Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

21st July 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After three years of having my arm almost yanked out of it's socket on my daily walk with Jake, my labrador, I was amazed that after just one session he was walking perfectly - and still is a month later. Still a bit of work to do on his habit of rushing to greet every person/horse/jogger/other dogs, but I'm very hopeful!

Trainer note from Tina:
A big chunky labrador, but with a lovely character, just not understanding his role in the home or on walks! We worked on general obedience and his focus and acceptance that his owner makes the decisions not him! We then started leadwork which he took to really well, responding happily to keeping next to his owner on a loose lead.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms A T
Heathfield, East Sussex

20th July 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We really enjoyed meeting Tina and had a very positive morning with her. She was extremely helpful and we are confident in great results. We look forward to keeping in tough with her.

Trainer note from Tina:
A delightful, cheeky young dog, full of life and fun, but running off and not responding to recall causing huge anxiety and worry for her owners. Also a very lively girl demanding lots of attention. We worked on her listening to her owners taking into account her young age and showed her what was wanted. She loved her training getting loads of praise which she adored! She'll not lose her cheekiness, which is part of her charm, but will listen and therefore be safe.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Ms K W
Sevenoaks, Kent

19th July 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Extremely professional, thorough and effective. I was so fed up with the approach (from other training companies) that you have to give your dog a treat to get them to do anything you want. I'm also very grateful for the focus on nutrition - it's all common sense, but it's amazing how an entire nation has been taken in by the pet food industry marketing.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Monty is a delightfully charming 15 week old male Show Cocker Spaniel with a fine pedigree and a loving and devoted family who want to ensure that Monty receives the most appropriate obedience training right from the get go. Being the ever confident puppy he had a tendency towards play biting, barking, jumping up and pulling on the lead. Monty has now completed the first of his Bark Busters puppy management training lessons and responded immediately, with a cessation of the play biting and jumping up, and is now walking beautifully on the lead without pulling as he trots proudly alongside his owner. He is a work in progress and will be progressing on to recall training at the next session. Well done Monty!

Mrs C. C
Clapham, London

19th July 2009

Debbie McCulloch dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Debbie our therapist was brilliant!I can't commend her highly enough.


ACB
Lothians

18th July 2009

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

It got to the point where I dreaded taking Poppy out for a walk or having visitors round. She had become aggressive and unpredictable. Now I feel there is light at the end of the tunnel. I'm so happy that we contacted Tina, she showed us the training in a light and friendly manner and did not make us feel stupid for all the istakes that we'd been making. I look forward to Tina's next visit.

Trainer note from Tina:
I noticed early on in the session that Poppy pulled away from a gentle stroke down her back and on investigation, following a visit from a physiotherapist, old trauma was found and although this had healed she had bad memories and her body was sensitive. We are working on helping her to "unlearn" the aggressive behaviour to show her that interaction with dogs and people won't hurt her. That and massage should help her body and mind repair completely.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs S L
Canterbury, Kent

17th July 2009

Craig Steiff dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely brilliant - the transformation in both our dogs was almost instant, and all the things we've struggled with for so long are well on their way to being corrected.

Really like the approach and can't recommend Craig highly enough.

If you're considering this, don't hesitate to get in touch.


S. J & L.B
London SE17

16th July 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Our first two sessions with Kim have been fantastic. Kim explained everything really well and had lots of patience with us and Trinity.

We have all learnt so much and wish we had known Kim when Trinity was a puppy. Thank you.


S. & J. B.
Pound Hill, West Sussex

16th July 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent training and information. Belle responded very well and has developed into a very well behaved dog. Looking forward to letting her roam free very shortly.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Belle is a delightfully biddable 10 month, Border Collie rescue dog. Her devoted new owner adopted her from a sanctuary who had rescued her from a farm where she had been roaming wild, with the prospect of almost certain euthanasia. Belle had been surviving rough for some time. Trust needed to be developed in the relationship with her new owner along with a training and behaviour modification programme. Belle has responded beautifully to the newly learnt leadership skills of her committed and loving owner, and she is now enjoying the safety and security of a bond made in heaven.

Mrs M. J
East Barnet, Herts

15th July 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We both thought Kim's techniques and training were delivered in a professional way and we both learnt a great deal about dog psychology. We are pleased with Harry's progress so far but we feel he still needs a bit more work. We are sure Kim will be able to resolve any outstanding problems.


E.M. & J. B.
Hove, East Sussex

15th July 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Brilliant results!

Phillip or system?

Thanks Phillip!

Trainer note from Phillip:
Muffin is a gorgeous 8 month old Jack Russell bitch who was given as a gift from daughter to mother, having recently lost their previous dog to old age. Bark Busters trainer Phillip Gazzard was consulted to help resolve inappropriate toileting indoors, as well as a propensity to jump up, and a resistance to walking on the lead. Muffin responded immediately to the training, and to the newly styled leadership of her devoted owner. She is on a fast track house-training programme using Bark Busters unique and revolutionary toilet training method. Muffin no longer jumps up, and is now walking proudly and perfectly to heel. Well Done!

Mrs. E. N
Bloomsbury, London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training