 issues have been resolved and peace has returned!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


P.B.
Birmingham, West Midlands

3rd October 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

As soon as Angela came into our home her attention was focused on Jasper. Angela was so informative, patient and calm throughout the whole of our initial session. I didn't feel rushed at all and Angela made sure I felt confident practising all the exercises we did together before she left. Angela also stayed with us way beyond what I had come to expect. This was massively impressive - she didn't look at the clock once as far as I was aware - her priority was Jasper and my confidence in getting the training process right without her watchful eye! Angela's simple and gentle techniques have meant Jasper has responded immediately and I can still see he will improve. He's a clever dog who is eager to please and I can see his delight when he knows he's done something 'right'! Even a day after Angela's first visit I can see a difference in Jasper which has now made a difference to us - we're all a little calmer and happier walking together. And my son walked him for the first time!! I'm so delighted we have Angela helping us all and we hope we can make her proud in session two next month!! Thanks Angela - we'd recommend you without a second thought ❤️

More reviews about Angela Young


L.E.
Maghull, Merseyside

2nd October 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called Other

Tina was amazing, haven't stopped telling friends about her. Tina showed me how to divert Archie's attention back to me and today we went to Knowle Park with my sister and her three dogs and he was so well behaved. Back at her house in a strange environment he did exactly as he was told and remained calm! Keeping up the training as so worth it.

Trainer note from Tina:
Not a young dog, Archie had been attacked and hurt by a larger dog after which he had become fearful and defensive with other dogs. I showed his owner how to build his confidence that she could make the decisions and keep him safe and he's now well on the way to letting her do this job not him. I bet he's really grateful as he is basically a very gentle boy.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.E.
REIGATE, Surrey

29th September 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.W.'s dog

Training has been going ok getting better each day.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


L.W.
Stonehouse, Gloucestershire

29th September 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of V.W.'s dog

Sharon was amazing today. Friendly and approachable. She quickly started to explain in a way we could understand bits of her obviously extensive knowledge an understanding of how we can improve the day to day behaviour of our two boxer puppies. Immediately they were calmer and we could see exactly what we were doing wrong but had no idea!

I can see how if we follow her advice and everything she taught us today that we can have a good family life with our children and two boxer baby boys! Amazing to watch Sharon at work -we hope we can do her proud in time for her next visit.

Trainer note from Sharon:
These owners and dogs were a pleasure to work with. All keen to listen and learn. Both just needed some clear, consistent rules to follow.Looking forward to seeing everyone again and I am confident that they will make me proud.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


V.W.
Wrexham

27th September 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

Angela was great with Louie & Harley, two very different behaviours, Louie very Anxious, nervous, timid & lacking confidence, would jump a wall to avoid children etc, scared of meeting people, Harley over confident, strong willed, demanding responses, thinks he's the pack leader, barking at other dogs, people when out on walks, obviously two owners needing a lot of imput & insight to their dogs needs, we found Angela to be very informative & knowledgable, training began the moment Angela arrived, both dogs, on Angela's terms were allowed to meet & greet, it was lovely to see how Louie responded to her. After a lot of time spent going over some basic techniques, which will be continued throughout each day until our next session, both Louie & Harley had a great nights sleep, ready to begin their reprogramming this morning, Louie had a good walk, a little less nervous, Harley had his first walk, without pulling, one bark only when someone walked around a corner, very quickly reassured & continued his walk, two people blocking his access, one bark, moved on without a problem, saw two dogs ahead, distracted very quickly & no issue, what a joyful walk for the first time in 12 months. Both dogs have a lot of work ahead as do their owners, but well worth contacting Angela, looking forward to this journey. Thank you

More reviews about Angela Young


C.S.
Kirkham, Lancashire

26th September 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

The trainer, Isla, was both polite, very informative and went through the process with confidence that made me believe that I would be able to follow exactly as she had said. When we took Sophie out for the first time Isla put me and Sophie at ease by telling us both how well we were doing. Only a week gone by and Sophie is already improving in her overall reaction to cats. She recently went to a friends house whilst I was away and I asked the friend to kindly follow the instructions. She did and she told me that Sophie was reacting positively to her also. Although it is still early days I am extremely happy with the results so far.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


B.L.
Birmingham, Staffordshire

22nd September 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Tina helped us to understand a dog's nature more than we did, and taught us how to communicate commands more effectively. She recognised that Blarney was very nervous and was confused about her place in the 'Pack'. We look forward to the outside leash training as it was much too hot to start it on that day.

Trainer note from Tina:
Yes, our English summer was in full swing and roasting so no leadwork which we will do next time. I'm looking forward to seeing them all again soon. I adapted our training to ensure that Blarney was relaxed and happy to participate and will gain confidence from the daily work.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


D.S.
Chatham, Kent

22nd September 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of N.D.'s dog

Isla was great. Storm is stubborn as hell and after 8 years had to share her home with another 4 year old staffy Luna. When they first met storm was having none of it and bit Luna and me and my partner thought we may have to live apart or one dog go to their grandparents. Isla sorted them out very quickly and now they even share a bed. Highly recommended.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


N.D.
Stoke On Trent, Staffordshire

22nd September 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Estelle was thorough and gave some practical advice which started to work almost immediately. We are all working hard to implement the techniques and Daisy is coming along great!

After only one visit, it's difficult to provide a comprehensive review, but so far it's looking positive.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


R.T.
Rotherham, South Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training